Speaker Grill Cloth Gray Yard 70" Wide

Speaker Grill Cloth Gray Yard 70" Wide

Overview
Open weave gray grill cloth is virtually 100% acoustically transparent. Will not muffle or color sound. 70" wide and sold by the linear yard. 100% polyester weave, not flame retardant.
Highlights
  • Virtually acoustically transparent
  • Extra wide roll makes your cut job easier
  • Grey looks especially cool with cherry cabinets
Part # 
260-337
Weight: 0.528 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$16.99
You Save57%
Your Price
$7.25
Buy 10-49 $6.90
Buy 50-up$6.25
Part # 260-337
Qty:  YD
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Speaker Grill Cloth Gray Yard 70" Wide

This 70" wide grey grill cloth is virtually 100% acoustically transparent and is a great choice for loudspeaker systems of nearly every style and vintage. Restore your vintage speaker's appearance to like-new condition, or finish your handmade DIY project. Our high grade, affordable speaker grill cloth is sold by the linear yard, so you can get as much or as little as you need for your application. This grill material is  made of 100% polyester open weave. Please note that it is NOT flame retardant.



Speaker Grill Cloth Gray Yard 70" Wide
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number260-337
  • UPC844632040153
  • Product CategorySpeaker Grill Cloth & Fabric
  • Unit of MeasureYD
  • Product Rating
    (17 Reviews)
  • Weight0.528 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Speaker Grill Cloth Gray Yard 70" Wide
in the Speaker Grill Cloth & Fabric product category.

Reviews

Speaker Grill Cloth Gray Yard 70" Wide
Speaker Grill Cloth Gray Yard 70" Wide is rated 4.4706 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speaker Builder Speakes OutGreat product, looks perfect once installed. Be careful not to overtighten or you will see "waves" in the thread. All wrinkles work themselves out when put on its frame and tense up. PE is very generous with their cuts. The gray color is accurate.
Date published: 2008-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Big enoughIt is thinner than I thought it would be. Also smaller. Full size or XX" x XX" should be given.
Date published: 2008-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill Cloth.Truly sonic transparent and easy to use.This is cheaper than any cloth you might try to use from the fabric store and is much better.You just can't go wrong with this cloth.Glue or staples, it is easy to use and no fabric lines to worry able showing.
Date published: 2008-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent easy to use materialMaterials is perfectly suited for speaker grills, quality is just as they described. Huge amount of material for the price. Forms very easy to corners and surfaces, yet is quite durable. I highly recommend this product.http://gallery.fierodomain.com/d/3025-2/P1000828.JPG
Date published: 2008-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part express rocksOrdered wrong color and they fixed my order in 1 second!. Awesome. I mean it.
Date published: 2008-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for refurbishingI am refurbishing a pair of JBL Control Monitors and this is a great value for a higher performance transparent sounding cloth.
Date published: 2008-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sew it- no glueInstead of glue, I made a "sock" by sewing a sheet o grill cloth, folded over the size of my grill frame> This worked great> I just pulled this over the grill frame.
Date published: 2008-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NiceNice fabric worked well with frame system purchased.
Date published: 2008-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cloth.It sheer and if it changes the sound, only some anal Audiophile could tell. A Nice even stretch looks and performs better. I bought a light Brown one for another project earlier.If you guys could sell silver it'd be great.
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great colorThe color of this product is exelent with a black cab. the absense of an obvious texture in the cloth makes errors in stretching and stapling invissable. It really is seemingly acoustically tansparent, and over-all worth the money. My only complaint is that I ordered twice as much as I would need, and I'm glad I did, because half the cloth I recieved had these ugly snags in it!
Date published: 2007-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!I've ordered this in both black and grey and the grey blends nearly perfectly with the interior of my Chevy Metro. Excellent product!
Date published: 2007-08-20

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Speaker Grill Cloth Gray Yard 70" Wide

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Speaker Grill Cloth Gray Yard 70" Wide

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1