Speaker Grill Cloth Brown Yard 70" Wide

Speaker Grill Cloth Brown Yard 70" Wide

Overview
Open weave brown grill cloth is virtually 100% acoustically transparent. Will not muffle or color sound. 70" wide and sold by the linear yard. 100% polyester weave, not flame retardant.
Highlights
  • Hard to find brown grill cloth for those vintage cabinets
  • Extra wide roll makes your cutting job less risky
  • virtually acoustically transparent
Part # 
260-339
Weight: 0.528 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$16.99
You Save57%
Your Price
$7.25
Buy 10-49 $6.90
Buy 50-up$6.25
Part # 260-339
Qty:  YD
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Speaker Grill Cloth Brown Yard 70" Wide

This 70" wide brown grill cloth is virtually 100% acoustically transparent and is a great choice for loudspeaker systems of nearly every style and vintage. Our high grade, affordable speaker grill cloth is sold by the linear yard, so you can get as much or as little as you need for your application. Restore your vintage speaker's appearance to like-new condition, or finish your handmade DIY project. This grill material is  made of 100% polyester open weave. Please note that it is NOT flame retardant.



Speaker Grill Cloth Brown Yard 70" Wide
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number260-339
  • UPC844632040146
  • Product CategorySpeaker Grill Cloth & Fabric
  • Unit of MeasureYD
  • Product Rating
    (25 Reviews)
  • Weight0.528 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Speaker Grill Cloth Brown Yard 70" Wide
in the Speaker Grill Cloth & Fabric product category.

Reviews

Speaker Grill Cloth Brown Yard 70" Wide
Speaker Grill Cloth Brown Yard 70" Wide is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great StuffI was very happy with this purchase.Nice quality and a lot of it.There was enough to do four medium sized 25x15 grills which was a big plus.They look great!PE always has great deals.I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2010-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for me`I used this material to cover a door on a entertainment center to cover up the electronics but still have some venting. It looks great and so far so good.
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very affordable and stylishIt's hard to find a vintage brown color speaker cloth out there for under $20.00 but parts-express delivers with this product. Looks great, strong material, and the perfect color for my vintage 1939 radio console. Can't go wrong unless you need something fancier like a guitar amp style cloth, but they offer that too!
Date published: 2009-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking grill clothI used this grill cloth to fix up some Marantz imperial 5gs that had rotten grill foam. The result was very attractive looking. I was surprised how well it turned out since I used a staple gun to hold it on the back side of the grill board.
Date published: 2009-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great productI had picked up some used DLK/2's from a thrift with some bad looking grill cloth. I wanted to stick to the original colors and the Parts Express brown matched perfectly. Fast shipping and professional results are a bonus.
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needsexcellent product for my needs. Very reasonably priced and worked well.
Date published: 2009-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ValueIt is what it is, but at a great price!
Date published: 2009-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product ..Great value for the money .. !!
Date published: 2009-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent stuff!Easy to work with, sonically transparent, and looks great. Who could want more - esp at the price?If you need grill cloth, this is it.I'm sure that the other colors are great too.
Date published: 2009-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grill ClothThis is a nice grill cloth in chocolate brown and it looks better than the ubiquitous black. It turned out darker than it appears on the screen but nice nonetheless. Thanks partsexpress.
Date published: 2008-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for this product.We went on line searching for grill cloth. We only wanted a small amount. Other companies wanted a minimum of 2yrds,at a much higher cost. This was the best price and it was shipped to us within days. We used the cloth the same day we got it. You have great customer service,an easy to use web site and a really nice catalog.Thanks.
Date published: 2008-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OOH LA LA Grill ClothThe pic says it all! Totally Brown! Tiney weenie air holes for sound. Stretchie too.I'm gunna take the left-overs, spray glue them, then stick-em to my wifes unsightly legs! Thats what I call performance. Now my speakers can breath fresh air, and my wife has brown legs. Im gunna buy another yard to cover her face!
Date published: 2008-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my application.I needed to cover the speakers in several small line array baffles. Their output is rich in high frequency content. I applied the product over custom frames constructed by laminating thin layers of well seasoned fir. I was unable to detect any attenuation or dispersive effects after using this grill cloth for that purpose.
Date published: 2008-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ProductEasy to work with as speaker grill cloth, or for the reason I bought it, for fiberglass projects. Works great to get the shape you want before applying the resin.
Date published: 2008-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product.Accoustically neutral, transparent.
Date published: 2008-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Material!Flexible, and glues well with the 3M Super 77 spray glue. I used it on a pair of 30 year old Genesis II plus speakers. They look awesome! Really worked great on the corners so I could stretch it enough to not have to overlap the material.
Date published: 2008-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color for our projectWe were completing a library look in a customers family room and needed speaker cloth that blended in with the Cherry colored panels. This cloth was the perfect cloth and avoided us going to fabric that would have ruined the audio.
Date published: 2007-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ample materialThe order contained plenty of material. So if one makes a mistake there is plenty left to redo it. Don
Date published: 2007-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ValueLooks great, good price for what you get.
Date published: 2007-11-03

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Speaker Grill Cloth Brown Yard 70" Wide

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Speaker Grill Cloth Brown Yard 70" Wide

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1