365-250_ALT_2.jpg
365-250_ALT_2.jpg
 
365-250_ALT_0
 
365-250_ALT_1
 
365-250_ALT_2
 

Jasper Circle Jig Model 200

Brand:| Model: MODEL 200
Product Video
Overview
If you’re a speaker builder, then you need this tool! Introducing the Jasper Audio Circle Jig precision router attachment. This jig converts your plunge router into a precision circle cutting device. The Model 200 will cut circles and mortises in 1/16" increments from 2-1/4" to 18-3/16" in diameter.
Part # 
365-250
Weight: 0.96 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$38.88
Part # 365-250
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Jasper Circle Jig Model 200

If you’re a speaker builder, then you need this tool! Introducing the Jasper Audio Circle Jig precision router attachments. These jigs convert your plunge router into a precision circle cutting device. The Model 200 will cut circles and mortises in 1/16" increments from 2-1/4" to 18-3/16" in diameter. Model 400 is perfect for tweeters and small midranges, cutting holes from 1" to 7-1/2". This makes it the ideal tool for creating highly accurate cutouts in custom built speaker cabinet baffles. Designed for use with MDF, plywood, particle board, solid woods and plastic sheet. Mounts directly to the base of 19 different models of plunge routers including Bosch 1613 and 1615, DeWalt 621 and 625, Freud FT2000E, Hitachi M8V, TR12 and M12V, Porter Cable 690 series and 7539, Skill 1823 and 1835, and all Sears, Ryobi and Makita models. Made in the U.S.A.



Jasper Circle Jig Model 200
  • BrandJasper Tools
  • ModelMODEL 200
  • Part Number365-250
  • UPC673046002002
  • Product CategoryCircle Jigs
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (76 Reviews)
  • Weight0.96 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Jasper Circle Jig Model 200
in the Circle Jigs product category.

Reviews

Jasper Circle Jig Model 200
Jasper Circle Jig Model 200 is rated 4.4737 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes perfect circles!I've built dozens of speaker enclosures with a Jasper Circle Jig attached to a Makita plunge router with consistently accurate results. I gave my old jig away to a friend getting started in the speaker building hobby. I bought this as a replacement.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I have ever madeFantastic product, no more free handing speaker cutouts with a jigsaw. Every cut is precise and efortless
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's So Easy Now!After getting this, cutting out baffles has become easy and precise! I do need to measure when cutting 3/4" MDF since my 1/4" bit is not deep enough for the wood, so I have to use my 1/2" Router bit and measure, but that's not a big deal. It fit my Harbor Freight router with 2 bolt holes (supposed to use 3) but I haven't had a single problem with it only using 2. Very easy to use, and makes cutting a breeze!The product is thick and appears it will last a long time.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, easy to use.I have a Ryobi plunge router, and this attached very easily. The holes on the template are marked for hole cutouts (rather than disk cutting) which is good for spkr builders. It is very simple to create recesses to mount drivers flush with the baffle - just route the recess prior to cutting the mounting hole!!!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just buy itWorks as advertised. i cant believe it took so long to buy this. makes circle cutting a breeze
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the moneyBuilding a 7.5cf box for a 18"sub. was sick of jigsaw cuts so I ordered this.used it once so far cutting a 16 3/4 hole in a 1 1/2 mdf baffle with a quarter inch spiral upcut bit. its absolutely flawless.. perfectly round and exact size. well worth the money. would highly reccomend this
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job doneThe Jasper Circle Jig 200 perfoms well.IT's a bit expensive and it's fragile. Don't drop it, especially while attached to a router. Mine shattered and bought this replacement. It's worth buying a new one, even if it's priced high. However, considering the accuracy of the jig, there must be price to pay.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you need perfect holes cut in wood, this is your toolWhat can I say that hasn't been said already. This tool does what it should: cuts perfect holes time and time again. Easy setup(I attached it to an old Sears router from the 80's), breeze to dial in. What more could you ask for. It has made building speaker cabinets even more fun.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing a little jig!This was my first Jasper product and its lived up to the expectations I had. The markings are clear and accurate (i measured with a digital micrometer). The material used seems to be pretty resilient and after a few not so gentle uses there isnt a scratch on and of the surface sides.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with my Skil 1823I replaced the Skil hole cutting system that I used for many years with this and was not disappointed. The only issue is when routing small sizes (less than 5") you have to find a combination of hole and bit size that allows the router to operate with the mounting base. Many of the holes end up not giving you room to put in the centering pin.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious deviceI wondered how I would cut perfect circles. Now I know. Haven't used it yet but am looking forward to my first go at it. You can never go wrong buying the correct tool for the given task. Consider it an investment and this was a good one when good investments are hard to come by.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as good as advertisedi build alot of car subwoofer and door pods and the jasper 200 has been the fer best investment i think ive ever made
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jasper Circle Jig Perfection!!!if you do any speaker work period you should own this tool. a little pricey but sure in heck beats a jig saw, and a jagged hole that looks terrible. MONEY WELL SPENT!!!attached is the speaker box i used it for, with not just one but TWO PERFECT CUTS..
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tool for Speaker Holes!I've had this jig for about 3 years and it works perfect every time! Measurements are always spot on. Just drill a 1/4" pilot hole, then insert the pin in the hole. Line up the pin with the hole size you want on the jig, then cut. Super easy and fast!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works just as expected :DThis is Mobile Enclosures from New London CT. I purchased this jig for preventive maintenance on my last one I had. The last one was wearing down and it needed replaced. This was a perfect replacement for it and accurate. I don't like that there is no flushing at the bottom for the screws or that the pin used as a center piece is just a pin with no flat top to it so it doesn't fall when pulling the router up, but other than that, it works as intended. Great product!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect CircleI have used this jig for many of my subwoofer projects, including my JL Audio 18W3 sub running off a Dayton SA 1000 amplifier, and it is in a word "Fantastic". It's easy to use, the instructions for use are easy to follow, and it cuts a perfect circle every time! After many years of using a jig saw to cut speaker holes, it's nice to have a product that actually works as described. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity in ActionThis is my second circle jig that I purchased. I gave the first one to a friend that was helping me with some cabinets a few years back. He wasn't available to do some new ones and I hate borrowing tools, even if I gave them to someone, so I bought another one. This is a real handy tool for doing the face cuts. I have a roto zip tool that can do all the cutouts, but it lacks the ability to create the face cut so that the speaker can set into the baffle. That is where this jig comes in handy. I highly recommend it to anyone that plans on cutting out speaker holes.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAKES GREAT CIRCLESI HAVE BEEN IN CABINETMAKING FOR A LOT OF YEARS. NORMALLY USE HOLESAWS FOR SMALL HOLES. I ALSO ENJOY MAKING VARIOUS TYPES OF SPEAKER CABINETS. THIS JIG IS VERY EASY TO SETUP AND USE. IT DOES MAKE PERFECT SIZE HOLES. A LITTLE EXPENSIVE FOR PLASTIC,BUT SO IS EVERYTHING.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A circle cutter that actually worksAfter trying all sorts of circle cutting contraptions for 40 years I can tell you that nothing works better. You can cut a perfectly round hole to the exact dimension required. A few seconds to clean up the edge with sandpaper and you're good to go. A good plunge router is a necessity because you want the depth of cut to be precise. Don't cut all the way thru. Leave the wood just paper thin, then cut the rest of the way with a utility knife. For the folks who say the pin is too tight... Drill the hole 9/64" and it slides in easily. And if you're worried that it will break, don't. I've had mine for several years and cut countless holes. Just treat it like any precision tool. Now for the cons... $38 is a bit expensive for a piece of plastic, but it works! Also it takes some time to correctly set up and calibrate your router. Read the directions! You'll be rewarded with a perfect hole.
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easily BrokenPlastic base breaks easily. As others have suggested, an aluminum base would be much more durable. I only cut the holes for 4 speakers before the base cracked and now I need a new jig.On the upside, the holes I cut were perfect--just expensive.
Date published: 2010-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It cut circles...This Jasper circle jig 200 is helpful for speaker building and various other projects. But for repetitious cutting, a template is nicer. It is a little wimpier than I was expecting. ie. the mounting holes are excessively countersunk, leaving very little material to torque the screws down to. It should be made of solid aluminum or similar rather than polycarbonate. I can see this getting broken in the future.
Date published: 2010-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done nicely!Really well made, wide range of hole sizes and fits just about any plunge router... how can you go wrong? Just make sure to invest in a solid carbide straight cutter for your router, high speed steel works but not nearly as well as carbide. Enjoy.
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best tool for the jobI have used a lot of jigs in the last 20 years and this product is one of the best I have ever used. It is well worth picking up.
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent toolThe first time I used a router as well as the first time I ever used this jig, I turned out perfect mountings for the four drivers of my first speaker project. Could not be more pleased!
Date published: 2010-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never used a router works perfectThis is my first time working with wood. It made speaker holes perfect with no trial run. GREAT
Date published: 2010-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for circles its a mustif you need precise size circles this is a must. by far the best jig I have owned so far. would have had 5's across the board however im already having problems with the pin staying in.
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helpful toolvery helpful tool. Potential users should note that the largest diameter is 18-3/16" with a 1/4" cutting tool and that the mounting holes do not line up perfectly with the Black&Decker router sold at Home Depot. You can make it work however.
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ProductIf you need to cut a circle this is a great product. Easy to install east to use .I'm using a 1/4 spiral bit and it cuts all wood just fine. Fast shipping and a 5 dollar off coupon on my next purchase. So if you need this product you should buy it. Its worth the money.
Date published: 2009-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does The Job WellI purchased this a couple of months ago when it was on sale. I finally used this on my first subwoofer build....piece of cake. Since the hole sizes are printed on the bottom, I stuck the guide pin in the jig hole first and then into the stock being cut. Used it with a cheapo Ryobi 1.5 hp plunge router ($60 at HD)....cut one good test hole on plywood, and it worked like a champ with the project 3/4" mdf. Make sure to follow the recommended bit size and other instructions. Since this is my first and probably only jig, I can't compare to others but it worked great for me, a jig is a must-have for any DIY speaker project.
Date published: 2009-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the original, how can you beat that.I have an original used it for some time. thought I lost it so I purchased a new one. Fast shipping etc.The new one is easier to use (holes in order and measurements easier to see, and it has an alignment plate for setting the router in perfect center.the old one didn't. As i said use the jig a lot and always does perfect holes and reliefs.
Date published: 2009-09-18

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Jasper Circle Jig Model 200

Videos

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Jasper Circle Jig Model 200

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software