Speaker Cabinet Carpet Covering Charcoal Yard 54" Wide

This carpet is built for durability and toughness, and is now more eco-friendly than ever. Perfect for applications such as stage monitor cabinets where the carpet will take a lot of abuse, it's also a great choice for automotive and other applications. Sold by the linear yard. 54" wide.
In Stock
Your Price
Buy 10-49 $6.67
Buy 50+$5.98
Part # 260-765
  • Industry standard covering for PA cabinets and more
  • Contains no latex, BPA or VOCs
  • Made from 100% post-consumer recycled poly fiber
  • Mold, mildew and stain resistant

Product Details

Speaker Cabinet Carpet Covering Charcoal Yard 54" Wide

Due to consumer demand, Parts Express is now proud to offer latex-free and sustainably-sourced cabinet carpets. Our new formulation meets or exceeds the performance criteria of the original product, but is much more environmentally responsible.

No latex or VOCs are used in this product; the fiber is made from 100% BPA-free polyester fiber sourced from recycled PET plastic drinking bottles. The fibers are locked together with a patent-pending manufacturing process which creates an extremely durable carpet that will not fray or unravel, and is also mold, mildew, and stain resistant. Made in the USA.

Note: Sold by the linear yard, 54" width. If you order one (1) yard (one unit), you will receive a piece of material 54" wide and 36" in length. If you order two yards, you will receive a piece 72" in length, three yards would be 108" long, and so forth.

Foss Eco-Fi

Speaker Cabinet Carpet Covering Charcoal Yard 54" Wide
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number260-765
  • UPC844632037979
  • Product CategoryCabinet Covering
  • Unit of MeasureYD
  • Product Rating
    (58 Reviews)
  • Weight0.95 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Speaker Cabinet Carpet Covering Charcoal Yard 54" Wide
in the Cabinet Covering product category.


Speaker Cabinet Carpet Covering Charcoal Yard 54" Wide
Speaker Cabinet Carpet Covering Charcoal Yard 54" Wide is rated 4.7241 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy dutyThis carpet is thick and looks to be durable. Sharp scissors are a must to cut. Application with spray on glue was quick and pretty easy. My results were very satisfying.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to work withThis carpet is very hard to work with. I have been using a similar product from a local vendor for years with great success. When I received this carpet, I immediately noticed that the backing was different than what I was use to working with. I found this carpet very difficult to cut and ending up trashing the 8 yards I bought and going to my local source and getting the carpet I normally use.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is wonderful!!All I can say is "Get You Some!!!" This cabinet carpet is super sharp. Made my custom bass cabinets look manufacture fresh. I am on my 3rd order of more than 6 sq. yards as I am about to build a portable DJ shroud (booth)!! A little hot glue with that finesse stretch and this stuff is locked!!! love it!!!
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should have got the carpet w/ backingFirst let me say that this carpet is exactly as described and I believe a quality product.I was looking for a carpet similar to the stuff used at the car audio shops. This carpet without the backing stretched too much and made it impossible to hide the seams. I am now rebuilding 2 new speaker boxes and will be buying something local so that I can put my hands on it first. Make sure you do your research before buying.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!I read the reviews on this carpet before I bought it, and I could not be more happy with my purchase. This carpet easily conforms to irregular curves, shapes, and objects. I purchased 10 yards of this material for the front of my wall, headliner, a-pillars, and all beauty panels. Great Product!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased!!!I've used the Parts Express carpet in numerous colors on numerous projects and it has yet to disappoint. The quality is fantastic and incredibly durable. It doesn't pick or get fuzzed or torn up easy at all, very tough. It is a very sturdy carpet but remains exceptionally flexible, it's very stretchy without falling apart, covers complex angles and shapes with easy. It is an absolute joy to work with compared to some other carpets I've used that cost more (you really get A LOT of the PE carpet for your buck). You CAN NOT do better than this! And the charcoal color is almost a PERFECT match to my trunk's carpet. PE is also in the top 5% of shippers; excellent packaging and UNBELIEVELY fast shipping (NEXT DAY!)
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great CarpetI have used all kinds of carpets for a custom look or just as a hobby project. This carpet works great. bends the way you want it and can cover almost anything.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dodge Challenger TrunkExactly matches the color of the 2010 Dodge Challenger trunk carpeting.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great price and fast shiping, thanks.I am working on my car audio project and I needed this item fast.It's great that I received this carpet roll within 4 days; the exact color and quality I was looking for without leaving my place. Thanks.
Date published: 2010-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seams are impossible to seeI cut the seams with a straight edge you can't tell the begining from the end. Very easy to use some 3M 77 glue and done. It makes the corners so easy to do. Looks professional
Date published: 2010-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I've FoundI've been using this carpet for a while now. Molds easy, Stretchable, decent durability.An all around good product. the easiest carpet that I've ever worked with on my boxes
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value; tough materialI used a yard of this material to cover a home-made guitar amp/speaker. So far, it's a winner. The material is tough - you need sharp scissors or (as I did) use scissors dedicated for cutting fabric. Drilling through the fabric to install corner bumpers yielded filaments of the material that later has to be removed from the drill bit. I used 3M Super 77 to adhere it to the plywood box. My only concern is that cat may want to scratch it! The only downside was that there was unevenness that had to be stretched out; maybe it had to do with the way it was folded and packed in the shipping box? Overall, it's cheaper than the alternative coverings I was thinking of getting from the local JoAnn fabric store. I took off 1/2 star because the shipping cost negates much of the savings so it makes sense if you have other stuff to get at the same time.
Date published: 2009-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsomeasy to use covers great
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Carpet!Worked very well and was way cheaper than what the local car audio shop was selling it for. Sretches and sticks well when you use the 3m spray
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good PerformanceFlexible carpeting. Makes instalation easier. Good adhesion with 3M spray adhesive on MDF. Trims well with good shears. Would not recommend razor blade if you want a clear cut.
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good productI purchased this carpet for a stereo install for a 2007 Shelby GT Mustang. The color match was nearly perfect. The stock carpet was just a smidgen lighter in color. It is very hard to tell the difference in the color match in the trunk. This carpet stretched easily and was very easy to maneuver around corners. Highly recommended for any Ford automobile when covering panels etc. in the trunk.
Date published: 2009-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Speaker Cabinet CoveringVery easy to work with. It stretches well and adheres well. I've now ordered it twice, and may even use it for a car headliner covering !
Date published: 2009-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carpetI built a box for 4 12's and got three yards of this carpet to cover it. I didn't have to stretch it over any corners but it would if you wanted to do that. I cut it with scissors and a knife. Edges met flush and had almost no seem visible. The cheap spray adhesive I bought needed a couple re-sprays on certain areas like around the sub hole cut-outs, the port holes and the speaker terminal cup holes. (All of which were easy to cut out with a knife on the inside edge of each circle). One of the sides of the carpet looks better than the other- just make sure you have the same side facing out on each face of your box. I have one mis-matching side because I didn't pay attention to that (oh well). Looks amazing once done- I payed 175 bucks for the materials for the box I made. The way it looks all done- it would cost $350 or more- partly because the carpet just looks great.
Date published: 2009-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Carpet for the priceGreat price,easy to work with,matches trunk in my 05'impala perfectly
Date published: 2009-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice carpet, just not 100% exact color matchI have an Audi A4 and wanted to match the trunk carpet for an audio build. This is very nice carpet, not speaker box thin, and stretches well. It's not a perfect match, but close enough to not look bad. Good price as well.
Date published: 2009-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great Itemright for the job
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just rightGreat product, great price, great shipping speed.
Date published: 2009-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very NiceUsed this carpet to cover a sub box for 2 12's. The carpet works very well, looks great. just needed some 3M Super 77 spray adhesive.
Date published: 2009-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great carpetExactly what i needed and expected! bought to cover a sub enclosure i made and it matched my Subaru's trunk perfectly.Easy to work with good, strong carpet. highly recommend.
Date published: 2009-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very niceNo complaints, this carpet is outstanding and use it (of the three colors) for every enclosure I make : ) A+
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent skeaker cabinet materialI have have used several different materials for speaker cabinet building and refurbishing. This rate with some of the best. Easily conforms to corners and odd shapes.
Date published: 2009-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match for GM vehiclesNice carpet, good value, perfectly blends with GM charcoal interiors.
Date published: 2009-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from carpetI recieved this carpet the other day and I am very pleased with the quality
Date published: 2009-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has two sides.Darker than pictured. Make sure your consistent with which side you have out; they have different textures.
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellentgreat product, i'm glad I found this online store
Date published: 2008-12-21
  • 2015-10-09T07:11CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_260-765, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-express.com  for a prompt reply.
Speaker Cabinet Carpet Covering Charcoal Yard 54" Wide

What is the material? Wool? Polyester?

Asked by: Questioner444
This is made from Polyester.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-11-05

Is this carpet dyeable or paintable?

The carpet I received wasn't the shade of charcoal I was expecting.
Asked by: Harrison
Painting or dying is ill advised.
Answered by: Zobadar
Date published: 2014-07-08

Is the fabric cut into 1 yard sections when ordering more than one yard?

If I order 3 yards of this fabric, will I receive 1 continuous 108" long piece or 3 - 36" long pieces?
Asked by: DexMan
No. It is only priced per yard. A 3 yard order would be sent as a piece of carpet 54" wide x 108" long
Answered by: Musgofasa
Date published: 2014-11-05
  • 2015-10-09T08:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_260-765, PRD, sort_recentQuestionsFirst
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Get Sales Flyer
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA

© 1986-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Live Chat Software