Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black Yard 36" Wide

Brand:|Model: DF-6000
Restore that vintage guitar or bass, amp or speaker cabinet, or add flair to your custom-built project with this woven OEM speaker grill fabric.
In Stock
List Price$25.00
You Save40%
Your Price
$14.90
Buy 5+$13.15
Part # 261-800
Share:
Highlights
  • Black
  • For general replacement or design
  • 36" wide and sold per linear yard

Product Details

Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black Yard 36" Wide

Restore That Vintage Guitar Amp...

...or add flair to your custom-built project! This woven OEM speaker grill fabric is the perfect solution for restoring your old Fender®, Marshall®, Peavey®, plus many other vintage guitar and bass, amps and speaker cabinets. Although a common or original application is listed, only your imagination can limit its uses. 36" wide and sold per linear yard. Color: Black. For general replacement or design.

Note: Image is on a black background to better reflect the look and color when affixed to an amp or speaker cabinet.



Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black Yard 36" Wide
  • BrandMellotone
  • ModelDF-6000
  • Part Number261-800
  • UPC844632040085
  • Product CategorySpeaker Grill Cloth & Fabric
  • Unit of MeasureYD
  • Product Rating
    (45 Reviews)
  • Weight0.752 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black Yard 36" Wide
in the Speaker Grill Cloth & Fabric product category.

Reviews

Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black Yard 36" Wide
Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black Yard 36" Wide is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well and fits wellStrong, looks nice, lays well, used regular staples
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kustom Amp Grill clothThis is an excellent replacement for Kustom Guitar Amplifier grille cloth for 60's-70's Kustom amps. And, this is the only source that I could find for this material.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I neededa nice quality grill cloth to replace the oem grill. Shipped rolled up. 2 thumbs up! I'll be back for more.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from speaker fabricnice product, shipped quickly, no issues. Nothing else to say.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look for a great priceMy old 80's Randall half stack had a large tear across the grill cloth. This nylon fabric was easy to work with, installed in about 30 minutes and looks incredible! It really has that same vintage look that my cab needs. Looks new again and very professional. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for guitar ampsBut not necessarily for stereo speakers. The cloth is stiff & doesn't bend easily enough to wrap around grille frames. I ended up using double-knit instead.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little bit confusedIt's made of nylon or some kind of plastic, and when packed improperly memorizes the folds, which should be straightened with a heat fan or something.It's not great, it's OK.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great LookDo not glue. Either wrap around or staple. Stretches just enough to keep it tight. Be sure to paint the background flat black. Product is very transparent to sound and sight.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not exactly what I expected, but great anyway!I ordered this grill cloth to replace the fabric on an out-dated record player cabinet and thought that it would be cloth. Although the fabric I received is much more rigid than cloth, it workded surprisingly well and looks great on the cabinet! All in all, I am quite satisfied with my purchase and the only suggestion I can give is that they be a bit more detailed on the texture of their products.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great!Looked very much like the oem cloth that was on the amp. Worked well . No worries!
Date published: 2009-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok But Not GreatCloth worked fine PROVIDING you can get it to conform to odd curves without kinking.
Date published: 2009-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and Functional Material for Good PriceThe material came as ordered and I found it very easy to work with. I pulled it over a 14' plywood frame with a 12" circle cut - and basically fabricated a nice speaker grill out of it. Good technique, but "quick and dirty." This material is more transparent than I imagined it would be. It should protect my speakers, but I'm a little concerned about the elements during transport.
Date published: 2009-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handling=even cutI appreciate the accurate right angle cut, I think it too expensive.
Date published: 2009-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks like what comes on new ampshard to work with. had trouble getting it tight. but it was my first time building a cabinet. i like this product.
Date published: 2009-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good MaterialGood Quality Material for Speaker Cabinets. I used the material for my speaker/entertainment center cabinet doors. I liked the quality.
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OutstandingLooks professional, is sturdy and stretches well (evenly) over grill cloth frame.
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking grille clothI haven't actually installed it yet, but I will be using it in the door of a cabinet that has my center channel speaker in it. For this purpose, I think it will be just right. I am using the 260-335 cloth behind it because this cloth is a very open weave and I don't want the inside of the cabinet to show through quite that much. By using both fabrics together, I think it has a really nice look in my oak cabinets. I hope to eventually use the same setup in another cabinet when I install a subwoofer.
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good StuffHad never used anything like this before, It was strong, got the job done, looks pro
Date published: 2009-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very niceJust to make sure everyone knows, this is plastic. You get enough to do layers which will add more protection and make the speakers less visible, but you can do less if you want to see them. It's pretty strong stuff. Will make your speaker look professional.
Date published: 2009-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match for vintage KUSTOM speaker cabinets!This grill cloth is an exact match for vintage Kustom speaker cabinets - approx 1965 to 1970 - the Kustom cabinets that came with Kustom K100, K200, K300, and K400 amplifiers.
Date published: 2009-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the jobPlastic fabric, fairly rough, offers protection but you can see the drivers through it. Good strength, probably good for kitty resistance. Thickness made it a bit hard to wrap around corners.
Date published: 2009-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good grill material.I used this material for grills on bass guitar cabs. Very good results; a real retro look. The material is tough and fastened nicely to the plywood grill frames using 3/8" stainless steel staples. It stretches on the bias (diagonally), but very little across or up the roll, so it took me a bit to get a feel for how much tension to pull vertically and horizontally to keep the pattern straight on the face of the grill frame. Highly recommended for a very modest or classic look to a speaker cab.
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great productit was exactly as described now i have a place for all my speaker needs
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value!!!Used on my custom detuned guitar cabinets. Great stuff.
Date published: 2009-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for a beach houseThis is a good product for hi humidity areas.My problem was that when I explained my immediate need for this, due to a miscut of the origional, it was sent to the wrong address. Caused quite a bit of scrambling...
Date published: 2009-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the originalI agree that the two color picture is misleading. The fabric is black. I replaced the cloth on a vintage Oliver Powerflex 502 which was made by Jess Oliver, formely of Ampeg. I was very happy with the product as well as the other products available in the catalog. I plan on using Parts Express for all of my electronic needs. You guys carry everything. Thanks
Date published: 2009-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OEM QualityThis grill cloth is identical to the Fender product on a new 412 slant cab I saw in a music store last week. Perfect for replacement or for your custom built rig. I used it for covers for my custom built bass scoops. Beautiful!
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good AppearanceNice thick strand durable weave, but be aware the cabinet and speakers should be gray or black or they will show through under certain light conditions.
Date published: 2008-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ignore the photos -- it IS blackIt's black, despite the gray looking web photos. Perfect match for the old Peavey cab' it's replacing. Haven't installed yet, but all looks good. Low rating is for "value" category -- seems rather steep for cloth.
Date published: 2008-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro Quality Good PriceNot much you can say about grille cloth. It's either good or bad. This is good.
Date published: 2008-09-22
  • 2015-08-31T06:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_261-800, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black Yard 36" Wide

you say, it 36" by what ? 36" x ????

Asked by: threex
This product is 36" wide, and sold by the linear yard. So for example, if you bought one yard, you would receive a square piece of cloth, 36" wide and 36" long. If you bought two yards, it would be 36" wide and 72" long.
Answered by: RussR
Date published: 2013-03-15
  • 2015-08-31T08:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_261-800, PRD, sort_recentQuestionsFirst
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1986-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software