060-215_ALT_0.jpg
060-215_ALT_0.jpg
 
060-215_ALT_0
 

Key Switch SPST Panel Mount with 2 Keys

Brand:| Model: 66-2808
Overview
High quality, flat key switch. Key removable in ON or OFF position. Good switch for alarm system use. Includes 2 keys.
Part # 
060-215
Weight: 0.198 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$6.47
Buy 10-99 $6.17
Buy 100-up$5.88
Part # 060-215
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Key Switch SPST Panel Mount with 2 Keys
High quality, flat key switch. Key removable in ON or OFF position. Good switch for alarm system use. Includes 2 keys. 3A @ 125 VAC/20 VDC. Hole cutout = .75". Washer diameter (widest measurement) = 1.1". Total length (including tabs): ~2". Note: All switches are not keyed the same.


Product Specifications
  • CircuitSPST
  • IlluminationNon-Illuminated
Key Switch SPST Panel Mount with 2 Keys
  • BrandParts Express
  • Model66-2808
  • Part Number060-215
  • UPC023033123799
  • Product CategoryKey Switches
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (25 Reviews)
  • Weight0.198 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Key Switch SPST Panel Mount with 2 Keys
in the Key Switches product category.

Reviews

Key Switch SPST Panel Mount with 2 Keys
Key Switch SPST Panel Mount with 2 Keys is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor design...I could not see it in the advertisement picture, but the wire connector posts are extremely small, and there were no (very small) screws included. My only choice, if I decide to use this ignition switch, will be to solder the wires on. That may create problems if and when I have to remove the device for any reason. Including the very tiny screws with the ignition switch may have helped a little. Extending these very short posts would be better yet.
Date published: 2009-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed.The exact key switch I needed for my securty system desigh.
Date published: 2009-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Solid Chunk of MetalThe thing that stood out when I opened up the package was the 'heft' and solid feel of the switch. Its certainly high quality which surprised me given the relatively low cost.
Date published: 2009-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wished it had a nut to mount it in a panelWith no nut to mount it in a panel it is not going to fit my application. Not sure what to do with it now.
Date published: 2009-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value For The PriceThere was really only one problem with this product, I was hoping for it to have screws on the end of it for fastening wires to, but instead it is for soldering use. Other that that, this switch is great. If you order more than one they are keyed differently.
Date published: 2008-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good InitialThis product fits the bill for price/performance. Two things that can be improved upon are:I needed the item to be offered "keyed alike" so that I could have one key operate all of my installations.I needed a weather boot/guard option as my installations are outside.The switch itself appears to be of good quality, fit and finish.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid productWe thought we might have trouble duplicating the keys, but the local lock shop made them the same day. It is used in an industrial application and works just like it should.
Date published: 2008-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Rocket SwitchI used this switch on my 'Mako' rocket at LDRS 27, http://www.ldrs27.org. The switch worked great as an altimeter arming switch. I flew my rocket on a Pro 54 K-500 motor. The switch is rugged, it can handle the G forces of boost and ejection. I gave it a 4 on features because of the relatively heavy weight. If you are flying big motors this shouldn't be an issue. Of course you could use it as a keyed on-off switch if you wanted to:)
Date published: 2008-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High security for a low priceUseage Tidel Tac II Cash control Safe. Rplacement locks for cash control safes are hard to find at a good price. This lock from this vender was a real value
Date published: 2008-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality, Great PriceSurprisingly high quality for the price.
Date published: 2008-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent ProductNeeds a washer to tighten the backside- it keeps spinning in full tight position. Other than that it is decent quality and the mechanism is solid.
Date published: 2008-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect productThis was exactly what I wanted. Great shipping time.
Date published: 2008-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to InstallThe quality is great!!!
Date published: 2008-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCTWORKED PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEEDED IT FOR.
Date published: 2007-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ValueWas very happy with the quality for the price.
Date published: 2007-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply PerfectI bought this to mod a computer case, and it fit perfectly. Glad I bought it
Date published: 2007-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SATISFIEDGreat product! Exactly what we needed!
Date published: 2007-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great valueI was surprised with the quality of this switch based on the price charged. It was not furnished with the single cut brass key shown in the illustration, rather it was furnished with a double cut security type key.I will purchase more based on my needs.
Date published: 2007-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ProductThis is a good product and meets my needs
Date published: 2007-09-24

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Key Switch SPST Panel Mount with 2 Keys

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Key Switch SPST Panel Mount with 2 Keys

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Related Products

Customers Also Bought

Red 5mm Diffused LED
Part # 070-015
LED Bezel 10 Pcs.
Part # 080-540
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1