free shipping at parts express
233-200_ALT_1.jpg
233-200_ALT_1.jpg
 
233-200_ALT_0
 
233-200_ALT_1
 

Manuals & Resources

Talent SSGP Gig Pack 5 ft. PA/DJ Tripod Speaker Stand Pair with Bag

Brand:|Model: SSGP|Part # 233-200
For the ultimate in pro audio value, do what the pros do: turn to Talent! The SSGP Gig Pack includes two sturdy adjustable speaker stands, and a handy carrying case.
In Stock
List Price$59.99
You Save50%
Your Price
$29.90
Buy 10+$27.30
Part # 233-200
Share:
Highlights
  • Two great stands for an incredible price
  • Quick and easy setup and tear down
  • Includes carrying case

Product Details

Talent SSGP Gig Pack 5 ft. PA/DJ Tripod Speaker Stand Pair with Bag

 Talent's speaker stands represent the absolute pinnacle of value on the market today for speaker stands, and the SSGP Gig Pack takes that value to the extreme. For less than the price of one competitor's entry-level stand, Talent gives you TWO great stands, and a convenient bag to pack them up and roll to the next show. These light- to medium-duty stands have all the features you'd expect from stands costing exponentially more.

These features include adjustable height with five stops, and a locking pin to secure the stand in each position from 42" to 60". The locking pin is captive, so you needn't worry about losing it between gigs. Durable yet lightweight 1-3/8" tubular steel construction will easily support the weight of most modern powered PA speakers, while ABS knobs and adjustment hardware keep cost and weight to a minimum. When the show's over, each stand collapses down to 35" and stows in the included nylon bag.

A successful performance does not come easily. It takes Talent to make it! 

Specifications: • Speaker pole diameter: 1-3/8" • Stand height: Adjustable from 42" to 63-1/2" • Fixed height positions: 42", 47-1/2", 53", 58", 63-1/2" • Tripod base spread: 42" maximum • Collapsed length: 35" • Finish: Black • Weight capacity: 55 lbs. • Sold in pairs.



Talent SSGP Gig Pack 5 ft. PA/DJ Tripod Speaker Stand Pair with Bag
  • BrandTalent
  • ModelSSGP
  • Part Number233-200
  • UPC848864003221
  • Product CategoryTripod Speaker Stands
  • Unit of MeasurePR
  • Product Rating
    (21 Reviews)
  • Weight12.95 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Talent SSGP Gig Pack 5 ft. PA/DJ Tripod Speaker Stand Pair with Bag
in the Tripod Speaker Stands product category.

Reviews

Talent SSGP Gig Pack 5 ft. PA/DJ Tripod Speaker Stand Pair with Bag
Talent SSGP Gig Pack 5 ft. PA/DJ Tripod Speaker Stand Pair with Bag is rated 4.381 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great productExcellent item at a great price. Parts Express is THE go to place for audio equipment
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speaker standsI have been looking to get a set of speaker stands for our singing group but most of them have been $ 79 to $150 dollors. I found these with a carring bag for $29.00 dollors .They are a great deal. We are very happy with them
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight, light-to-medium duty standsI bought these from the folks here at Parts Express and I'm very pleased with the quality of the stands for the money. I was looking for some lightweight, portable stands to use with my Fender Passport P-150 PA system that I use for bar trivia and bingo gigs. These stands fit the bill.At five feet tall, these stands are a hair shorter than the ones I was previously using. That said, I tended to only extend those to about five feet, so these still work for me. It's worth keeping in mind, though, if you're looking to put your speakers a little higher.As others have mentioned, they're probably not ideal for heavy duty use or with extremely heavy speakers, but they suit my purposes just fine, and at the price I paid for the pair, they're a steal. With proper care and handling, I expect that these stands will last for a while.As a note for anyone using these or any other speaker stands, don't overtighten the knobs! Tighten them just until the point that the pole won't move anymore, and stop there. Use the metal support pin to hold the weight of the speaker, rather than cranking down on the plastic knob. It is not necessary to tighten the plastic knobs to the point where you can't turn them anymore, and doing so will eventually cause the knob or support collar to break.The bag doesn't appear as if it will hold up to a lot of repeated use. If you're only using these on occasion, I think the bag will work just fine and makes the stands easy to move and store. In my case, I'm moving these sticks twice a week for gigs, and it's not worth the hassle to me to cram them back into the bag after each show.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Price Is RightThis is my second set of PA/DJ tripod speaker stands, for the money and the set for speakers, could not match or beat this anywhere on the net. Thanks, and strongly recommend these stands.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SPEAKER STAND!This speaker stand is great for the money! u cannot beat the price for this speaker stand! i use them for my 12 inch speaker and they hold the speaker good! check out my video.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great priceProbably not ideal for Djs doing a lot of road gigs but great for light or stationary usage.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for light dutyI would not go over 30 lbs each on speakers for the stands, but for general light duty, or a permanent spot use , they are great! (not every day road concerts!)
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price you just can't go wrongI bought the stands this month and they work well for powered 12" to 15" speakers.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expected more even for the "price"...I'm a mobile DJ who was doing a show that required 6 speakers all on stands. I figured, "what the heck, for the price, I'll buy some cheap stands to add to my other stands"... In short, my first ever Parts Express MISTAKE! Stands are short. 5 eet sounds like they're OK, they're not. Very difficult to put the sound over the crowd. Instead a 5' stand puts the woofer right in their face / ears. NEXT, stands are extremely 'stiff' and do not like opening well. 3rd, Stand plastic tops are simply inserts into the top pole, and immediately"pop off" into the bottom of whatever speaker you put on top of them (in this case, 4ea Peavey PR12's) Lastly, they seem to be slightly larger than a standard 1 3/8 pole mount and two of my speakers got "stuck" in the pole, and had to be turned upside down to dislodge the pole.. For any future buyers - KNOW WHAT YOU ARE GETTING! This is a short stand with a tight top insert and inflexible legs. Still ok for $30/pr but, do yourself a favor and buy a stand that is 6 or 7 ft tall for $80.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent valueGreat value, especially with the included gig bag. Promptly delivered and value priced!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Talent SSGP Gig Pack PA/DJ 5 ft. Tripod Speaker Stand PairFor the price these stands work fine for light speakers.Have used them with a pair of Peavey PR12s (32lb).Not real heavy duty, but at the price they are a great value.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talent SSGP Gig Pack PA/DJ 5 ft. Tripod Speaker Stand PairFor light duty speaker stands it is a great value! Long term use with care and speaker weight limits the stands should last. Adjustable height security pin and carry bag for the money is hard to beat for light duty stands. Would buy more if needed.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great value.I'm using the speaker stands for an EON 210P Personal PA. The size is perfect and with the bag, they are very portable. The price was about half what I expected to pay and the quality is very good.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used them right awaythese work great for what I needed them for I have other stands but these are a smaller set that travel easy .
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like themThis is my first set of tripods so I can't compare them to another brand. I have a set of Behringer B215Ds on top of these. Rock solid. Easy set up. Nice bag. Can't beat the price.
Date published: 2013-09-05
  • 2016-02-10T06:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_233-200, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Talent SSGP Gig Pack 5 ft. PA/DJ Tripod Speaker Stand Pair with Bag

would you say that these are  a good fit for mackie 450 speakers?? they weigh approximately 51 pounds. 

Asked by: DJMxM
As long as the Mackie's have a 1-3/8" diameter pole mount, these stands will work fine with them.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-08-01

Are there adapters to attach your speakers to the poles?

Asked by: Boonedoggle
These stands use standard 1-3/8" diameter poles for mounting. We do not have adapters available for speakers that use 1-1/2" top hats.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-02-21
  • 2016-02-10T07:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_233-200, PRD, sort_recentQuestionsFirst
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational
Parts Express FacebookParts Express TwitterParts Express YouTubeParts Express PinterestParts Express SpotifyParts Express Instagram
Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software