free shipping at parts express

Wired Home SKRL-10-50 10 AWG OFC Speaker Wire 50 ft.

Brand:|Model: SKRL-10-50|Part # 100-028
Wired Home's SKRL speaker wire is designed to complement any high-end audio system. Features a clear, flexible PVC insulation and OFC configured in a rope-lay configuration to minimize skin effect. 10 AWG, 50 ft spool.
In Stock
List Price$72.99
You Save48%
Your Price
$37.60
Buy 4+$34.18
Part # 100-028
Share:
Highlights
  • 413 x 36 AWG wire construction
  • Guarantees maximum power transfer and high damping factor
  • High-density rope lay copper stranding for superior flexibility and electrical efficiency
  • Durable, pliable clear PVC insulation withstands abuse
  • Extremely low capacitance and inductance
  • One bare copper conductor and one tinned copper conductor for easy polarity identification

Product Details

Wired Home SKRL-10-50 10 AWG OFC Speaker Wire 50 ft.

Wired Home's SKRL speaker wire is designed to complement any high-end audio system. Oxygen free copper (OFC) is configured in a rope-lay configuration to minimize skin effect which causes high frequency roll-off. Clear, flexible PVC insulation withstands abuse and is rated up to 140°F (60°C). The primary identifying polarity feature for the Wired Home OFC Speaker Cable is a ridge on the outer edge of one conductor. Feeling for the ridge allows you to easily identify the polarity even in low light conditions. Construction: 413 strands x 36 AWG per conductor. Also available in 100 and 250 ft. rolls and 12, 14, and 16 AWG.



Product Specifications
  • Wire Gauge10 AWG
  • # of Conductors2 Conductor
  • Jacket ColorClear
  • Length50 ft.
Wired Home SKRL-10-50 10 AWG OFC Speaker Wire 50 ft.
  • BrandWired Home
  • ModelSKRL-10-50
  • Part Number100-028
  • UPC844632055386
  • Product CategorySpeaker Wire
  • Unit of MeasureRL
  • Product Rating
    (20 Reviews)
  • Weight5.5 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Wired Home SKRL-10-50 10 AWG OFC Speaker Wire 50 ft.
in the Hi-Fi Speaker Wire product category.

Reviews

Wired Home SKRL-10-50 10 AWG OFC Speaker Wire 50 ft.
Wired Home SKRL-10-50 10 AWG OFC Speaker Wire 50 ft. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Speaker WireEasy to work with, Great product at a super price.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats other "budget" speaker wireFor sound quality, this Wired Home SKRL-10-50 10 AWG OFC Speaker Wire beats Monster Classic speaker wire. Even more so, it beats to death the Blue Jeans 10-gauge speaker wire with the ultrasonically welded connectors. I’m going to try re-terminating the Blue Jeans wires to see if the problem was the ultrasonically welded connectors, but until I find otherwise, this 10-gauge “Wired Home” wire is the budget speaker wire of choice for sound quality!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10g speaker wireEasy to work with. I only wish the polarity is a little better marked.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice wireThis speaker wire seems like it's a little lighter than 10ga but bigger than 12ga. Nice and flexible with good insulation. I looked a long time to find 10ga wire and finally found it on parts express. overall I really like this product and recomend it to everyone.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's see you do better, especially for the $$$Anything more than this is just decoration. I have a degree in electronics. The math says, you need rock concert power levels or super-long cable runs for this not to be over-kill. 14gauge is fine for even high power systems, 12 gauge is cheap insurance and you won't need more, 10 gauge like this is frankly a waste of copper. But for the money, to tell you the truth I just think it looks cool draped across the floor. Buy this stuff.....if your system still doesn't sound good, it's not the wire's fault!If you're a cable snob, you'll never be convinced, so keep on stimulating the economy. Just rember that the music was played and recorded on copper wire, so magic cables won't reveal any previously hidden nuiances - it's in your head. Your "soundstage" will be unchanged. Everyone else, get this cable and put the issue to rest and direct your energy elsewhere.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Wire For The MoneyThis is very likely THE GoTo wire for HiFi use when you're looking for something cheaper than name brand manufactured cables. If you're replacing very old cables, expect to hear deeper into the mix than before (in my case, clean to the rear of the stage). I'm using it in a minimalist $4k, 2.0 system with about $2k's worth of combined power conditioning gear and other tweaks and it seems to impead nothing soundwise. This wire has a rope-lay braid geometry (ideal), with a high number of very fine strands (ideal), along with a not-too-thick insulation of a single material (also ideal). After that, just making sure you've satisfied Ohm's Law is about all there is to it. Oh sure, this wire will eventually corrode (like just about every other copper wire out there), but at this price you can easily afford to replace it (and say goodbye to having to do that with the pricey manufactured garbage). And as good as it sounds new, I expect you'll want to.
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD WIRE AT A REASONABLE PRICEVery good wire with clear markings for positive and negative. The insulation is a bit thin compared to others I have used, and it is a bit stiff relative to other wire of the same gauge. Also, it takes quite a bit of effort to separate the two leads. These minor issues aside, it is a quality product.
Date published: 2009-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great valuei bought this to replace my old 12ga mega-cable from the shack. this wire is fatter, being 10 ga, but the insulation was thinner. the grade of copper was much higher, this was evident when twisting the wire to install in my binding posts i found that the wire was much softer, and if twisted carefully it almost seemed to become a solid-like wire. after a few weeks of listening and as the wire "broke in" it was evident that i could here a little deeper into the mix, and dymanics were slightly better. probably the best value in high power capable speaker wire avaliable unless you choose the high doller kimber cable, or audioquest brands.
Date published: 2009-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BANG FOR THE BUCKThis is the stuff, right here.Flexible, enriched copper, 10 gauge,spun multi-filament for long runs,ensuring the best signal and power transmission possible.If you do not know speaker wire, look no further.
Date published: 2009-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clearer Highs, flexible, good priceThis is the only 10 GA speaker wire I could find, but I'm glad I did find it. It is truly 10 GA wire, also stating "Dayton Audio High Definition Speaker Wire ++++++" on one conductor. There are 7 groups of wire strands. The wire is quite flexible, meaning there are a lot of individual strands. I noticed clearer highs and more definition, making this product well worth the price.
Date published: 2008-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD PRODUCTVERY GOOD VALUE IN SPEAKER WIRE WITHOUT GOING TO EXPENSIVE HIGH END SPECIALTY SPEAKER CABLES. SOUNDS AS GOOD OR BETTER THAN THE TOP OF THE LINE MONSTER CABLE IT REPLACED WHICH HAD CORRODED OVER THE YEARS.
Date published: 2008-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This creature is as good as a Monster!This cable gauge is just about perfect for anything over 200 watts of power. I wouldn't go any lower or higher. I significantly heard a clear difference in midrange levels. The highs were not distorted and the bass was tight. Excellent choice for speaker wire (equal to or better than monster cable). I would have given 5 stars on all counts but let's face it, NOTHING is that good or perfect, but this comes close!
Date published: 2008-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BestI use this wire on all my stuff now. For the money this seems to be the best bang. The cable is marked "+" and "-". I missed this on my 1st install.
Date published: 2008-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product at excellent priceProduct just as advertised: thick and well insulated speaker cable. Grew up in a family of electronic engineers and worked in professional recording studios and night clubs... You can't go wrong with this product. There is absolutely no concrete scientific research on how other absurdly expensive speaker cables are better than basic speaker cables. What really counts for speaker cables: length, conductivity, thickness, and insulation. Forget about all the hype about how the wire is twisted from those hyped up brands, blah, blah, blah... Current is current... This product fits the bill at a fraction of the cost. If you want to spend more $ for thinner and lesser speaker wires, then go ahead and buy the hyped up brands...
Date published: 2007-12-18
  • 2016-02-11T06:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_100-028, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Wired Home SKRL-10-50 10 AWG OFC Speaker Wire 50 ft.
Parts Express FacebookParts Express TwitterParts Express YouTubeParts Express PinterestParts Express SpotifyParts Express Instagram
Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software