260-287_ALT_1.jpg
260-287_ALT_1.jpg
 
260-287_ALT_0
 
260-287_ALT_1
 

Penn-Elcom M1500 Speaker Cabinet Double 1/4" Jack Plate

Brand:| Model: M1500
Overview
Square ABS plate with two 7/16" holes—perfect for use with 1/4" phone jacks. Requires 3" diameter hole for mounting.
Part # 
260-287
Weight: 0.058 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$1.28
Buy 10-49 $1.18
Buy 50-up$0.98
Part # 260-287
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Penn-Elcom M1500 Speaker Cabinet Double 1/4" Jack Plate

Square ABS plate with two 7/16" holes—perfect for use with 1/4" phone jacks. 1-3/4" x 2-3/8" recessed area. 1/4" jacks sold separately.

Dimensions: • Dimensions: Overall: 3.36" x 3.36", Mounting depth: 0.40" Requires 3" diameter hole for mounting • Mfg. #M1500.



Product Specifications
  • ConfigurationBlank with Pre-drilled Holes
  • Construction MaterialPlastic
  • Color / FinishBlack
Penn-Elcom M1500 Speaker Cabinet Double 1/4" Jack Plate
  • BrandPenn-Elcom
  • ModelM1500
  • Part Number260-287
  • UPC844632039102
  • Product CategoryConnector Dishes
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (18 Reviews)
  • Weight0.058 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Penn-Elcom M1500 Speaker Cabinet Double 1/4" Jack Plate
in the Connector Dishes product category.

Reviews

Penn-Elcom M1500 Speaker Cabinet Double 1/4" Jack Plate
Penn-Elcom M1500 Speaker Cabinet Double 1/4" Jack Plate is rated 4.2222 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I neededwork great nothing more to say
Date published: 2009-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preferred over metal platesI recently bought a really cheap pair of passive PA subs from a local fellow, and a cracked jack plate was the only real problem. Being what I would call a "value" brand of subwoofer, the factory plates were these M1500s. Replacement was easy as pie!I know some reviewers prefer rock-hard metal jack plates, but I'd prefer that my jack plate cracks before my speaker cable plug does. It's easier for me to replace one of these plates than a 1/4" jack on an expensive 14 gauge cable.
Date published: 2008-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expected.Its a jack plate what more can you expect
Date published: 2008-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine, looks goodPretty simple to install. I happened to have a 3" hole saw, and this thing pressed right in with a good snug fit. Feels sturdy and the 1/4" jacks fit well.
Date published: 2008-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Holes are almost too bigIt is fine for a plastic plate with the exception that the Jack holes are should be smaller to provide a better fit. The washer that came with my 1/4" jack barely secured it.
Date published: 2008-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good valueI've used this jackplate on at least a dozen different cabinets, and never had a problem. The holes are a little bigger than the standard 1/4 inch jack but I've never bothered to put xtra washers in them, regular jacks tighted up fine. If you want a heavy duty metal plate, go for it but these work fine for me.
Date published: 2008-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ProductGreat value and quality.
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from weak as water!avoid these plastic plates! they break with the least little bump to the inserted 1/4" plug. steel plates are so much better, and cost so little. it amazes me why cab manufacturers just don't add a couple of bucks to the price of their cheaper cabs and use steel jack plates instead. Mike C.
Date published: 2007-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for the jobthis is probably the highest quality item that arrived in my last order. was easy to install, and is very secure. this is one solid product! looks very professional!
Date published: 2007-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap and flimsyextremely undesirable product, not made heavy enough to bother to put in. does not fit the hole correctly. if it did not cost so much to send it back I would have. I was extremely dissapointed.
Date published: 2007-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jack plate Rules!!This is a well made plate, And it is easy to install on any cab. I made mine alternate between 4 and 16 ohms with a switch. Nice and thick too.
Date published: 2007-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ValueA great way to mount a couple of phone jacks, but be careful, the holes are a little large for standard jacks. A washer and some cyano-acrylate glue can take care of that.
Date published: 2007-08-19

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Penn-Elcom M1500 Speaker Cabinet Double 1/4" Jack Plate

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Penn-Elcom M1500 Speaker Cabinet Double 1/4" Jack Plate

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software