293-484_ALT_0.jpg
293-484_ALT_0.jpg
 
293-484_ALT_0
 

Lanzar MAX12D 12" Subwoofer Dual VC

Brand:| Model: MAX12D
Overview
One of the oldest and most respected names in automotive sound is also one of the most consistent winners on the competition circuit.
Highlights
  • Black textured finish steel basket
  • Black non-pressed paper cone
  • Oversize reinforced foam surround
  • Rubber magnet boot
  • Dual 4-layer 4 ohm voice coil
  • Stacked magnets for more power and longer excursion
Part # 
293-484
Weight: 15.7 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$126.99
You Save62%
Your Price
$47.46
Part # 293-484
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Lanzar MAX12D 12" Subwoofer Dual VC

One of the oldest and most respected names in automotive sound is also one of the most consistent winners on the competition circuit. Lanzar offers a wide range of high performance subwoofers, from the pounding OptiDrive Series to the rugged MAX Series. The MAX12 dual-coil subwoofer offers high power handling, great bass response, and an economical price.



Product Specifications
  • Nominal Diameter12"
  • Power Handling (RMS)500 Watts
  • Power Handling (max)1000 Watts
  • Impedance4+4 ohms
  • Frequency Response30 to 600 Hz
  • Sensitivity90 dB 1W/1m
  • Voice Coil Diameter2"
  • Magnet Weight130 oz.
Thiele-Small Parameters
  • Resonant Frequency (Fs)33.6 Hz
  • Total Q (Qts)0.47
  • Compliance Equivalent Volume (Vas)3.2 ft.³
  • Maximum Linear Excursion (Xmax)10 mm
Materials of Construction
  • Cone MaterialPaper
  • Surround MaterialRubber
  • Voice Coil FormerKapton® / Polyimide
  • Basket / Frame MaterialSteel
  • Magnet MaterialFerrite
Mounting Information
  • Overall Outside Diameter12.09"
  • Baffle Cutout Diameter10.83"
  • Depth7.64"
  • # Mounting Holes8
Optimum Cabinet Size (determined using BassBox 6 Pro High Fidelity suggestion)
  • Sealed Volume1.28 ft.³
  • Sealed F361 Hz
  • Vented Volume4.2 ft.³
  • Vented F332 Hz
Lanzar MAX12D 12" Subwoofer Dual VC
  • BrandLanzar
  • ModelMAX12D
  • Part Number293-484
  • UPC068888710763
  • Product CategoryCar Subwoofer Speakers
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (26 Reviews)
  • Weight15.7 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Lanzar MAX12D 12" Subwoofer Dual VC
in the Car Subwoofer Speakers product category.

Reviews

Lanzar MAX12D 12" Subwoofer Dual VC
Lanzar MAX12D 12" Subwoofer Dual VC is rated 4.3077 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To Shawn from San DiegoYou are complaining because you blew it the first day when you fed it more than its rms power(and most likely not even clean power,probably a dirty clipped signal)Learn to read the spec sheet and your equipment will last longer. These are some of the best bang for the buck drivers you will ever find.
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blown first dayI ran a single Lanzar MAX12D 12" Subwoofer Dual VC driven by a HiFonics Zeus. 300W to each coil. Blown the first day i connected the sub. Never overexcurted. No continuity across either coil. Coil smelled crispy. Major junk.
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buckI love this woofer its very loud and clear it shakes the whole car. This woofer is a must buy and for the price you can't get no better then that.
Date published: 2010-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need to buythey bang hard thats all i have to say i recommend any one to buy
Date published: 2009-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great speaker for the priceI installed these in my truck and they thump real strong. I was skeptical on how they would perform, but I'm glad I took the chance. I don't constantly ride around with my music at full blast so I don't know how long they'll last like that and I don't enter competitions, but they sound like they're willing to be put to the test. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice woofer for the moneyThese woofers perform very well. They are well constructed and have a nice appearance for display. The distressed driver surface translates into the equivalence of a larger diameter driver. They perform best at 4 ohms with an amp rated at 400 watts per channel minimum. I would not exceed 400 watts because the drivers are coated paper. The only negative is the foam driver surround that is easily damaged if something abrasive rubs against them. If you are taking these speakers in and out of a car protect the foam that surrounds the driver with a grill and you will be OK.
Date published: 2009-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word...AWESOME!I've been playing around with stereo equipment for years, and I must say this subwoofer has proven to be much better than almost all the subs I have installed over those years. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much...was I fooled. For the money there aren't many subs that can keep pace with it. I'm currently powering this sub with an MTX 800 watt mono amp at 2ohms...it handles the power supperbly. Don't let the name fool you, Lanzar has been aroud long before many of the current Brand names. Thanks a mil Lanzar!
Date published: 2009-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for car audioThis is one of the best subs I have used. I used this for a sound system in my truck and it hits very hard. I am running 2 amps on it with a sealed box with some custa stuf in it, and it hits perfect.
Date published: 2009-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from super cheap in construction and pricemy friend bought 2 from ebay they are a joke. all new lanzar stuff sucks. Was it ever good?? Opti line is the only stuff from them I have ever seen worth anything. He had a mtx 1000 watt amp that I sold him a while back to power them and that one amp was making them bottom out, pure junk.
Date published: 2008-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economy ThumperJust installed two of these in a friends car for his daughter. It is a Christmas present of sorts. She is going to be one happy girl.We went with the Goldwood twin ported box. I sealed the ports as suggested in the Lanzar spec sheet. I did not fill the boxes and probably should have.Great bang for the buck!
Date published: 2008-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT SUBSI bought a pair of these about a year ago & the only thing i didn't like is that the so called rubber boot [plastic]had fell off when i was testig them.I used an industrial glue to put them back on & have had no problem since!I put them in a 2-cu.ft. ported box,Tuned at 50hz.I'm currently pushing them with a Alpne V-12 5 channel w/ a pyramid 3-way x-over.They pound so hard that i keep the bass on my radio -3db so i don't go deaf "huh"? I was very satisfied with the looks & performance. These subs ROCK!THANKS P.E.
Date published: 2008-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for the priceParts Express is a great online retailer. Super fast shipping.
Date published: 2008-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth The Money!Cant Beat The Price! Cant Blow Them! They Can Handle Every Bit Of 1000 Watts, Im pushing two at a thousand a piece, couldnt be more satisfied! FEEL THA B A S S!!!
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Buy!!!Very impressed with these Subs.Can't beat the price,and they handle whatever you throw at them,I'm running 1600 watts to them and they handle it well!
Date published: 2008-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for your buckFor $40 this sub is hard to beat. I put one in a 6th oprder bandpass, and i was surprised. It got loud, fairly low, sound quality was nothing special but again for the price i was happy. It flexed the jeep's roof about 1.5", off 400 watts. That was a little too much power for it though.
Date published: 2008-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top of the line lanzar sub wofferI havd used some of the beast subs ever bout this one is top of the line i have 3 of this subs in my ford focus with a 4000 watt lanzar amp and this bad boys kiks like no outher subs ever this lanzar subs bang hard all day and nite
Date published: 2008-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boom for the BuckI'm 30 and I've used quite a few different subwoofers such as JL Audio, Cerwin-Vega, Pioneer, Audio Art, Hollywood Sound Labs, Kicker, and I must say I am thoroughly impressed with this sub. I did get it on sale recently, but even at it's current price it is still a bargain. I'm running an Audio Art HC100 bridged with one sub @ 2 Ohms. I think I'll install the other one this weekend that I bought and parallel 'em to 1 Ohm!!!
Date published: 2008-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice subi got 2 with a 800 watt amp with a ported box and my back window was waves in it with the amp turn 1/2 way up this is a nice woofer
Date published: 2007-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good productgreat product , i bought this sub last week and it really suprised me . i am running only one of them with an alpine 400 wat mono block amp at 2 ohms and it sounds great ...now i see they are on sale for 33 bux. I am ordering 4 more !
Date published: 2007-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ProductI think the sub is a good buy. I'm running two of them on a high power class-d amp, great bass. I would reccomend this products to anyone.
Date published: 2007-08-11

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Lanzar MAX12D 12" Subwoofer Dual VC

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Lanzar MAX12D 12" Subwoofer Dual VC

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software