Speaker Grill Cloth White Yard 70" Wide

Speaker Grill Cloth White Yard 70" Wide

Overview
Open weave white grill cloth is virtually 100% acoustically transparent. Will not muffle or color sound. 70" wide and sold by the linear yard. 100% polyester weave, not flame retardant.
Part # 
260-334
Weight: 0.52 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$16.99
You Save57%
Your Price
$7.25
Buy 10-49 $6.90
Buy 50-up$6.25
Part # 260-334
Qty:  YD
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Speaker Grill Cloth White Yard 70" Wide

This 70" wide hard to find white grill cloth is virtually 100% acoustically transparent and is a great choice for loudspeaker systems of nearly every style and vintage. Restore your vintage speaker's appearance to like-new condition, or finish your handmade DIY project. Our high grade, affordable speaker grill cloth is sold by the linear yard, so you can get as much or as little as you need for your application. This grill material is  made of 100% polyester open weave. Please note that it is NOT flame retardant.



Speaker Grill Cloth White Yard 70" Wide
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number260-334
  • UPC844632040160
  • Product CategorySpeaker Grill Cloth & Fabric
  • Unit of MeasureYD
  • Product Rating
    (25 Reviews)
  • Weight0.52 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Speaker Grill Cloth White Yard 70" Wide
in the Speaker Grill Cloth & Fabric product category.

Reviews

Speaker Grill Cloth White Yard 70" Wide
Speaker Grill Cloth White Yard 70" Wide is rated 4.28 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great productgreat product at an affordable price I achevied excellent results.
Date published: 2010-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product - Very whiteThis is a very good product for the price. And becuase the price was low I have no problem throwing it out as it did not match my off-white cabinets. So beware that this is a true white fabric.
Date published: 2010-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value For My NeedsThe product was price good for my project. It may be a little bit thin if you are thinking of covering one layer with it. I used two layer to cover my speakers and it came out great.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for speaker coverThis product is great if you need to recover your speakers.
Date published: 2009-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from white grill clothit's one of the cheapest priced grill cloths i could find. it is a bit sheer as other reviewers had mentioned, and doubling over definitely made it more usable but if it just came a little thicker it would work better for darker cabs, but also for the area where your speakers are recessed. it looks great though.
Date published: 2009-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointedMaterial had a long snag right in the middle. I don[t see how the shipper could miss it.
Date published: 2009-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job wellThis grille cloth is attractive, sturdy, and transparent to sound.
Date published: 2009-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black to White ConversionOne of the challenges with installing a home theater system is getting an acceptable WAF (wife acceptance factor). Part of this challenge for me included re-painting black speaker boxes white and switching-out the black grill cloth to white. This was for the boxes I was mounting on our white walls that she did not want to stand-out so much. Masking-off the speaker box faces and spray painting them satin white was the easy part. Finding white speaker grill cloth proved to be challenging until I remembered Parts Express. This is a high quality grill cloth. Things I look for in a grill cloth include light-weight and little or no coloration of the sound and this speaker grill cloth is in that category. If you are as retentive as I am, I recommend doing a low-heat with steam ironing when you receive it and doing a dry run by taping it around the frame with masking tape. Then you can see if your eyes pick-up on any direction to the fabric, and decide if you want to adjust the angle of the fabric on the grill frame before you attach it permanently.
Date published: 2009-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems greatBy my own fault I had to get more cloth and redo a speaker cover. But I thought the cloth itself was a great value and seemed to be great quality. I'm a newb with this stuff but it costing 1/2 as much as others is good enough for me. I did have to double it up though since one layer of it is rather transparent.
Date published: 2009-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ekatworked perfectly
Date published: 2008-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great speaker clothPurchased a yard of cloth for a sub woofer cabinet and I'm very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2008-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speaker Grill Cloth/InstallMaterial is of good quality and easy to work with. Forget the expensive adhesives, a small bottle of contact cement with a brush applicator works great and is inexpensive.
Date published: 2008-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what you would expect...This is a good value in grill cloth. There are other sites offering the same or similar product at as much as 3 times this price. Fabric easily conforms to shapes and works well with spray adhesives. Nothing fancy, but a 'workhorse' grill cloth that does the job. (reserved 1/2 star for lack of a very much needed 'off-white' or 'light-beige' color!).
Date published: 2008-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost PerfectGreat even and thin texture. Very stretchy in both directions and resistant to tear. To consider: Will turn light gray if placed over dark-colored speakers because the cloth is fairly translucent.
Date published: 2007-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price.Product fit my exact expectations except I did expect it to be a little more opaque. Solved this by wrapping around form twice and no effect on the sound quality.
Date published: 2007-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuffI bought a yard of this for a custom speaker grill. It has a nice even weave to the fabric. Nice pure white color with no yellow tint. Its good quality like you would find on a modern high end set of speakers.
Date published: 2007-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks, works great.Works as advertised for a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2007-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice speaker screenThis is good speaker cabinet screen cloth. It is easy to work with. I used double sided foam tape to mount this material on the grill frame I bought on the same order.
Date published: 2007-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPEAKER CLOTHINGwOULD BE GREAT IF THE FABRIC WERE LITTLE MORE STIFF, LESS ELASTIC
Date published: 2007-09-29

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Speaker Grill Cloth White Yard 70" Wide

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Speaker Grill Cloth White Yard 70" Wide

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1