293-483_ALT_0.jpg
293-483_ALT_0.jpg
 
293-483_ALT_0
 

Lanzar MAX12 12" Subwoofer 4 Ohm

Brand:| Model: MAX12
Overview
One of the oldest and most respected names in automotive sound is also one of the most consistent winners on the competition circuit.
Highlights
  • Black textured finish steel basket
  • Black non-pressed paper cone
  • Oversize reinforced foam surround
  • Rubber magnet boot
  • 4-layer 4 ohm voice coil
  • Stacked magnets for more power and longer excursion
Part # 
293-483
Weight: 15.5 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Order Soon - Only 3 Left In Stock
List Price$126.99
You Save62%
Your Price
$48.09
Part # 293-483
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Lanzar MAX12 12" Subwoofer 4 Ohm

One of the oldest and most respected names in automotive sound is also one of the most consistent winners on the competition circuit. Lanzar offers a wide range of high performance subwoofers, from the pounding OptiDrive Series to the rugged MAX Series. The MAX12 single-coil subwoofer offers high power handling, great bass response, and an economical price.



Product Specifications
  • Nominal Diameter12"
  • Power Handling (RMS)500 Watts
  • Power Handling (max)1000 Watts
  • Impedance4 ohms
  • Frequency Response30 to 600 Hz
  • Sensitivity91.9 dB 1W/1m
  • Voice Coil Diameter2"
  • Magnet Weight130 oz.
Thiele-Small Parameters
  • Resonant Frequency (Fs)35 Hz
  • Total Q (Qts)0.36
  • Compliance Equivalent Volume (Vas)3.46 ft.³
  • Maximum Linear Excursion (Xmax)10 mm
Materials of Construction
  • Cone MaterialPaper
  • Surround MaterialRubber
  • Voice Coil FormerKapton® / Polyimide
  • Basket / Frame MaterialSteel
  • Magnet MaterialFerrite
Mounting Information
  • Overall Outside Diameter12.13"
  • Baffle Cutout Diameter10.83"
  • Depth7.64"
  • # Mounting Holes8
Optimum Cabinet Size (determined using BassBox 6 Pro High Fidelity suggestion)
  • Sealed Volume2.52 ft.³
  • Sealed F353 Hz
  • Vented Volume6.91 ft.³
  • Vented F327 Hz
Lanzar MAX12 12" Subwoofer 4 Ohm
  • BrandLanzar
  • ModelMAX12
  • Part Number293-483
  • UPC068888710749
  • Product CategoryCar Subwoofer Speakers
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (27 Reviews)
  • Weight15.5 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Lanzar MAX12 12" Subwoofer 4 Ohm
in the Car Subwoofer Speakers product category.

Reviews

Lanzar MAX12 12" Subwoofer 4 Ohm
Lanzar MAX12 12" Subwoofer 4 Ohm is rated 4.7778 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very loud, not as 'rugged' as description statesi was extremely excited when i replaced my old earthquake DBXIs with these subs due to the lanzars being loud and similar sound quality. However, after breaking them in for a few days i really began to punish them and after about 5 minutes i got the melting voice coil smell. Maybe it is my fault but i figured replacing a 500 watt rms 12 with a 500 watt rms 12 would not involve turning down volume or gain. the subs still sound good and are not blown but i will not push them to that extreme again. BTW i am powering two of them with 2 500 watt rms earthquake powerhouse amps.
Date published: 2010-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Solid SubI purchased this speaker to replace my old 12" in my 2.5 Cu.Ft. sealed box, and it is very tight and punchy. Only pushing 60/200w to it, and I am very impressed with its capabilities. I also bridged the amp to 200/400w, but that was too much bass for my liking. Very solid product. Moves alot of air :)
Date published: 2009-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When the bass drops your jaw drops with it!!!I purchased 2 of these subs and ive only got a 600W amp pushin and its bridged at 300Ws for each sub but so far there great and im still in the break in process in the next couple of weeks im going to get rid of the 600 and put a Lanzar 2000W amp and have each runnin 1000Ws and even with the 600W amp they DRILL!!!!! Great price, great performance, GREAT everything very impressed with them
Date published: 2009-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extreme quality for the low priceYour entry level consumers will be blown away!
Date published: 2009-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang BangKiller Bass. A must have. Running two 500 watt amps on two of these.
Date published: 2009-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat this deal!You will not find a better value on a subwoofer anywhere! I purchased this with the 12" vented box and it ROCKS!
Date published: 2009-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome sub for the moneyheve older fosgate power 451s powering this sub in a 1.1c.f box in the trunk of my kia and a lot of people are really impressed when the find out its this sub. well worth the money.
Date published: 2009-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bump 4 the $$$$I'll put this bad boy against whatever ya got. Power handling, spl, x-max...cant beat it with twice the money
Date published: 2008-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Correction to previous reviewit is 2 1000Watt amps, not 100Watt hooked up to two of these
Date published: 2008-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sub out there for your $$$Have two of these, each with a 100Watt amp. sound amazing. very loud, very powerful. haven't had any problems running these for about 6 months. run hard for hours, without any problems. definately a great buy. reccomend to anybody looking for awsome power.
Date published: 2008-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think they're awsomeI have used Lanzar subs for more than ten years
Date published: 2008-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best valueThis is the best Sub that has ever existed. My son has two in his car and pounds them every day. They can't be beat.
Date published: 2008-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Bass for the moneyI bought this because of the large magnet, rubber suspension, speaker weight and high SPL. I am using this in an 8' 11.5" Quik-Tube aimed at a corner to produce strong bass down to 28 Hz without requiring much power. Need to use double or triple wall of Quik-Tube to stop vibration. Qts is .36 according to Lanzar. This has a nice pure sound at 1kHz if you do not put it in a tube. I would buy more if it was free freight again.
Date published: 2008-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ValueHave two in separate boxes. The excursion is unbelievable. Bass is clear and undistorted even at high power input.
Date published: 2008-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for out in the garage!it hits hard in the garage, i havent tested it in a car yet. i put this in a 1.5 cu ft box ported and it hits hard and it was powered by a 125 watt amp. one thing, it really moves and its loud, but it has a aluminum coil former, i remember a while ago the specs said kapton former. i found out its a aluminum former, take a flashlight a look down the pole piece (gigity)
Date published: 2008-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more detailsthis sub has a very nice build to it. it has a foam surround. and it also has a 130 oz magnet. im not sure if it really has a kapton former, i would check but i dont want to ruin this beast and i really dont care. the magnet cover is a plastic cover. the one thing that i have noticed with this is that it can bottom out, it hasnt happpend to me but it will if you give it more power. this thing works great in a 2.50 cu ft box with a 180 watt amp. my port is a homemade port, 2.5' x 4' x 4' this sub shakes my house
Date published: 2007-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!!!!i have 2 of these in a Q-logic box running in series and im hitting them with a JL audio Dblock mono amp with 500+ wats rms simply perfect!!!!
Date published: 2007-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from videothis thing is awsome(link removed)
Date published: 2007-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have a videohttp://youtube.com/watch?v=I4rn3Tqatio
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its me againi have studied this sub for a day now and its really really impressed me. i made some modifications to my box. i added a 2.5 by 3.5 by 4 inch port. this thing moves a lot of air! im not joking it moves more air than my radio shack 15 inch in the same box. this is only powered by 180 watts and the cone barely moves. so its a really impressive sub. it also looks just like the sub in the picture so you know what your gonna see when you get it. i will have a vid soon.
Date published: 2007-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bassi really enjoyed testing this, i am really suprised that it actually does have 10mm of xmax and has a kapton former. this thing is really nice the surround and spider are not stiff as much as i had expected, the cone barely moves and it rattles my closet door., i will have a video up on you tube soon.
Date published: 2007-10-20

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Lanzar MAX12 12" Subwoofer 4 Ohm

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Lanzar MAX12 12" Subwoofer 4 Ohm

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software