Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black/White/Silver Yard 36" Wide

Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black/White/Silver Yard 36" Wide

Brand:| Model: SF-7005
Overview
Restore that vintage guitar or bass, amp or speaker cabinet, or add flair to your custom-built project with this woven OEM speaker grill fabric.
Highlights
  • Black/White/Silver (Silver Sparkle)
  • Matches grill fabric used on vintage Fender black face amps and speaker cabinets
  • 36" wide and sold per linear yard
Part # 
261-805
Weight: 0.312 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$30.00
You Save40%
Your Price
$17.87
Buy 5-up$16.39
Part # 261-805
Qty:  YD
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black/White/Silver Yard 36" Wide

Restore That Vintage Guitar Amp...

...or add flair to your custom-built project! This woven OEM speaker grill fabric is the perfect solution for restoring your old Fender®, Marshall®, Peavey®, plus many other vintage guitar and bass, amps and speaker cabinets. Although a common or original application is listed, only your imagination can limit its uses. 36" wide and sold per linear yard. Color: Black/White/Silver (Silver Sparkle). Matches cloth used on vintage Fender black face amps and speaker cabinets.

Note: Image is on a black background to better reflect the look and color when affixed to an amp or speaker cabinet.



Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black/White/Silver Yard 36" Wide
  • BrandMellotone
  • ModelSF-7005
  • Part Number261-805
  • UPC844632040092
  • Product CategorySpeaker Grill Cloth & Fabric
  • Unit of MeasureYD
  • Product Rating
    (30 Reviews)
  • Weight0.312 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black/White/Silver Yard 36" Wide
in the Speaker Grill Cloth & Fabric product category.

Reviews

Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black/White/Silver Yard 36" Wide
Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black/White/Silver Yard 36" Wide is rated 4.4333 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT MATCHI"D BEEN LOOKING FOR GRILL CLOTH TO RE COVER MY CABINET. THIS IS THE PERFECT MATCH FOR MY FENDER HEAD. IT CAME IN A TIMELY MANNER, NO REGRETS!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I neededThe grill cloth was near perfect. I was trying to match it with grill cloth on a new Fender Super Champ XD2. This cloth is a tad more silver than the Fender, which seemed to have a less bright appearance. But to the untrained eye there is no difference. It is that close.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warning: if your cab is taller than 36" this isn't for you.The cloth itself is good quality and matches the stuff fender uses for their blackface line. However, after it was delivered, I found that I can't use it for my bass cab! The wording of the description and the picture on this site are a bit misleading. This fabric is not 36" wide, it is actually 36" tall based on how fender applies it to their amps. The black thread lines need to run horizontally (the width) of the grill just like in the picture, this fabric has the black lines running the length!!! Beware if your cab is over 36" tall! I can't use it and I'm stuck with 2 yards, no returns!This stuff will totally work for an older bassman cab that lays horizontally, but if you have a newer bassman cab like a neo, this stuff isn't going to work unless you don't mind a mismatched head/cab.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from speaker clothNice match for 70s fender twin. Nice quality. Nice roll packaging . Good communication. Randall, De.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to work withGrill cloth was nice looking and easy to work with.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from color matchThis product is an excellent replacement for vintage grill. Everything is up to par. My only comment would be that the picture on the web site is showing a grill darker than the actual product.Easy to work with.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black/White/Silver Yard 36" WideThis silver sparkle grill cloth replaced a black grill cloth on a 4x12 cab to match the grill color on a Fender Roc Pro head. I changed the amp head's metal grill color to silver (originally black). After covering the cab, I had a strip left over and placed it on a panel behind the amp head's metal grill - also to give it a silver sparkle.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabricI was pleased at the quality of this fabric. I'm using this on my tower speakers to replace the black fabric... I sprayed the cabinets gloss white (kind of a modern look).... used spray adheasive to mount the fabric to the grills.... looks great!! and thin enough not to compromise sound.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great Fender style grillclothI used this material for several small Fender-styled amps. It is a nice, but not exact match to the Fender silver grillcloth. Close enough! Per the photos on the Partsexpress page, I used it against a flat-black painted backround to achieve the desired look.
Date published: 2010-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice material, could be thicker.This is a good item but not great. Material is a little thinner than the other materials I have ordered in the past. Looks nice but is easy to mis-align or pull out of line due to the thin material. Must be careful when attaching material to baffle board because fiber's pull off or shred easily, so cut it an inch and a half wider than you need. Again this is a good option for some builds,i.e. Fender replacement grill cloth.
Date published: 2009-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid productregrilled two vintage fender amps with the stuff. looks great and was easy to work with.
Date published: 2009-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Verry god reproductionI am well pleased with this product
Date published: 2009-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shippingGot the grill cloth with no problems. Packaging was exelent and was very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good matcha very good match for the cloth in my musicman amp.the packing however...the box was almost all the way open when it came.
Date published: 2009-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stuff!I bought this to re-grill a Supro amp. It is well made and durable.
Date published: 2009-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quit WYSIWYGBuyer beware is a good way to put it. Unfortunately when ordering at 8pm before a holiday weekend is not the right thing also. The picture is confusing in that it is not true size, and looks like two different cloths. I need a silver, it says silver, but is a blend that is more like the right than the left panel. My bad, and now I just have to paint it.
Date published: 2009-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent QualityGood product, fast shipping
Date published: 2008-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good productvery good match for the original
Date published: 2008-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, great price, fast shipping.I built a 2x12 guitar speaker cabinet and finished the front with the black, white and silver grill cloth. Looks like a factory built box. Highly recommend this stuff!
Date published: 2008-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exact fender grille clothWell packaged premium grill for restorations
Date published: 2008-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fender Grill ClothA perfect match to my old amp cloth
Date published: 2008-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great though not quite match of 80s FenderThis is a great looking material that is well made but it did not quite match my 80's Fender Concert. Much better deal than some other speaker stores.
Date published: 2008-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRILL CLOTH FOR FENDER TWIN AMPLIFIERTHE GRILL CLOTH IS AN EXACT REPLICA OF THE CLOTH USED ON THE 1970'S FENDER TWIN AMPS.THE PRICE AND SHIPPING WAS THE BEST I COULD FIND ON THE INTERNET.
Date published: 2008-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Close to OriginalThe Original Fender Grill cloth is a little more Grayer than this material. This is slightly Brighter and more Silver. Overall it Looks Better than the original. I bought this material to add a bottom cabinet to a New HotRod Deville.The Surface Underneath was Painted Black.
Date published: 2008-01-07
  • 2015-05-27T07:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_261-805, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black/White/Silver Yard 36" Wide

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Black/White/Silver Yard 36" Wide

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software