090-442_ALT_2.jpg
090-442_ALT_2.jpg
 
090-442_ALT_0
 
090-442_ALT_2
 

IEC Power Jack Chassis Mount

Overview
This IEC power jack is perfect for replacement, DIY projects or converting older equipment, so they can be used with IEC style power cords. It is constructed out of high temperature, impact resistant UL94V-0 plastic.
Part # 
090-442
Weight: 0.1 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$1.97
Buy 4-up$1.52
Part # 090-442
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

IEC Power Jack Chassis Mount
This IEC power jack is perfect for replacement, DIY projects or converting older equipment, so they can be used with IEC style power cords. It is constructed out of high temperature, impact resistant UL94V-0 plastic. The heavy gauge contacts are made of nickel plated brass and will accept solder or .187" quick disconnects. Contact rating: 10A, 250VAC. Overall dimensions: 2" x 7/8". Cut out dimensions: 1-1/16" x 3/4". UL and CSA listed.


Product Specifications
  • ConfigurationIEC
  • Power Connector TypeChassis / Panel Mount
  • Current Rating10A
IEC Power Jack Chassis Mount
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number090-442
  • UPC844632005152
  • Product CategoryAC Power Connectors
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (21 Reviews)
  • Weight0.1 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the IEC Power Jack Chassis Mount
in the AC Power Connectors product category.

Reviews

IEC Power Jack Chassis Mount
IEC Power Jack Chassis Mount is rated 4.8095 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WorksSeems sturdy and works as intended!!
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Everything I Expected It To BeI purchased two of these IEC plugs ("jacks") to upgrade a couple of older audio components that were still working fine but had the old-style attached power cords. As I was incorporating these components into a higher-end system where every other component already came with either the IEC C-14 plug above or the IEC C-8 plug ("shaver" plug), where I've incorporated cable management into the installation, I needed to be able to unplug the power cords from these older components in order to move or remove them easily without having to unbundle their cords from the bundle. These plugs worked perfectly, making the modification look like they came that way from the manufacturer. If I had to come up with a negative, I guess it would be that I wish a template had been provided along with the plugs to make it easier to cut out matching holes in the metal backplates of the components I was installing them in.
Date published: 2009-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needI need this connector to finish off my hackintosh PC project I'm working on. That's all I can say.
Date published: 2009-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good PartNot too much to sat about this part. Good quality at a good price. Good for replacement or for a new build. I have used it often.
Date published: 2009-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and good quality.Good deal on a qulaity product. Would be better if appropriate size screws were included for a slight additional cost, better overall its a terrific product for the price.
Date published: 2008-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works! as opposed to not working..Well constructed; inexpensive yet still allows those little electrons to flow.
Date published: 2008-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As describedWorks fine
Date published: 2008-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent replacement productI wishit would be 15 amp rating not 10
Date published: 2008-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great partvery easy to install, and wire.
Date published: 2008-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and toughEasy to install and easy to wire.
Date published: 2008-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good QualityThis is a good quality IEC power plug that works like it should. A cable fits easily inside without unnecessary force.
Date published: 2008-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality connector - very good priceThe connectors I purchased are being used for various devices I am designing and building. They are a good quality item that should last a long time.
Date published: 2008-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth what I paid for itThe product met my expectations.
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great partworks fine for my needs easy to mount inside or outside mounting but basicly designed for outside mounting due to the chamfered countersink for the mounting screws but will work either way
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Build, Excellent ConnectionsI found this plug while looking for a better IEC conenctor than I had purchased from AllElectronics. I wanted one with space terminals and sturdier mounting. This one is built solid, has real spade terminals and very strong mounting holes. It will help make my project look like a turnkey production piece of equipment, not home made. The price is incredible for this quality, I highly reccomend it!!!
Date published: 2007-09-20

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
IEC Power Jack Chassis Mount

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: IEC Power Jack Chassis Mount

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1