Steel Mesh 2-Piece Grill for 6-1/2" Speaker Black

Steel Mesh 2-Piece Grill for 6-1/2" Speaker Black

Overview
onvenient and fast way to put grills on auto and PA equipment. 2-piece construction allows you to mount ring and woofer with one set of screws and snap the grill over the entire assembly. Installed screws are not visible. Screws and speed clips included. Sold individually.
Part # 
260-422
Weight: 0.4 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$4.95
Buy 10-49 $4.50
Buy 50-up$3.45
Part # 260-422
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Steel Mesh 2-Piece Grill for 6-1/2" Speaker Black
Convenient and fast way to put grills on auto and PA equipment. 2-piece construction allows you to mount ring and woofer with one set of screws and snap the grill over the entire assembly. Installed screws are not visible. Screws and speed clips included. Sold individually. Heavy duty expanded steel mesh design. Grill fits 6-1/2" speaker with a maximum outer diameter of 6-7/8". Bolt circle for mounting screws: 6-5/16" Overall diameter: 7".


Steel Mesh 2-Piece Grill for 6-1/2" Speaker Black
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number260-422
  • UPC844632018039
  • Product CategorySteel Speaker Grills
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (21 Reviews)
  • Weight0.4 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Steel Mesh 2-Piece Grill for 6-1/2" Speaker Black
in the Steel Speaker Grills product category.

Reviews

Steel Mesh 2-Piece Grill for 6-1/2" Speaker Black
Steel Mesh 2-Piece Grill for 6-1/2" Speaker Black is rated 4.4762 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built grillsNice quality, very heavy duty. Once you snap them on. They're on!!I actually made a slice through the mounting ring (half of it) so as to be able to take the grill on and off. otherwise it would be very, very, difficult to do. Soemthing to keep in mind.
Date published: 2010-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Won't fit Eminence Alpha 6AI bought these for a couple of Eminence Alpha 6A speakers, but the bolt circle of the ring was larger than the bolt circle on the speakers - my fault, I should have checked this out first. The picture shows 8 mounting holes, but there were only 4 in the ones I received. Also, they come stuck together and I had a devil of a time getting them apart without damaging them!
Date published: 2009-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coversI needed something to cover two different speakers on my boat, (Boston Acoustics and Alpine) so they would look uniform. These fit the bill! They were slightly larger than the 6.5 speakers themselves, but I was able to make them work without drilling additional holes, and hey better a little big then too small, right. The only slight minus is that I had to spray paint them white because they only come in black.
Date published: 2009-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GrillsExcellent item. Does the job, looks good, sturdy and crucially...child proof!!! Well....almost!!Thanks Parts Express
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit my need perfectlyI used this product to modify an obsolete speaker, it worked well for what I needed.
Date published: 2009-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Speaker GrilleI have purchased others grilles, but these are by far the best.
Date published: 2008-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep it cleanOver all look of speakers jumped up. Nice clean look for any 6 1/2 midrange speaker... I have 4 in each door covering my Eminence 6 1/2... Easy install well worth the money to protect your speakers with a clean grill like these>>>
Date published: 2008-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sturdy speaker grills!!We bought both the 5 1/4" and 6 1/5" grills for use in clients vehicles at our custom upholstery shop. The thing that stands out the most about these grills are that they are very strong. The mesh is far stronger than the grills provided with most speakers and they fit very snug in the retaining rings.There are only 2 negatives I have to say and there not that big. First, these grills are nothing special appearance wise. They do the job well but could be a little cheap looking for some applications. Second, just to be clear, in the item description it says 2-piece; this does not mean you get a set of 2 grills with each purchase. Its not that confusing but I just wanted to make sure everyone was aware.
Date published: 2008-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertizedQuality product. Would be nice if they came in other colors such as white.
Date published: 2008-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't look cheap.Very nice quality and look.
Date published: 2008-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice GrillsThese are nice looking grills. The covers slide in place over the mounting ring, that is screwed down over the driver. These will NOT fit a cast aluminum driver! When choosing these, be sure that your driver is no larger than 6.5" total, or they will not fit.
Date published: 2008-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inner mounting rings not quite big enoughThe steel mesh grills are very nice looking and appear that they will hold up well. Each grill comes with an inner mounting ring and 4 screws. The grill fits very securely on the mounting ring.I purchased three of these to fit over the three port flares of my DIY Sonotube subwoofer. (I didn't want anyone dropping things into the sub.) I was told that the inside diameter of the inner mounting ring that holds the grill was 6". As the port flare was 5 3/4", I figured it would fit without a problem. However, I had to file about 1/8" off the port flare so the inner ring would fit flush on the top of the sub. Not a big problem, but I would have preferred correct information when I ordered.
Date published: 2008-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great productExcellent quality at a very good price
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great qualityExcellent product. Great quality, sturdy and very good price.
Date published: 2008-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Speaker GrillsJust wanted to say that the speaker grills were great, and your ability to ship out fast was also very good. Thanks
Date published: 2007-11-11

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Steel Mesh 2-Piece Grill for 6-1/2" Speaker Black

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Steel Mesh 2-Piece Grill for 6-1/2" Speaker Black

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1