Weller WLC100 Soldering Station

Weller WLC100 Soldering Station

Brand:| Model: WLC100
Overview
The Weller® WLC100 solder station is ideal for the professional, serious hobbyist, or kit builder who demands higher performance than usual of a standard iron, but without the high cost of an industrial unit. Power is adjustable from 5 to 40 watts.
Part # 
372-120
Weight: 2.3826 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$45.88
Part # 372-120
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Weller WLC100 Soldering Station
The Weller® WLC100 solder station is ideal for the professional, serious hobbyist, or kit builder who demands higher performance than usual of a standard iron, but without the high cost of an industrial unit. Power is adjustable from 5 to 40 watts. Includes 40 watt pencil iron with ST3 1/8" screwdriver tip. UL approved. Replacement sponge #372-118.


Weller WLC100 Soldering Station
  • BrandWeller
  • ModelWLC100
  • Part Number372-120
  • UPC037103059963
  • Product CategorySoldering Stations
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (18 Reviews)
  • Weight2.3826 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Weller WLC100 Soldering Station
in the Soldering Stations product category.

Reviews

Weller WLC100 Soldering Station
Weller WLC100 Soldering Station is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent IronI love that this iron is adjustable and the stand makes it very useable. I have spent over three times this much on irons before and not been any happier. I don't know if it would hold up to the commercial use my previous irons took, but it definitely does the job for any hobby I have nowadays.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Home HobbyistI recently purchased this soldering iron along with some Dayton silver solder for my first DIY speaker project and was quite impressed. Warmed up quickly and stayed at the desired temp, nice to have the spong to clean things up as well as the stand. For the occasional DIY home use this thing is perfect.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible material designGood for 20-40 hours use but after that the iron needs replacing. The plastic at the bottom of the iron does not have a high enough temperature rating to keep from softening. Once it softens the screws holding the metal iron on loosen and eventually strip the plastic. If you solder only a few times every couple of years then this may be OK. If not the $5 Harbor Freight cheapo will last longer but does not have the variable temperature.Cooper tools needs to fix this.Good luck and happy soldering.
Date published: 2011-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soldering iron for the moneyThis was purchased to bridge the gap when my production Weller soldering station has a problem. This device works well if you preheat it on the highest setting then back it down to the range in which you need to work.
Date published: 2011-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fine soldering toolWeller makes great products. I'm 65. My dad gave me a Weller soldering gun when I was 12 years old. It STILL WORKS!! This soldering iron is perfect for the smaller soldering points and tiny wires in today's electronics.
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little stationI have had this station for a few years now and it works great. I am a professional and use it for repairs on a multitude of home and professional electronics. I also use it to build circuits and filter networks. I have only had to replace the tip a few times over the years. very satisfied with this unit.
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks goodi have a lot of weller irons and guns. hopefully, this unit will also serve me well. unfortunately, i cannot register the product on line as the instructions direct me to the U.K. quality control?, one of two screws securing the base omitted during assembly down in mexico.
Date published: 2009-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool for the Non-professionalI just purchased a new WLC100, after the one I had bought in the early '90's and used in countless electronics and speaker building projects finally wore out. In looking around for a replacement and being unsatisfied by the competively available products, I came back to the old standby, the WLC100. The picture does not show it, but the design has been modified. The soldering iron now plugs into the station in a standard AC socket on the left side. Unlike one of the the other reviewers, I think this is an improvement and offers additional flexibility. The only flaw--and it is a minor one--is that the ring of the soldering iron that fits into the holder is a a tad large, so you need to be attentive to making sure the iron is properly seated in the holder when you put it down.Highly recommended!
Date published: 2009-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great For My Tube Amp ProjectsAlthough this is not an ESD certified soldering station, it has the basic features I need working on tube stuff. The dial is for tip temperature and it heats up quick.On the highest setting -5 - it will flat cook! Plenty of heat for turrent boards and whatnot. For chassis grounds you need a bigger gun like 100 + watts. I have left it on overnight accidentally a few times and it didn't hurt it. Be sure and get a couple of extra tips and sponges so you'll have them if you break one off in the middle of a project or the sponge gets to grubby. The tips are not pry bars! I use old solder to tin it, distilled water on the sponge to cut mineral deposits on the tip, and I turn it down to 1 when I take a break.. If you do not need a temp display, this is a decent station! I have not and likely will not try lead free solder on it but it might work just fine. Beats a pencil and cheap stand to pieces.
Date published: 2008-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing, Not as Pictured on Site or CatalogImage on Website and catalog depicts solder station with hardwired temperature adjustable iron attached. Typically these are low voltage, low electrical leakage, isolated units. Actual product as delivered had 2 conductor UNGROUNDED AC female receptacle mounted on left side of unit that standard 40 Watt 120VAC iron simply plugged into. Should have spent another $18 for an ESD rated Hakko 936 with absolute calibrated temperature control...;<((
Date published: 2008-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little station!I have used this now for a few months and am very pleased. The temp control is the only way to go and is very accurate. the tip is first rate. It shows no sign of breaking down. The unit is small enough that it is easy to store but yet solid and sturdy. Great purchase!!
Date published: 2008-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weller soldering stationI've been using this dandy little soldering station for a few years now and have been very happy with it. My wife bought it for me as a gift, and at first I was disappointed that she didn't get one of the "professional" (i.e. light blue) Weller models. I guess that was just the "tool envy" snob in me. I've used the pro models at work in years past, so I'm familiar with them. Can't really see where I gave anything up with this "lower-grade" model, except for the higher price. I ve used it quite a bit and it does everything I need to do. I have no complaints.
Date published: 2007-08-24

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Weller WLC100 Soldering Station

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Weller WLC100 Soldering Station

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software