264-1022_ALT_0.jpg
264-1022_ALT_0.jpg
 
264-1022_ALT_0
 

Vifa D27TG35-06 1" Silk Dome Tweeter

Brand:| Model: D27TG35-06
Overview
High performance, coated silk dome tweeter features ferrofluid cooling, linear response faceplate, braided tinsel leads, and a double chamber for lower resonance.
Highlights
  • Linear response faceplate
  • 1" treated soft dome
  • Double chamber lowers resonance
  • Frequency response extends past 30 kHz
Part # 
264-1022
Weight: 1.2 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$36.99
Regular Price$28.00
You Save32%
Special Price
$18.90
Part # 264-1022
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Vifa D27TG35-06 1" Silk Dome Tweeter

High performance, coated silk dome tweeter features ferrofluid cooling, linear response faceplate, braided tinsel leads, and a double chamber for lower resonance. High frequency extension to 20 kHz.



Product Specifications
  • Tweeter TypeSoft Dome
  • Cone / Dome Diameter1"
  • Impedance6 ohms
  • Power Handling (RMS)100 Watts
  • Frequency Response700-20,000 Hz
  • Sensitivity87.4 dB 1W/1m
Thiele-Small Parameters
  • Resonant Frequency (Fs)720 Hz
  • DC Resistance (Re)4.90 ohms
  • Voice Coil Inductance (Le)0.02 mH
  • Mechanical Q (Qms)0.90
  • Electromagnetic Q (Qes)0.75
  • Total Q (Qts)0.40
Mounting Information
  • Overall Outside Diameter4.09"
  • Cutout Diameter3.18"
  • Depth1.69"
Vifa D27TG35-06 1" Silk Dome Tweeter
  • BrandVifa
  • ModelD27TG35-06
  • Part Number264-1022
  • UPC844632083723
  • Product CategoryTweeters
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (12 Reviews)
  • Weight1.2 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Vifa D27TG35-06 1" Silk Dome Tweeter
in the Tweeters product category.

Reviews

Vifa D27TG35-06 1" Silk Dome Tweeter
Vifa D27TG35-06 1" Silk Dome Tweeter is rated 4.9167 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tweeterThe tweeters in my API Image 200 towers failed after years of heavy use. The originals were no longer offered and I was ready to throw the speakers to the curb. Instead I installed these tweeters and have been very happy with the results. My speakers crossover at 2K which would could be problematic for some tweeters. The S27TG's handle the low frequency crossover no problem. Running a Phase Linear 700B at volume has not cooked them so don't be afraid of their power handling abilities. Couldn't be happier
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds GoodUsed these to replace my Emit K tweeters in my Infinity RS4000s. They seem to be working well so far.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitive Technology BP-10This tweeter is used in my original Definitive Technology BP-10's. I had to recently replace one and Definitive referred me to Parts Express to acquire the tweeter. Ordering was easy and shipping was fast. I am once again enjoying the amazing sound of these speakers!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Sound for any ProjectBought a pair of these when started building speakers about 10 years ago. Put them in a large acoustic suspension 2 way and really drove them down low using a 1st order cross-over. No tweeter has matched its performance over the years. Clarity is excellent and sound is effortless without any harshness. Don't know about the build quality these days, because Vifa now affiliated with Zhongsan and making in China, so don't know about the build quality, but if they faithful to the the old ones, you can not go wrong.
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very articulate for a silk dome -In my experience with (quality) silk domes, I have found them to be pleasant on the ear, but a little less transient than some of the inverted metal domes I've used. Although the metal domes lacked the masking problem, they always had a bit of harshness that I didn't like (unless you spend a LOT more). This VIFA tweeter is quite transient AND pleasant. On top of that, it has a smooth response curve, good efficiency, strong build quality, and holds up well (maintain sound integrity) at high SPL. In my estimation, it does everything well. Very happy to have found this tweeter, especially at such a reasonable price.
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from KRoK's never sounded so good!The KRoK's have a pretty good Focal woofer, but the HF driver always seemed to be lacking. When one blew, they ended up set aside and almost forgotten. I wanted to see if I could bring them back, and found a description of the Vifa as a "direct replacement". The review should have said "easy to install upgrade". I mix and master on a set of Dynaudio BM15's, and I use the upgraded KRoK's as a real world reference. Thanks for turning me on tho them. This has been a great experience. I'll definitely be a Parts Plus customer in the future!
Date published: 2010-03-12

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Vifa D27TG35-06 1" Silk Dome Tweeter

Vifa tweeter replacement

I am looking for a tweeter replacement for the PSB 40 mkii speaker. The one in there now is a Vifa D20TD-18. It is a 6 ohm tweeter that I believe is no longer made. Would this Vifa from PE be a good replacement? Looking to replace only one missing tweeter in the pair of speakers.
Asked by: Joe9898
This will work well as a replacement tweeter assuming the dimensions match up properly.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-05-01

SHIPPING TO BRAZIL

1 - What is the crossover 2way indicated for this tweeter?2 - You do not send products to Brazil?
Asked by: nelnar
A second order crossover at 2000Hz or higher would be safe for this tweeter. Unfortunately, we are not able to ship to Brazil at this time.
Answered by: RussR
Date published: 2011-07-05

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Vifa D27TG35-06 1" Silk Dome Tweeter

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1