390-722_ALT_3.jpg
390-722_ALT_3.jpg
 
390-722_ALT_0
 
390-722_ALT_1
 
390-722_ALT_2
 
390-722_ALT_3
 

Mini Digital Sound Level Meter

Product Video
Overview
Mini digital sound level meter is less than 6" in length making it perfect for your pocket or tool box! Great for measuring and monitoring noise and sound in any environment.
Highlights
  • One-button operation for easy handheld measurements
  • A-Weighted
  • Large 3/4" backlit display clearly shows your reading
  • Auto power off
  • Threaded insert for standard tripod mount
  • One touch max/min measurements to find your limits
Part # 
390-722
Weight: 0.45 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$38.99
You Save44%
Your Price
$22.00
Part # 390-722
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Mini Digital Sound Level Meter

Mini digital sound level meter measures from 40 dB to 130 dB and is less than 6" in length! Great for measuring and monitoring noise and sound in any environment, including in the work place, auto sound environments, and home theater rooms. Features MIN/MAX measurement ability with hold and auto power-off function to ensure long battery life. Includes 9V battery and removable wind screen. Frequency range: 31.5 Hz to 8 kHz.



Mini Digital Sound Level Meter
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number390-722
  • UPC844632074813
  • Product CategorySPL Meters / Audio Analyzers
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (48 Reviews)
  • Weight0.45 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Mini Digital Sound Level Meter
in the SPL Meters / Audio Analyzers product category.

Reviews

Mini Digital Sound Level Meter
Mini Digital Sound Level Meter is rated 4.25 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides usful data85 dB is generally considered the high mark for sustained sound pressure levels that do not damage hearing. Since, I want my music as loud as possible without causing damage to my aging ears, this inexpensive unit is a must.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertisedI needed a simple meter to measure the microphone sound levels in our Rotarymeeting room. Also hope to use it to train folks who do not know how to use a microphone. Add a wrap of electrician tape around the sound tube to keep the foam cover in place or you will probably lose it.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice little toolno major issues with this item. i use it to take quick db readings for in-car measurements and for live performances to help make sure volumes are consistent and to determine volume peaks.foam mic cover slides off somewhat easy. may need to find a way to keep it from coming off and getting lost.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not about the product !The product, mini digital sound level meter, is excellent. But I knew it would be since my voice therapist recommended it. What was the most pleasing in getting this product was the service from Parts Express. The ordering was easy and quick. The tracking was timely and complete. The delivery was fast. I would recommend them to everyone.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and AdequateIt's not a WOW product with bells and whistles. If you need to just measure sound levels for whatever reason, this thing is just what you need. Push a button to turn it on, read your sound level(s), do what you need to do with that information, push the same button to turn it off. Oh, and there's an LCD backlight that automatically comes on in low light, and a nut plate for mounting it to a tripod shoe. Simple and adequate.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experienceInstrument worked as advertised. Options include a peak amplitude display. Light and fits into a shirt pocket. No issues.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time PurchaseWe bought two of the Mini Digital Sound Level Meters for our son's science fair project. Parts Express arranged for delivery to start the same day as our order - purchase. The products were received in a timely fashion and the science fair project is up and running. Thank you Parts Express.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the moneyThis is a good noise meter for the price. A-weighted, with max and min holds. It's small but easy to read the numbers with an auto-back-light. Only wish would be an averaging function.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent valueI use it in my recording studio during prolonged mixing sessions.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini Digital Sound MeterThis is a great product. I run the Sound System at our church and this meter is great to use. Small enough to keep in pocket. Very accurate.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the price.I needed a sound level meter for a small project and I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I was happy to find this unit at Parts Express for a great price. It is well constructed and it works fine. It's always great to find a good value and this is certainly well worth the $20 I spent.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value soundmeterNot as cheap of a construction as I would have expected for 20 bones. There is a rubber bumper surrounding the outside for impact. I haven't checked it against any other meters but it seems accurate enough.Features mentioned above are all well executed. Size is perfect. Very ergonomic and easy to hold and pack up.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!I run sound for a cover band and this is just what I needed to keep the level in check. Thanks, mvh
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pyle-Pro Mini Digital Sound MeterI found the Pyle-Pro meter easy to use and easy to store...even in my shirt pocket when I'm in a hurry. The readings are consistent. I really find the data hold feature quite useful. The only problem I've had is the wind screen occasionally falling off. This can be fixed with a little piece of tape. A very good value!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product yet inexpesive!Parts Express had the product I needed at the lowest price I could find! Quickly shipped and received at my location!Thanks Parts Express!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for our churchThis meter is used weekly to measure our sound levels. I have a concern not only that the sound level not be too loud, but that it not be too soft. We use this meter to make sure that our sound level is appropriate.The unit is compact, quick and reliable. It is still working on the original battery.The only thing that I did to the unit was to affix some double sided tape to the barrel below the microphone element to help keep the windscreen in place and add some labels to the unit specifying the range (65-70 dB) that is appropriate for speech sound.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini Digital Sound Level MeterWorks great. As a musician, I always wanted one and it is affordable.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice basic toolIt works as advertised. not as accurate as my old analog meters. It has a fairly limited frequency range so it cannot perform old school mapping by hand. It it works great for setting basic volume levels and channel balance in systems anywhere. I think the best feature is I don't need my reading glasses to see it!
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Save your hearing for $20? Yes!I toil in the noisy vineyards of broadcasting, and after years of exposure to loud audio, I have begun to notice hearing loss.That's why I bought this SPL meter, and have been carrying the unit around, 'calibrating' all my sound system levels to protect the hearing I have left. Dangerous levels are anything above 85dB (8 hour day exposure), so that's where I've set maximum monitor levels. I was concerned that wouldn't provide satisfying levels, but I've been delighted to find that it's plenty loud for enjoyment and effective audio production work. If you love music or work around sound, you too can save an ear (or two) today!BTW, 'A' weighting works perfectly well where you're worried about overall sound levels, and the peak store and hold function is awesome for this. Build quality of the unit is fine. It's small and fits in your hand or pocket nicely. Did I mention I like this?
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I NeededI was having problems with wind noise with my car and could not get the attention of the service manager. This device proved I did have a problem. Now if they can only fix it.
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It works, but not great.It works, and actually feels like a well-built product. But then you figure out the it's accuracy is not very good. It's A-Weighted (The manufacturer makes a C-Weighted version, but you can't buy it here). And the "Max" feature is useless...the "click" noise the button makes registers over 60db.
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable and inexpensive for voice monitoringI am a voice/speech therapist, and I use this product quite a bit with patients who require help with self-monitoring vocal intensity. It's small size and low cost make it appealing to patients.Mary Spremulli,MA,CCC-SLPwww.voiceaerobicsdvd.com
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good valueI just needed one of these to help me dial in my home theatre speakers, and I didn't want to shell out big money for something I wouldn't use very often. Did the job very well. I'm quite satisfied.
Date published: 2009-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good dealexcellant for the price, I can say I know I'm destroying my hearing with my stereo,Have yet to test it when I shoot my .40 cal.
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little SLM!This is a great little basic sound level meter. If you just need to know the sound level (dBA), without all the bells and whistles of a full featured meter, this is for you. It has a max/min function, as well as an automatic backlight control that varies the LCD backlight based on ambient light conditions.
Date published: 2009-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for what it iswhile this is not a scientific product, it is fine for what it offers. Reasonably accurate read out, it will give you a decent idea of the spl levels that you're listening to.. The bummer for me was that the built in stand adapter threads are not for standard US mic stands. Other than that it is fine.
Date published: 2009-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as good as analog RS !first of all it's decent size. but here are the negatives sides take 1 9 volt batter instead 2 aa battery, and . 3 fault is thhe freqenqcey responces to which it measure it not ful 29 mhz. -20 khx. fall short before highs side begin like midrange area and the 3 worst meaurent fault is it's weighting it's set to A ! AND NOT C SO THE METER PEAKS OR VERY FAST READINGS! SO I GIVE IT ABOUT A 3 RATING. go buy a analog meter perferly RS ONE FOR 45.00 AND GET MORE ACCURTATE READINGS..
Date published: 2009-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little Sound Level MeterNice unit - really like the back-lit display - works greatin low light level settings.
Date published: 2009-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE!!!!!!Great buy on this meter it is very compact and features are easy to use. A steal at 19.88.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enoughI have no way to calibrate it, but for my needs that isn't important. Has the function I wanted (max hold). Seems to give reasonably repeatable results.
Date published: 2009-08-19
  • 2015-04-18T06:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_390-722, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Mini Digital Sound Level Meter

Videos

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Mini Digital Sound Level Meter

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software