310-304_ALT_2.jpg
310-304_ALT_2.jpg
 
310-304_ALT_0
 
310-304_ALT_1
 
310-304_ALT_2
 

Lepai LP-269FS 4x45W Mini Amplifier with Remote USB MP3 Media Card FM

Brand:| Model: LP-269FS
Overview
All-in-one amplifiers simply don't get any better than this! The Lepai LP-269FS has enough features to replace most stereo receivers: FM tuner, MP3 playback with SD/MMC card and USB support, and an IR remote control. Power up to four speakers with the dual stereo output.
Highlights
  • All-in-one amplifier with SD/MMC card and USB input
  • Up to 4 x 45W of output
  • Power supply, IR remote, and FM antenna included
  • 2-ohm stable
  • Wide input range of 9 to 14.4 VDC for many applications
Part # 
310-304
Weight: 2 lbs.  
OUT OF STOCK
Due In: 7/2/2015
List Price$89.99
You Save57%
Your Price
$39.00
Buy 4-up$38.97
Part # 310-304
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Lepai LP-269FS 4x45W Mini Amplifier with Remote USB MP3 Media Card FM

Lepai's LP-269FS is an all-in-one mini amplifier that features an FM tuner, on-board MP3 decoder with SD/MMC and USB input, stereo RCA audio in with pass-through stereo RCA audio out, an IR remote control, as well as power output for four speakers. The built-in LCD display shows you the mode of operation as well as displaying time elapsed for MP3 files and the radio station tuning frequency.

Front mounted treble, bass, and volume controls, as well as a four function EQ (accessible via the remote control), allow you to dial in the sound to match your taste and get the most out of your speakers. A wide input voltage range of 9 to 14.4 VDC allows the LP-269FS to be used in automotive or mobile applications. Included with the amplifier are: an IR remote control, a 12 VDC, 2A power supply, and a 16" long FM antenna. Up to four speakers can be powered using the dual stereo output.

Specifications: • 4 x 45W max (output power is dependent upon power supply) • Power requirements: 9 to 14.4 VDC, 2A-5A • DC power input jack: 2.1 mm x 5.5 mm • Stable down to 2 ohms • Minimum THD: <1% • Signal-to-noise ratio: >80 dB • Frequency response: 20-20,000 Hz • Input impedance: 47k ohms • FM tuner frequencies: 87.5 to 108 MHz • FM receiver sensitivity: 16 dB • FM signal-to-noise ratio: 60 dB • Channel separation: 39 dB • Dimensions (including mounting flange): 7" W x 4-3/4" D x 1-3/4" H.



Product Specifications
  • Special FeaturesFM Tuner,USB Connectivity,SD Card Input,Remote Control
Lepai LP-269FS 4x45W Mini Amplifier with Remote USB MP3 Media Card FM
  • BrandLepai
  • ModelLP-269FS
  • Part Number310-304
  • UPC844632089374
  • Product CategoryHome Audio Amplifiers
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (45 Reviews)
  • Weight2 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Lepai LP-269FS 4x45W Mini Amplifier with Remote USB MP3 Media Card FM
in the Home Audio Amplifiers product category.

Reviews

Lepai LP-269FS 4x45W Mini Amplifier with Remote USB MP3 Media Card FM
Lepai LP-269FS 4x45W Mini Amplifier with Remote USB MP3 Media Card FM is rated 3.7111 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long Term UseI have had this amp for a little over two years. I worked really well at first but has developed a hum for some reason. I have plugged it in three different buildings, used different speakers, but the hum remains. If anyone has had the same problem or has a solution I sure would like to hear it.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amplifier section is OKPlayback from SD card is extremely quiet. FM tuner is not very good. Amplifier is good (for the money).
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing soundI received my Amp and had just hooked it up to desktop speakers and it just blew me away, the sound was amazing. I then added a subwoofer to it and it was incredible, no cut out on the volume at all. plenty of power for the sub.. Im going to order another one for a gift. I may order another one to hook up to TV and DVD
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising ProductI was amazed at the cost/feature ration of this product. Works like a charm
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works GreatI bought this unit and built a small speaker box with a dual cone speaker and also hooked up a pair of rock speakers to use at my RV park. I also hooked in the Bluetooth receiver and the system works great. Not a lot of power but enough to keep the music playing.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This doesn't have 4 channels.FYI, this device doesn't have 4 separate channels. It is a 2 channel amp with dual outputs. The "Channels - 4" in the description fooled me, I should have looked at the pictures more closely.So, if you're buying this to power four bass shakers to provide vibration feedback to four corners of a sim racing chassis, like I was, you're going to need two of them.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still evaluating, but seems to work as advertisedNot sure if I lost the English instructions, but the only complaint is the lack of clarity on the speaker connections. So I thought I'd look at the directions. I'm not sure if I lost them, but the only ones I could find were in Chinese. Found them online (what can't you find on the interwebz?)
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a bedroom or workshopThis is good for a compact system on a budget where you need some music and the convenience of usb / memory card. I use it with a pair of Polk Monitor 4A and it will play plenty loud with the much smaller Realistic Minimus 7 it's a little weak. There is some hum with the volume turned all the way down and it pops somewhat when you turn it off.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent amp for super cheapGreat performance with the recommended Dayton audio speakers. I hooked everything to my new sony 4k 65" tv. With audioquest forest rca cables to my sony 4k blue ray player. The results were tremendous. Fantastic highend treble for voices and background detail. The only thing I'm dissatisfied with is the supplied 12v 3amp power adapter. It should come with a 12v 5amp adapter to maximize the amps power output. This problem I have read about in many other customer reviews. When I called the company tech about it he was unaware of this and they have no 5amp adapters to fit the 2.1 input jack? Not sure they know to much about the proper performance of this unit!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for a patio system!I have purchased many products from PE and I have always been pleased with their service. My most acquisition was this and some I/O speakers for creating a sound system for my deck. I have a 18" cantilever on my house where my new deck sits under and this amp with the speakers got mounted under it for weather protection. The cord that came with the unit was only a 3A; I emailed customer support and they sent me, gratis, a 5A at no charge. I just wanted to make sure I was getting the most power out of this amp. It sounds great, the multi-function remote has a lot to be desired but the amp's ability to play from multiple sources (USB, SD card, RCA input) is also a plus. While I'm not an audiophile with all of the gadgets to measure output power and RMAs and all that stuff, it's loud enough for what I am using it for and if I wanted something louder, I'd pay a lot more money. I am pleased with the purchase, I am extremely pleased with PE's customer service, and I will definitely be buying all of my home and car audio supplies from PE.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from weak frontendI live in the country,the fm front end is weak at best. The only good thing is it has audio out to play usb flash drive through a receiver
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is not an FM receiver! But it a terrific AMP!I bought this unit for a trip to Maine to have a light weight amp to bring along. When I received it, as I expected, it could not find any FM stations here in NJ. Unless you live next to a broadcast tower, don't buy this for the FM receiver, it is a joke. Fortunately, for the Northernmost coast, this does not present a problem.However, if you also buy and connect this puppy to a pair of Dayton B652 6 & 1/2 inch bookshelves and an 80 watt Dayton 8" powered subwoofer and connect the resultant system to your laptop or MP3 player through an MP3 to RCA cable, the sound will blow you over. No mud but just crisp highs, realistic mid tones and bass you can feel.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cheap amp, weak radio receptionI purchased two of these a couple years ago. One I used to run a pair of speakers in my kitchen, and the other to run a couple bass shakers also available on this site. They both worked great and never had any issues. I purchased 3.5mm to stereo L/R cable to plug in my MP3 player and it worked great.One now runs a set of speakers in my wife's office. The other runs a pair of speakers in my main living room. Both sets are bookshelf speakers with an average sensitivity of about 89 dB/W/m.I recently bought my third one of these little amps. I hooked it up to a set of Dayton bookshelf speakers in my garage and it too works great. I am/was hoping to use the FM radio out there, but it seems to be lacking. I can pull in one radio station and it's not one I'd typically listen to. I'll have to try what some other reviewers mentioned by putting an adapter on to add a bit better of an antenna. This is the only issue I have with these amps.As noted many times, the manual is all Chinese. Pretty difficult to not know how one of these works though if you have any ability with electronics whatsoever.Lastly, the latest amp I got has all white lettering on the front. The first two I got a couple years ago had red lettering as the pictures show. I like the white letters better actually, so one of the red lettered ones is in the garage now.Great little amp, highly recommend as long as you don't plan on driving a home theater with it!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great little ampI needed a small amp for testing ... fits the bill just right ... the right size, etc.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, but......Nice little amp, with a lot of features, but has a fairly loud hum when driven anywhere near full power. A little bit disappointing, frankly.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an Okay AmpI felt like the quality of sound that was coming from this amp was just okay. I've worked with smaller ones that put out around the same power that sound nicer. Really though its not something easily distinguished to an untrained ear. I think this is a good amp for the price. I know its not my enclosure because I have a better amp that I test and compare with.One thing that I found when I was experimenting with the amp was that it is a 4-channel amp but it works like a mono amp that can have 4 speakers attached. I didn't really know this but it probably said this in the product description and I didn't pay attention to that.The thing that I think is cool about this little amplifier is the usb port, sd card slot and the radio. The radio antenna that came with the amplifier was not that good, but I made a longer one and it works perfectly.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Surprised!Never thought PE would offer such piece of j!I have always had great service, value and product from PE.Was looking for a compact FM tuner/amp for a small room running 2 small speakers - 3 1/2 mid-W x 3/4 tweeter.Very difficult to tune - op manual only in Chinese-pops and crackles in volume control - used dipole ant (T) and still tough to bring in a station in suburbs of Chicago!. Turning up volume past 1/2 seemed to fatigue this POJ.Someone must have had a hangover when they selected this POJ for PE!!Maybe the same person who wrote, "All-in-one amplifiers simply don't get any better than this!"
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Overall - Really Bad Tuner and not very Loud!I now have the Lepai 4x45W Mini Amplifier with Remote USB MP3 SD FM (from PE!)...for the most part Im very impressed...just not exactly wowed by the tuner (its not good at all-even with a new upgraded atenna) or the loudness (but that was expected)...However, the unit overall gifts my very high opinion...I use in my living room in place of an older receiver that died...I have running through the amp of that old receiver, so the loudness factor is taken care of...if I want to use a tuner, I have an Internet accessible DVD player as an input to the new Lepai amp (so it's just a matter of accessing an online radio station and playing it through a different mode on the Lepai)...on the up side (and making up for its shortcomings) the remote works really well along with the USB and the SD ports...
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better off with the TA-2020+This little amp is powering some outdoor speakers, and its okay, I guess. Not much power, but sufficient for my small yard, so don't expect to blast the neighborhood. That was to be expected.The biggest letdown is the crummy FM tuner. I only skimmed the other reviews that complained about it, and didn't realize how horrible it really is. I plugged a longer coax cable into the antennae input, and it didn't really help — FM radio all sounds like AM radio, muffled, compressed, in a can. Now, if I literally hold the coax antennae cable in my hand, the sound changes completely, and becomes crystal clear and louder, with more depth and breadth. But I can't hold the thing the entire time I want to listen to the radio. So I've succumbed to just plugging it in to my iPod/laptop etc. and using internet radio streams from the FM stations I want to hear.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very niceI'm a total newbe but this does everything I wanted it to do. I hooked 4 visaton 2133 outdoor speakers to it and put everything in a KD birch tower cabinet and set a Seeburg WB1 wallbox on top and hooked it all to a I-Pod for a jukebox.Works great!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant surpriseI bought this for the deck. Connected to 4 small Jensen 3-way indoor/outdoor speakers. I have to say I'm very happy with the sound. USB flash drive as a source produced the best results by far. Surprisingly good detail at moderate volume levels. IPod, SD, and FM are not too bad. I have had no problem with FM reception using the little antenna that was included.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost thereI use this as an MP3 player for my hottub. I checked it out the day I got it and the sound was excellent using a SIM card with some MP3 songs on it. Unfortunately, my application needs all 4 speakers and one of the speaker chanels was defective. I await a replacement one now.I tested the FM reciever and it worked great. The controls were intuitive - it was not hard to figure out. The only thing it lacks is a smart log fast-forward feature for use in finding where you left off on a long podcast - 2 hour podcasts are hard to listen to with interruptions on this thing but it does have a nice pause feature.I did not test the Aux input jacks - I will have to try those out with my replacement.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DisappointingBased on my positive experience with the little Lepai 2020A amp (which sounds really nice at low to moderate volumes), I thought this might be a more powerful version of the same. Unfortunately, it sounds worse (at least through the analog RCA inputs, driven by the analog outputs of a small Sony DVD player), has a bunch of features I don't need, and lacks features that would be useful.To start with the good part, the FM radio section is non-horrible. It pulls in a strong signal on three nearby college stations, which are the only ones I listen to, and locks onto them without notable distortion. Substituting a longer antenna for the included "rat tail" pulls in more distant stations, again with clean reception.But I mainly want to play CDs in my backyard summer system (an easy-to-drive pair of DIY speakers), and, as mentioned above, the sound through the analog inputs is not good. Muddy, confused, and garbled, with obvious breakup distortion even at low volumes on well-recorded acoustic piano. Perhaps the output voltage of the DVD player I am using as a source is overloading the inputs -- I will experiment with a volume-controlled CD walkman as a source, to cut the voltage to the inputs, and report back later.This amp has two kinds of digital inputs on the front panel -- USB and SD/MMC -- which I have not experimented with. These are to accommodate the sort of nasty little digital devices the kids like. Perhaps these would sound better than the analog inputs, or maybe not. The kids who use such devices probably accept 10 to 15% distortion as normal anyway, and think that's what music is supposed to sound like, so maybe they wouldn't be bothered by it.Since all DVD players have a digital coax output, it would be NICE if the amp had a digital coax input, but of course it doesn't.The tone controls are just OK, and unfortunately (and unlike the little 2020 amp) there is no switch to take them out of the circuit. So I just set them both to noon and left them there.The mode selector switch is "sticky." Once I set it to FM, by golly it wanted to stay there! I had to press it hard, multiple times, to switch back to AUX.Of course the power output specs are wildly optimistic -- there's no way it can put out 4 x 45 W, with only 45 W going in from the included 15V/3A power supply! Even so, I expected the actual output to be a bit cleaner at any reasonable level than that of the 2020A. The reverse is true: the "little bro" sounds MUCH better.So unless you need the provided digital inputs, or the FM radio, you might consider getting TWO of the 2020A amps, which will give you four discreet and clean-sounding channels of amplification for only slightly more cost.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Utility OnlyI saw the LP-269FS described in a recent PE Flyer, read some of the opinions on it, then decided to pick one up. Some of the comments were quite "glowing" so I figured I check this out for myself.Unit was ordered and PE got it to me in 2 days (bravo PE!). It came well packed with a 15v, 3A "laptop" type power supply.Check out: I took the unit out of the box, connected two old standby Minimus 7 speakers (audio bargain from a generation ago) and used my IPod as a source through the analog inputs. The unit powered right up and played music without issue. I exercised the available controls and all worked as they should.Performance: Well... going into this purchase I kept my expectations well in check given the inexpensive price point. The 4x45watt rms capability I knew had to be fiction given that the power supply is only rated at 45w, and my initial listening tests backed that up. Anytime I exceeded even moderate volume levels the amp went into obvious distress. So I quickly set the amp on my test bench, connected an 8 ohm load to one output, and a 1k hz signal to the input to measure the real output capability. The result was that I measured ~7.5v rms at the load before the amp went into visual clipping. This gives a "clean" output of ~7 watts rms. Remember this is with one channel driven. Running more channels would lower that number. Given the above I'd give this a 5 watt per channel (2) rms rating (into 8 ohms).Other performance comments:The FM tuner is - and I can't think of another way to state this - quite poor. With the supplied "antenna" I was only able the capture a couple of the most powerful stations in my area. I wired up a FM dipole and the reception only got marginally better. The sound when listening to the tuner came off very compressed, muffled and seemed somewhat bandwidth limited. OK for talk radio, but I really can't recommend listening to a music station with this thing.I tested the USB device input. It worked as advertised.The sound quality of the amplifier itself is... about what I expected a <$40 amp to sound like. After my initial listening session I suspected that there were just some inexpensive "chip" amps in this thing and when I removed the front and back panels to inspect the innards, my suspicions were confirmed. If you're happy with the sound of these things, you'll be OK with this.With my comments above I don't mean to be overly critical. You're paying a small amount of money and you'll get audio performance to match. However, if you're looking for some sleeper High Fidelity device, you won't find it in this thing.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little amp but the TA 2020 is betterThe TA 2020 is smaller, sounds better, has more power, costs less, and looks cooler. I plugged the same source into both amps with the same speakers (Bose 301) and the TA 2020 sounds cleaner and is louder. The SD reader serves no purpose but the USB port charges my iPod. I still need to use the headset jack for input to the amp. The FM reception is weak, I tried a powered (TV) antenna but it didn't help. I can not get the remote volume to work when the iPod is plugged in AUX mode. If you want to buy mine I will sell it to you for the price of the TA 2020 so I can get another one of those.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little DeviceI bought these amps to play around with. In the end they do a fairly good job with a few caveats!The FM section is somewhat weak. In a building in which I had a component tuner installed in their background music system the FM, in this device, had trouble pulling in all except the most nearby station.The amplifier section of this device does a good job driving 4 ohm loads to levels above those necessary for a background music system.The other one of these I bought will become one of the amplifiers which I use to listen test my speaker designs.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun little toy--Bedside systemI use this with the Newcom QS760 as a bedside system. I like to listen to voice recordings at bedtime. Works great for that. Does everything it claims to do. A few quirks. When you turn it off with the remote with a USB card inserted there is a hum. Solution is to turn off with the mechanical power switch. Also, my USB flash drive files seem to repeat. I did press the repeat key at one point but I haven't found a way to cancel "repeat all". So I wake up in the night with my recordings still playing. I just have to turn the unit off. Oh, the manual is in Chinese so that doesn't help much. In general I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected!Price was right and works well. Bought 2 of them, one for the garage and one for the patio area. They sound better than I expected.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from what a great little piecei admit i was skeptical about these little amps but i thought well at least test it and im tellin you this little box will rock your world m running 6 pro pa cabinets on this thing at it performs great tested both ports they are quiet and work fine the sound quality and power output are unreal for this price but dont take my word try one out for yourself and oh yea it dont even get warm stable at 2 ohms i have not yet tested the tuner remotes got some decent range i would say if ya wanna run it at full power you will need a bigger power supply however if you are using it mobile from 12 volt car battery no problem plenty of current ive allready got a plan for this little jewel.....jd ....tri co electronics
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intriguing mini reciever for the price of a Volume ControlAmazing features for the price. I'm a Pro always looking for a better way. LIKES: 1) Out of the box I liked the simple set up. Just hit seek and the FM Radio auto tuned and preset stations . You can access stations from the remote, just hit the 3 or 4 numbers it tunes in weaker ones. That said I'm in the city and a longer antenna would be required in the woods. 2) The little remote spit out IR easily learned by a Universal Remote. 3)sound quality is decent but I prefer the Sure or Dayton power amps by a mile. Dislikes: 1)Remote throw distance seems limited - the buttons are small, difficult to hit squarely so functionality can be frustrating. 2) The Muting light pulses with faint audible buzz. 3) the power supply could be more robust it's probably 20% underpowered, but for the price it's perfect for a PC work Station or second zone of audio. I'd like to see what Lepai could do for something that sold for $15 dollars more. As for selling this product to my customers I will have to live with it a while to see how it holds up as the front inputs seem flimsy.
Date published: 2012-03-09
  • 2015-05-06T06:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_310-304, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Lepai LP-269FS 4x45W Mini Amplifier with Remote USB MP3 Media Card FM

Could I run two wide-range speakers and a single small subwoofer from this amp?  If so, where would I connect the sub?

Asked by: hillkenb
Not recommended for this amp. consider the 310-308 with the subwoofer output.
Answered by: TomI
Date published: 2015-02-25

How would this work with Dayton Audio B452 to boost sound with Samsung LN-32 tv in bedroom.  Will it help?

Asked by: Haak
As long as your TV has analog audio outputs this will work well for that application. The TV will be plugged into this amplifier, and the speakers will be plugged into the outputs.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-02-24

Do you need to have speakers attached to all four outputs, or can it function as a stereo amplifier only? If so, will having no load on the second L-R output harm the amplifier finals?

Asked by: tmrva
No, this can be used as a standard stereo amplifier if you do not need speakers on the other two outputs.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-02-11

Please ignore previous submittal I meant to ask if the colors of the audio input/outputs are reversed from what you normally see. Red=right channel and white=left channel.. Are the right/leftL colors correct on this amp for the RCA inputs/outputs?

Asked by: BobbyE
Yes the colors are correct on current stock, the picture we have online is inaccurate. White = left and red = right for inputs and outputs.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-02-11

Will I be able to power 4 passive speakers (Monoprice 108250 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers) with this, while using the audio output on the left for an active subwoofer?

Asked by: Sabson
Yes this will work for that application, but the line output is fixed so the subwoofer volume will not change with the volume of the bookshelves. It will have to be adjusted separately.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-01-30

On this amp would it be possible to crossover 2 of the channels, using a coil crossover to run a sub and use the other 2 channels for mids? Thanks, Kevin

Asked by: bucky79
Yes that would be perfectly possible with this amplifier.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-01-30

Good morning, just wanted to confirm that this could drive 4 small speakers (2 rock outdoor and 2 patio). Can it play all 4 speakers at once ? Thanks

Asked by: JOhn Guernelli
Yes this will drive 4 speakers at the same time without a problem.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-01-07

Is this a Class D or Class A/B? I've seen it described both ways. What is the chipset? Thanks!

Asked by: John SD
Class-T amp type using the Tripath TA2020 chipset.
Answered by: TomI
Date published: 2015-01-20

Is this amp bridgeable to 2 channels?

Asked by: shulax192
This amplifier is not bridgeable.
Answered by: RobTaylor
Date published: 2014-11-18

would this amp be good to use with the Dayton Audio B652-AIR or what would you recomend

Asked by: lakindaskilz
Yes this amp will work well with the AIR's. Virtually any small desktop amplifier we offer that is 4 ohm stable will work with these speakers.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-11-17

I have a pair of 100W 4ohm speakers. specifically Infinity 2500. Would this amplifier work well with my speakers???

Asked by: scoobydoogab
Yes this amplifier will power those just fine.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-10-16

Can you use a non-learning universal remote with this, so that I can control the volume from my cable box remote?

Asked by: samuri28
I am sorry, there are not any remote codes available for this amplifier.
Answered by: Chrisf
Date published: 2014-10-03

I'm guessing I can't use this to power three ceiling speakers in a L/C/R configuration. Is there an amp with a remote that can do 3 separate channels so I can hide it behind the tv?

Asked by: crogs
The only LCR type amplifier we offer with a remote is a full-on home theater receiver like the one below.http://www.parts-express.com/sherwood-rd-5405-51-home-theater-receiver--252-226
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-09-22

Is there a shuffle setting on this when playing from a USB drive?

Asked by: KC63300
Unfortunately there is not.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-06-13

Im interested in Lepai 4x45 for home use using my Orb audio speakers! Is this meant for home use & have a power supply,  does it have a Sub out, & Remote control? Thanks 

Asked by: Teacher007
The Lepai comes with a 12Vdc/2A wall adapter power supply. It does not have a subwoofer output, though does come with an IR remote.
Answered by: Eric Chandler
Date published: 2014-06-03

can I hook up two 6 ohm and two 8 ohm speakers to this amp, or do they all have to be same impedance

Asked by: buckeye503
Being a 4 channel amplifier, you can simply wire one speaker to each output.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-05-14

How would one hook this mini amp up to a 12v battery?

Asked by: Helldog
I would recommend using the DC power cable in the link below which can be connected to any 12VDC source.http://www.parts-express.com/21mm-x-55mm-x-112mm-dc-plug-with-6-ft-cord--090-489
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-05-13

Is this a Tripath Class T amp?

Asked by: LynG
This is not a Tripath amplifier.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-05-05

can you bridge the outputs and what is your suggested way of doing it? Jim Tomlinson

Asked by: JamesTomlinson
Unfortunately these amplifiers cannot be bridged.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-04-28

Will the remote function if the amp unit is inside an enclosure without a direct line of sight to the remote? We're considering this unit for temporary outdoor public exhibition. The amp unit would be enclosed within a thin concrete-walled enclosure.

Asked by: silas
Unfortunately no the remote has to be line of site with the amplifier in order for it to work properly.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-11-29

Can this drive sound output from my Synology's usb audio out - which supports usb powered speakers?

Asked by: johnw
Unfortunately the USB input on this is only designed to use passive devices such as thumb drives.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-02-12

Could I hook 2 - 8 Ω speakers for stereo then run the other 2 positive speaker outputs to a small 4 Ω single voice coil passive sub as a Hafler circuit?

Asked by: Fred88
Yes this will work fine since this amplifier is 2 ohm stable.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-01-31

I'm looking to power 4 Pyle PLMRX77 7.7" 2-Way Marine Speakers with this on a 12v 9A Sealed lead acid battery. Will this be efficient?

Asked by: zackmutnik
This amplifier will certainly not have a problem powering them but there is no way to guarantee it will be sufficient for your specific needs.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-11-19

hi,

is the included power supply 15V 5A?
Asked by: speaker freack
The included power supply is rated for 12VDC at 3A.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-10-22

Use in a Car

Can be this use in a car without radio?? The radio of my car has stolen and I want replace for this plug-in the speakers directly to the amp, this would be done??
Asked by: JuanRaSN
Technically yes this can work for that as it is 4 ohm stable and runs on 12V although your radio reception will be limited.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-07-17

Can this amp power 4 speakers in parallel?

I have four outdoor speakers wired in parallel. Can I power my speakers wired as is from this amp, or will I have to re wire them?
Asked by: richcarl32
Depends on the actual ohms measured at the end of the wire your going to connect to the amp. 4 ohms or more would be good, 3 OK , 2 ohms, while it states it is stable, I doubt it will last long. Anything less than 2 ohms nothing will drive them for long. So measure the ohms and you'll know for sure.
Answered by: Local Critic
Date published: 2013-06-17

Can you connect a powered sub to this ? (Dayton #300-627)

Asked by: nicknaim
Yes as long as the powered subwoofer has speaker level inputs and outputs.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2012-10-03

can you bridge the output ?

can you make a 3 chanel amp so to stereo and 1 mono output ? Thanks
Asked by: chicyan
I have linked a product that already is wired as such and shares the same profile as this amplifier. From reading the reviews, I have come to understand that the low pass crossover doesn't really work though, so you may want to still use a passive component crossover. Best of luck!
Answered by: BigRich92
Date published: 2012-09-13

A-B Speaker switch

Can I use an AB switch for speakers and does parts express have one? Thanks
Asked by: bmac
An A-B switch can be used with this amp, as with most any amp. Parts-Express sells an in-wall switch: Dayton Audio IWS-AB In Wall A-B Speaker SwitchBrand: Dayton Audio | Model: IWS-ABP/N: 300-571 (Note - wire the amp output to the center terminal and the speakers to the remaining two terminals)Other suppliers have switches that will work as well.
Answered by: ElectricWiiz
Date published: 2012-07-15

Can you enable or disable individual zones / channels?

Can you turn on / off individual sets of speakers? I need something to power a set of two patio speakers and another set of two ceiling speakers in the living room. Also, can I use this with 4 ohm speakers?Thanks!
Asked by: Marius
This unit has two sets of speaker outs but it is not a full feature receiver as such. It is designed at the price point to buy one for each zone. Yes you can drive one pair of 4 ohm speakers. If you want an external amp to play same sound in a second zone get one of these.
Answered by: Power2Choose
Date published: 2012-06-22
  • 2015-05-06T08:20CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_310-304, PRD, sort_recentQuestionsFirst
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Lepai LP-269FS 4x45W Mini Amplifier with Remote USB MP3 Media Card FM

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software