Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Beige/Brown Yard 36" Wide

Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Beige/Brown Yard 36" Wide

Brand:|
Overview
Restore that vintage guitar or bass, amp or speaker cabinet, or add flair to your custom-built project with this woven OEM speaker grill fabric.
Highlights
  • Beige/Brown (Wheat); brown stripe runs the length of the roll/cut length
  • A vintage Fender color
  • 36" wide and sold per linear yard
Part # 
261-810
Weight: 0.312 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$30.00
You Save40%
Your Price
$17.87
Buy 5-up$16.39
Part # 261-810
Qty:  YD
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Beige/Brown Yard 36" Wide

Restore That Vintage Guitar Amp...

...or add flair to your custom-built project! This woven OEM speaker grill fabric is the perfect solution for restoring your old Fender®, Marshall®, Peavey®, plus many other vintage guitar and bass, amps and speaker cabinets. Although a common or original application is listed, only your imagination can limit its uses. 36" wide and sold per linear yard. Color: Beige/Brown (Wheat); brown stripe runs the length of the roll/cut length. A vintage Fender color.

Note: Image is on a black background to better reflect the look and color when affixed to an amp or speaker cabinet.



Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Beige/Brown Yard 36" Wide
  • BrandMellotone
  • Part Number261-810
  • UPC844632040078
  • Product CategorySpeaker Grill Cloth & Fabric
  • Unit of MeasureYD
  • Product Rating
    (27 Reviews)
  • Weight0.312 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Beige/Brown Yard 36" Wide
in the Speaker Grill Cloth & Fabric product category.

Reviews

Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Beige/Brown Yard 36" Wide
Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Beige/Brown Yard 36" Wide is rated 4.4444 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived on timeThe packaging of this was great .... I covered my speaker frames with this and had a slight problem getting this covering to lay flat ,,,,,, wasn't perfect but then again this amp is looking a whole lot better without any holes !!!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill ClothI purchased this Grill Cloth and one darker red tone and cross hatched them on an antique Philco Radio! Using two layers in a cross hatch helped darken the area so the speakers did not show through and did not affect the sound. Gave my project an exceptional look!Very fast and well wrapped and rolled for shipment Thanks parts express!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs the Right ApplicationIf you're making your own speaker grill covers, this stuff is stiff and much heavier than standard grill cloth (actually plastic). Makes it much more difficult to get a nice wrap without bulges and wrinkles. Also, it's a very loose weave and needs a lot of staples to keep it from coming apart. Looks very retro though on my project. I like the look it's just harder to work with. It's more see-through than other cloths.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great!It's definately golden/cane like in color. The picture on Pars Express is very inaccurate. Fortunately it was what we were hoping for! Will definately be ordering more!
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not what I wanted.According to the picture on the website the cloth was much lighter in color. It's a good product but not what I wanted. I'll have to reorder and pay twice for what we need.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!I build my own guitar cabs and I am on a budget. Parts Express always delivers what I need at a price I don't mind paying.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice grill clothI bought this to replace the cloth on a vintage Altec 612a studio monitor. I can say that this sounds just as good if not better than the original cloth. It certainly blocks less air. If I breathe through it, there is almost no back pressure. When the light is shining on it, it definatley looks more golden than beige. It says flat when you attach it and seems durable. Nice grill cloth for the money.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality grille clothIt is extremely easy to install, is durable, dirt/stain resistant, and attractive.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice vintage lookSecond time using it on a speaker project. Its made of rigid plastic, its not cloth-like, and won't stick very well with spray glue. It does bend okay. It looks very nice and vintage-style. Its probably a bit more orange the image on this site shows it.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I came back ...This is the second batch of this grill cloth I have ordered to put on custom built amp and speaker cabs.The cabs are finished with a colonial maple colored stain. The combination in my opinion looks great. The first order was 2 or 3 years ago and has held up quite nicely over time. My satisfaction the first time led me to return and purchase this item again. If you're ever in the Celina-St. Marys Ohio area and want to check it out, come see the "BackYard Bash" or "Chip Brogan: Layin' Low" bands perform.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price, a little different from expectedAs other reviewers have noted, the actual color is a little more yellow that it looks on the web page. The other surprise for me was that it was more 'see through' than I expected. You can clearly see the tweeter for example. However the price was low enough that I decided to go ahead and try it. I think it looks fine.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Picture is misleadingProduct is has more of an orange color instead of beige or tan. In addition the weave is very loose, where the picture appears to show it as a fairly tight weave.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my applicationI agree that the color of the actual fabric is a bit more yellow or gold than the photo, but it is a perfect vintage color and another fine product from PartsExpress. Did I mention that they ship immediately?
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The real thing . The same as used on 60's FenderThe color in the catalog is not accurate. I asked for a sample to see the exact color , and they gladly sent me one for free. The actual color is more yellow than wheat. It is commonly called Fender wheat , but is really a butter/yellow color.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice vintage lookI make vintage looking 9v guitar amps and every one loves the look
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is good stuffI replaced 25 year old speaker cloth with this stuff and they look great!
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking grill cloth!This grill cloth looks great after it's installed. It's made of a plastic-like weave instead of fiber. It works great with spray adhesive (Devcon) to hold it in place until you get the edges secured.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color inaccurateColor was more gold than beige. I gave it a light spay to achieve color I needed.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY, GOOD LOOKSVery pleased, using the fabric for a subwoofer recessed into a wall and it looks much better than black cloth.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product however, actual color is different.Awesome product and price, however the beige color is actually more of a "buttery" color. It varied enough to where I could not use it for my project. On the plus PE was GREAT about returning the product.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacementThe grill cloth was an exact match with the old cloth. It was easy to work with and my project turned out great!
Date published: 2011-02-17

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Beige/Brown Yard 36" Wide

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric Beige/Brown Yard 36" Wide

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Parts Express Free Shipping at 98 Dollars

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1