092-122_ALT_1.jpg
092-122_ALT_1.jpg
 
092-122_ALT_0
 
092-122_ALT_1
 

Neutrik Rean NYS229 1/4" Mono Jack Non-Switched

Brand:| Model: NYS229
Overview
Commercial open frame 1/4" mono phone jack, 2-pole, 2 contacts. Includes washer and nut. Designed for a panel thickness up to 3.5 mm. 0.205" faston/solder tabs. Non-switched.
Highlights
  • 1/4" mono (TS) panel mount jack
  • Non-switched
  • Durable construction
  • Nickel finish
Part # 
092-122
Weight: 0.09 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$0.88
Buy 25-99 $0.79
Buy 100-up$0.75
Part # 092-122
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Neutrik Rean NYS229 1/4" Mono Jack Non-Switched

Commercial open frame 1/4" mono phone jack, 2-pole, 2 contacts. Includes washer and nut. Designed for a panel thickness up to 3.5 mm. 0.205" faston/solder tabs. Non-switched. Mfg. #NYS 229.

With the brand REAN, the world's leading supplier of professional audio and video connectors - Neutrik AG - offers another superior line of products.

Excellent cost-performance ratio, attractive design, and reliable functionality are the strengths of REAN.

Based on long-time know-how audio and video connectors for professional applications are developed and produced on up to date production facilities. An efficient logistics system and a global sales network make a high availability and short delivery times possible. The REAN product range is an alternative solution for cost sensitive applications.

REAN — a brand of Neutrik AG



Product Specifications
  • GenderFemale / Jack
  • Mounting TypeChassis / Panel Mount
  • ConductorsMono (TS)
Neutrik Rean NYS229 1/4" Mono Jack Non-Switched
  • BrandRean
  • ModelNYS229
  • Part Number092-122
  • UPC844632004568
  • Product Category1/4" Phone Connectors
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (27 Reviews)
  • Weight0.09 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Neutrik Rean NYS229 1/4" Mono Jack Non-Switched
in the 1/4" Phone Connectors product category.

Reviews

Neutrik Rean NYS229 1/4" Mono Jack Non-Switched
Neutrik Rean NYS229 1/4" Mono Jack Non-Switched is rated 4.4815 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the priceI use these all the time for replacements and repairs.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Copy of a SwitchcraftToo bad this is made in China! I try to avoid Chinese products. Even if I have to pay slightly more, the lack of quality of most Chinese is frustrating & time-consuming. I have a shop-full of inferior, (many broken) Chinese "tools" that LOOK like a tool, but fail miserably when used. I recently bought "Vicegrip" pliers costing twice what their Chinese copy costs.. made in America and worth it!
Date published: 2009-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty goodI had to drill out the contact holes to fit my wire.other than that, a great product.
Date published: 2009-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD DEALGOOD DEAL
Date published: 2008-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great qualityAn excellent product.Slighty heavier metal construction.Easy soldering.
Date published: 2008-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i'm happynot the best..not the worst. does what it's supposed to do. i'll buy it again. good deal.
Date published: 2008-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent JackI don't believe you'll be able to find another "no frills" jack like this one, that performs as well... it's strong, and it gets the job done. I reccomend it.
Date published: 2008-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QualityDid the job I expected and for a price that is pretty cheap. I used 2 for speaker terminals and the other 4 for my home receiver outputs
Date published: 2008-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ProductThese connectors are very high quality and are impressive. They are professional and appear to perform at a high level.
Date published: 2008-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like it shouldThis is a very durable jack, which is surprisingly malleable, and can take a little bit of bending, and re-use. It sounds good as well.
Date published: 2008-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mono jackNeutrik is the best!
Date published: 2008-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SuperbI had some loose jacks on my modular synthesizer that I needed to replace. These work perfectly!
Date published: 2007-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for replacing those infernal plastic jacksI have a pair of speaker cabs that I got with already-broken plastic jacks. They were all stripped out. I relocated the crossovers, because they were mounted by the jacks, and installed some radshack jacks. They soon failed. These jacks have twice the metal, making them vastly mechanically superior and able to handle more current, while costing less!
Date published: 2007-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use theseI recently rewired my guitar cabinet and used these jacks. I remember the last time I wired it, the jacks I used were cheapo ones and the sections of the jack spun around in circles. Not these puppies. All the parts of the jack are basically lock washers. It will not come apart. I will be using these in my cabs and guitars from now on.
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid grip on the plugMy son has a Yamaha Strat-style guitar. The OEM jack got loose in a couple of weeks. I replaced it with "the best" jack available from Guitar Center - which lasted a few months before cutouts and crackling again. This Neutrik jack is much heavier in construction than the GC jack I just pulled out. I'm confident it will last for years.
Date published: 2007-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointed; but certainly not surprisedI've been building audio cables and audio projects for years, and a few years ago, I took the plunge and bought a ton of Neutrik plugs and jacks; based on people saying how good Neutrik was. Now, a few years later, I know better. With the exception of their XLR and Speakon lines, a lot of Neutrik stuff simply isn't worth the price, and this 1/4" mono jack is no exception.While it works just fine, the overall physical quality isn't any better than a lot of the cheaper no-name jacks.I have numerous other issues with Neutrik connector products, but obviously this is just a review of one product. The bottom line here is simple... don't assume that you're gonna get top notch stuff simply because it's Neutrik.While their XLR and Speakon lines are excellent, their 1/4" and RCA lines leave a lot to be desired.
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don'[t bother with a little cheaper jackI used to buy cheaper jacks and just figured a connection is a connection. That was fine till they started falling apart!! These jacks are very well built and I use this brand with all our cabs now. I've used them for about 18 months now and haven't had a problem yet. Very sturdy and reliable for only pennies more. I would definately recomend these to everyone.
Date published: 2007-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stout JackExcellent value and easy mounting.
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior ProductThis is a well made jack for a very good price! Far superior to any budjet priced, and I use a lot of these and also the stereo jacks. The only complaint that I have is the occasional nut that is not fully threaded and will not tighten. Otherwise, a great product!
Date published: 2007-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good quality jackThis jack is every bit as good as Switchcraft at half the cost. I've used them for over 7 years with no problems. You can't go wrong.
Date published: 2007-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good general use jackGood general use jack and similar to a Switchcraft, HOWEVER.... somebody needs to teach this Chinese maker how to drill a proper hole in the solder lugs... WAY too small for any real speaker wire.I have to drill out the existing holes to get standard speaker wires in. :(
Date published: 2007-09-06
  • 2015-04-18T08:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_092-122, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Neutrik Rean NYS229 1/4" Mono Jack Non-Switched

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Neutrik Rean NYS229 1/4" Mono Jack Non-Switched

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software