Velleman 3D Christmas Tree Kit

Velleman 3D Christmas Tree Kit

Brand:| Model: MK130
Overview
Add some holiday cheer to your office or home. A three-dimensional Christmas tree with 16 flashing red LEDs will brighten any Scrooge's holiday.
Part # 
320-166
Weight: 0.112 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$8.30
Regular Price$7.95
You Save28%
Sale Price
$5.68
Sale Ends12/31/2014
Part # 320-166
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Velleman 3D Christmas Tree Kit

Add some holiday cheer to your office or home. A three-dimensional Christmas tree with 16 flashing red LEDs will brighten any Scrooge's holiday. If you want to customize your tree with some added color, the kit includes extra green and yellow LEDs. Hang the tree or set it on a flat surface; the 9V battery acts as a stable base. Soldering is required to complete the kit. Operates on one 9V battery (not included) or 12V DC via an external power supply.

Specifications: Power consumption: 8 mA • Dimensions: 3.1" W x 3.5" D x 4" H.



Product Specifications
  • Project Kit TypeLights & Decorations
Velleman 3D Christmas Tree Kit
  • BrandVelleman
  • ModelMK130
  • Part Number320-166
  • UPC836479008366
  • Product CategoryElectronic Project Kits
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (17 Reviews)
  • Weight0.112 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Velleman 3D Christmas Tree Kit
in the Electronic Project Kits product category.

Reviews

Velleman 3D Christmas Tree Kit
Velleman 3D Christmas Tree Kit is rated 4.7059 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Teaching ToolWhat better way to teach your grandchildren than to instruct them on how to build a Christmas present for their parents. All grandchildren (ages 9 to 16). really got into it, especially the soldering...!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Christmas Tree!I bought this kit and it was so easy to assemble and such a nice decoration it I amazing!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great gift for Christmas!My family is into handmade gifts. I'm not real crafty, so since I am a technician I decided to buy 10 of these kits, plus two Love Meters and 2 Dual Electronic Dice. So I have had a busy time of it.The Trees took about 50 min each. They work great and are simple to assemble. My 22 year old daughter built one with me! I showed her how to solder and she picked up on it right away!Hints: bend all your LED's right away with a pair of needle nose. Arrange your parts in logical order. The last part is joining the two halves together by soldering two jumpers that transfer the battery power. Try to make sure the two halves are at right angles to each other.We found the generic batteries at Lowes fit a little tight in the base and that is good since they stay in place vs EverReady that falls out when you lift the tree.Use a ornament hook in the top and you can hang on the tree OR stick Velcro on the bottom to stick it on the dash of your car.Due to the non-polarized contacts on the bottom you need to watch polarity but no damage occurs if you install the battery backwards.Only changes I would make. A snap for the battery would be nice instead of the springs. two extra green and two extra red LED's.More advice... Buy a bunch of these, they make great gifts. and a hand made gift really does say "you're important, you're special to me".I am sure the LOVE Meters are going to be a big hit at the Christmas party!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and Fun kitThis is a cool kit and is fun to assemble. As stated, directions were clear.The only thing I added was several spots of epoxy to join the two boards as they slide independently when sliding the 9 volt battery in and out to turn off and on.A little epoxy keeps the jumper wires from constantly bending and flexing.I had fun assembling this kit and it stays lit for quite a while with an alkaline 9v battery. Got a few as gifts for friends.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Merit badge project.Project was done to earn a merit badge in electronics for Boy Scouts. When trying to correct too much solder on a pad the pad separated from the board, now only half the tree lights up. Wish the circuit board was a little more rugged.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun little kitI don't get too involved in Christmas decorations so this kit was ideal for me. I got to warm up the soldering station on a cold night and assemble my own Christmas tree. This would be a great kit for a Dad to build with his kids, to teach them about electronics and Christmas customs.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & easy to assembleI was pleased when it worked properly after I was done. Instructions were easy to follow. Since there are extra LEDs I added 2 red ones to the tip top. I attached them to 2 other LEDs. Note: attach them to other red LEDs and they work fine. But when attached to green LEDs the green ones go out. When attached to yellow LEDs the yellow ones get very dim.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Kit!Bought this for my cousin who has zero experience soldering and thought it would be fun. She got a kick out of it.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, quick little projectI cranked out a couple of these cute little guys in no time flat for some holiday levity. They are extremely easy to assemble worked exactly as described.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well thought-out kit, great for beginners...I had no trouble putting the kit together, all the parts were there with extras and, I had a choice on which color LED's to use ! It took about an hour and a half to build,but may take longer for a beginner. I recommend for beginners to practice soldering before attempting.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter project or Christmas giftsBought about 20 of these halfway through the year after they sold out last season. I plan on giving these out as gifts for my more geek oriented friends and coworkers. I had never soldered before and this was a great beginner project for this 30-something old and could easily be completed by a young adult.
Date published: 2011-11-09

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Velleman 3D Christmas Tree Kit

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Velleman 3D Christmas Tree Kit

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software