260-701_ALT_0.jpg
260-701_ALT_0.jpg
 
260-701_ALT_0
 

Penn-Elcom H7154K Spring Flex Cabinet Handle Black

Brand:| Model: H7154K
Overview
Heavy duty recessed speaker cabinet handle.
Part # 
260-701
Weight: 0.75 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Regular Price$7.88
You Save25%
Sale Price
$5.87
Part # 260-701
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Penn-Elcom H7154K Spring Flex Cabinet Handle Black

Penn Fabrication...Supplying The Music Industry Since 1974. Heavy duty recessed speaker cabinet handle. Carrying handle is spring loaded to stay out of the way when not in use. Constructed of heavy-gauge .059" steel with rubber grip on handle.

Specifications: • Dimensions: 6.3" x 4.2" x .375" • Black powder-coat finish • Mfg. #H1054K • Cutout required 5-1/8" W x 3" H.

Penn Fabrication...Supplying The Music Industry Since 1974.



Product Specifications
  • Construction MaterialSteel
  • Color / FinishBlack
Penn-Elcom H7154K Spring Flex Cabinet Handle Black
  • BrandPenn-Elcom
  • ModelH7154K
  • Part Number260-701
  • UPC844632051609
  • Product CategoryHandles
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (21 Reviews)
  • Weight0.75 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Penn-Elcom H7154K Spring Flex Cabinet Handle Black
in the Handles product category.

Reviews

Penn-Elcom H7154K Spring Flex Cabinet Handle Black
Penn-Elcom H7154K Spring Flex Cabinet Handle Black is rated 4.5238 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid. Handle.Nice sturdy handle. I installed them on a homemade amp rack with over 250lbs of amps in it, and they can handle it (pun intended) Reasonably priced as well.
Date published: 2008-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice handleStrong handle does the job wellholds up nice to the bumps and hits of the road in a trailer
Date published: 2008-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent HandleI first purchased the Dayton knock off of these handles and once installed they felt very "loose" and saggy. I decided to upgrade to these and am glad I did. These are excellent handles, solid construction, and don't "give" at all even on a 76 pound rack. Make sure you search the net for the backplates for the Penn handles as they are hard to find and make the handle twice as solid, at least. Don't install it with wood screws.
Date published: 2008-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best handles For Computer Cases ATXExcellent Fit and Finish on these handles. I like the powder coating for its durability.
Date published: 2008-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid rugged handlesI installed 2 of these handles in an enclosure that ways about 80 lbs. I have no doubt these will last for a long time. They are built well and have a comfortable grip. I'd buy them again.
Date published: 2008-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very SolidIt is what it is... a handle. It's very sturdy and well built. Spring seems to be sturdy and well-sealed, plenty of places to attach to cabinet, so will hold a lot of weight. Great thinline model. I'd give it a perfect 5 except for a couple of issues; I wish the handle part was flush with the edge, and I'm not sure why the significant cost increase for black.
Date published: 2008-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DURABILITYThese handles are great so far. I am using them on a home-made bass guitar cabinet. The springs are very strong, and the price is perfect. Recommended!
Date published: 2008-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and exactly what I was needingVery sturdy and exactly what I was needing. Not any features other than a simple spring loaded handle. Works very well for my application and holds 50 pounds easily.
Date published: 2008-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We'll see...I installed these on a road rack case I made. The handle seems strong and well made but it would've made my life easier if a template for routing/cutting had been included with the unit or online. Other than that, we'll see how they hold up.
Date published: 2008-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid HandleHandle is easy to install and recesses into as little as 3/8". The grip does not fully recess and will most likely be pealed off after a few rubs against other equipment during loading and unloading.
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy high qualityNot many "features", but is a really sturdy handle. WAY better built than most. Used it on the top of a Twin Cab as the only lifting point and it is going to stand up.
Date published: 2007-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cabinet HandleBetter than others I have use.
Date published: 2007-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better then other similar handlesAt first I purchased Dayton handles in the same style. A bit less expensive but spring failures caused me to try these Penn Elcms.These are a much heavier duty handle and well worth the additional cost.
Date published: 2007-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product for Speaker CabinetsVery sturdy handle. In 1/2" panels, cut out the required hole, then glue a wood backer panel in place. This seals the cutout from air leaks, and provides a full inch of wood for screws to mount the handle. This is faster, stronger and easier than routing a recess.
Date published: 2007-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AAA handleWorks great
Date published: 2007-07-12

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Penn-Elcom H7154K Spring Flex Cabinet Handle Black

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Penn-Elcom H7154K Spring Flex Cabinet Handle Black

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1