1-3/8" Speaker Mounting Top Hat Steel

Speaker Mounting Top Hat for 1-3/8" Tripod Stand Steel

Overview
Quickly transforms existing speaker cabinets for use with tripod speaker stands. Simply cut a hole, mount inwardly to bottom of speaker cabinet and your cabinet is now ready for both floor and tripod stand use. For use with 1-3/8" diameter stands. Steel construction.
Highlights
  • For use with 1-3/8" (35mm) diameter tripod speaker stands
  • Constructed of 0.12" (3.0mm) thick steel for reliability, durability & safety
  • Includes mounting hardware
  • Requires 1-5/8" cabinet hole cutout
  • Depth: 3-3/4", Plate width: 4-1/2"
Part # 
245-012
Weight: 0.85 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$6.50
Buy 10-49 $6.25
Buy 50-up$5.90
Part # 245-012
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Speaker Mounting Top Hat for 1-3/8" Tripod Stand Steel
Quickly transforms existing speaker cabinets for use with tripod speaker stands. Simply cut a hole, mount inwardly to bottom of speaker cabinet and your cabinet is now ready for both floor and tripod stand use. Avoid the hassle of standard tripod mounting plates. Bolt holes are spaced 3-1/2" center-to-center across and 2-1/2" side-to-side.


Speaker Mounting Top Hat for 1-3/8" Tripod Stand Steel
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number245-012
  • UPC844632017827
  • Product CategorySpeaker Top Hats / Pole Sockets
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (31 Reviews)
  • Weight0.85 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Speaker Mounting Top Hat for 1-3/8" Tripod Stand Steel
in the Speaker Top Hats / Pole Sockets product category.

Reviews

Speaker Mounting Top Hat for 1-3/8" Tripod Stand Steel
Speaker Mounting Top Hat for 1-3/8" Tripod Stand Steel is rated 4.1935 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SINCERELY IMPRESSED!!!!I am SINCERELY IMPRESSED!!!! Just placed the order, and it has already shipped! You have earned yourself a repeat customer. Keep up the good work! WOW!
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wont buy this one again.So I have purchased 6 of these units.If I could do it over I would purchase them. First thing is that the included hardware is poor and the countersink seat for them is to shallow.2nd is the fact they have a plastic plug in the end which is not air tight. I had to knock the end out. Fill with silicone and pop back in.3rd is these are 2 pieces welded together. (you can tell this in the picture)So you need to router a lip around the cut out hole so it will sit flush.I will purchase the Penn 1 1/2"next time to see how they are. Which I own some Plastic ones from them. Spot on. So assume their metal ones will be better than these?
Date published: 2009-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great parti bought this to replace a broken plastic one. this one is much better, i dont have to worry about it breaking.
Date published: 2009-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you know you want thisGood piece of hardware, including nice thick screws very unlikely to strip in speaker box. Good price.
Date published: 2009-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacementI have a set of Kustom speakers I use for small events. The speaker mounts were made of plastic and slowly broke. These were a quick easy replacement.
Date published: 2009-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost perfectDid exactly just what I wanted. The only complaint is the countersinking in the flange does not match the screws supplied with the part. I had to countersink them deeper my self to get the screws to fit flush.
Date published: 2009-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy !!Excellent construction , also the screws were included . I received these in about two days . These work great with the approximately 40lb. cabinets I use for small venues .
Date published: 2009-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Fit!I had bought some Kustom speakers from Musicians Friend and the speaker mounts (top hats) were plastic. Well, as plastic goes, one of them "went" one night. A friend told me about parts express and the steel top hats. I asked him for a catalog and went right home and ordered them. They are a perfect fit and work MUCH better than the cheap, plastic ones.
Date published: 2009-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stops speaker pole socket wobbleCarvin supplied a 1-1/2" plastic pole socket on my speaker cab. My speaker stands are 1-3/8" (as I believe are many of the less expensive stands, as well as some of the better ones). I replaced it with the steel 1-3/8" pole socket. I'm happy.
Date published: 2009-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the money. Beats Peavey big timeWanted to make all my cabinets of this size 1 and 3/8" and do away with a couple of 1.5" top hats.
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy this instead of a plastic versionWell made, steel construction. Screws not included.
Date published: 2008-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Niceits just as described
Date published: 2008-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strongOut performs expensive speaker manufacturers supplied product by a long shot. HEAVY DUTY!!!
Date published: 2008-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great productGreat product, Lots better than the plastic ones that came with my speakers. Mounting them was a breeze. They work great.
Date published: 2008-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good productVery strong and much sturdier than the shaloow plastic ones I had. Fit and function was perfect. The only complaint is the provided screws don't fit flush but it's a minor issue.
Date published: 2008-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great productgreat for speaker building
Date published: 2008-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STRONGEST SPEAKER MOUNTS EVERI BUILD LOW COMPRESSION SPEAKERS FOR LOCAL KARAOKE AND ENTERTAINERS, THIS IS THE STRONGEST MOUNT I SEEN AND A GOOD PRICE TOO.ALSO I LIKE IT BECAUSE YOU CAN GET IT IN TWO SIZES 1/3/8 1/1/2
Date published: 2008-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, high qualityI've used this on both ends, Subs and Mains and they are strong and easy to install.
Date published: 2007-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sturdy but not steadyThis top hat is solid in construction but the inside diameter for the 1-3/8 size is too big casuing too much play on the post when a speaker is installed.
Date published: 2007-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well madeThese top hats are what is needed for a heavy speaker. Glad they included the hardware but one has to be careful screwing them in. Start with a good pilot hole and apply a little bar soap on the threads. Because the hole edge is sharp, be careful if you are putting a 50 pound speaker on a pole and using your hand to line it up. You can get a nasty pinch!
Date published: 2007-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worksmade well- works fine-screws could be better quality
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ProductThis product works GREAT!!!
Date published: 2007-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product since it's made of metalI looked for while to get this in metal and found it here!
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Product!This product is strongly built. It feels very solid. It is nice and tight and the 1 3/8" pole. The nicest part of this was to my surprise and delight they included 4 screws for this, which was great because I was running short and could only find 3. GREAT BUY!!!
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Selection, Best PriceFound just what I was looking for at a great price. Great service, fast shipping. It was a real pleasure doing business with Parts Express
Date published: 2007-08-20

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Speaker Mounting Top Hat for 1-3/8" Tripod Stand Steel

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Speaker Mounting Top Hat for 1-3/8" Tripod Stand Steel

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software