Goldwood TR12S 12" Single Sealed Box Speaker Cabinet

Goldwood TR12S 12" Single Sealed Box Speaker Cabinet

Brand:| Model: TR12S
Overview
Goldwood truck boxes are CNC cut using 3/4" MDF and glued air tight, covered in black polyester carpet. Includes gold input terminals. For use with 12" woofer. Slanted back design.
Highlights
  • 3/4" MDF sealed enclosure
  • Black carpet covering
  • Gold terminal posts
  • Sold individually
Part # 
260-644
Weight: 20 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$57.99
Regular Price$42.00
You Save12%
Sale Price
$36.74
Part # 260-644
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Goldwood TR12S 12" Single Sealed Box Speaker Cabinet

Goldwood truck boxes are CNC cut using 3/4" MDF and glued air tight, producing a strong, tight, rock-solid box. High quality black polyester carpet and audiophile-grade gold input terminals put the finishing touch on these boxes. For use with 12" woofer. Slanted back design.

Specifications: • Dimensions: 13" H x 16" W x 15-1/2" (12" Top) D • Approximately 1.25 cu. ft • Cutout: 11" Diameter • Sold individually.



Goldwood TR12S 12" Single Sealed Box Speaker Cabinet
  • BrandGoldwood
  • ModelTR12S
  • Part Number260-644
  • UPC643420413311
  • Product CategoryEmpty Car Speaker Boxes
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (23 Reviews)
  • Weight20 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Goldwood TR12S 12" Single Sealed Box Speaker Cabinet
in the Empty Car Speaker Boxes product category.

Reviews

Goldwood TR12S 12" Single Sealed Box Speaker Cabinet
Goldwood TR12S 12" Single Sealed Box Speaker Cabinet is rated 4.3043 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good box for the moneyHaving complained about other models, I now must say these are much improved. I ordered 4 and all arrived in very good condition. The outer cartons were heavy double-wall cardboard of good quality & provide good protection. The cabinets themselves have the advertised gold terminals, and look quite good.If you are really "in to it" you may want to coat interior surfaces with a sealer of some sort. If you are running high power, maybe add corner glue blocks. Otherwise, these get an "A" from me.
Date published: 2009-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NiceWell worthe the money if you have the room.Much nicer than expected.
Date published: 2009-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid boxFirst off, you can't beat the price. Built pretty solid. My only problem is that I wanted to run my wires through the side instead of the back, but it's not a big deal. I would highly recommend this box.
Date published: 2009-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the priceI put a 12" Quatro in this cabinet. The internal volume is small for this driver but I added some polyfill and the cabinet and driver work well together. Can't be beat for the price.
Date published: 2009-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great valueI I boughtthis box to use with a 12" Alpine R Series Sub. I took the sub out of a dual Q Logic enclosure which I must say had a little cleaner sound to it, but this box is quite a bit louder. Bass is punchy and full. Amazing value considering a box of equal size and features is about $60 anywhere else. only complaint I have is that I dont think it has the amount of Cubic feet I needed for my sub, but thats my own fault I guess. If you buy this box you wont be disappointed!
Date published: 2008-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok but more like particle board than mdfnice terminals carpet looks goo. if you care make a better one but for a 12inch 15 year old speaker going in my brothers crappy car its fine
Date published: 2008-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good BoxNot much to say about this. Got this so I could break up the two 12" subs I had into different cars. Arrived quickly, was sealed well, and has good SPL. If you don't want to break your pocket on a nice sealed enclosure, this is the one to buy for some thick, punchy bass.
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rock solid boxI purchased this box with a buyout Jensen subwoofer. The box is very solid and the carpeting and terminals are the best of any box I have purchased
Date published: 2008-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12" sealed box for the budget minded.This is a great box for the price.I would recommend re-gluing the inside of the box.Other than that, great box for the price!
Date published: 2008-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boxsealed really tight. great price and really lets my speaker hit hard! A +++
Date published: 2008-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boxThis is a very good box for the price sounds very good.
Date published: 2008-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice productqaulity wood and construction. carpet is nice. only bad thing about this box is that it is only glued. but with a few reinforcements this is a great box for the price.
Date published: 2008-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT LITTLE BOXIT WAS TOO BIG FOR MY TRUCK BUT IT WAS SUCH A WELL CONSTRUCTED LITTLE BOX THAT I KEPT IT FOR SOMETHING IN THE FUTURE. NOT TO MENTION THE VALUE.
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Price but get what you pay forIf you want a $30 sub enclosure, you are going to get a $30 sub enclosure. It is not too bad just not SOLID. A bit light and low quality wood. But will do the job.
Date published: 2007-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid pieceHeavy duty build,easy to load,over all excellent value
Date published: 2007-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product for the MoneyFor what I paid, I was very happy with the quality of constuction.
Date published: 2007-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD FOR THE PRICECANT BUY THE WOOD FOR THAT PRICE
Date published: 2007-07-23

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Goldwood TR12S 12" Single Sealed Box Speaker Cabinet

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Goldwood TR12S 12" Single Sealed Box Speaker Cabinet

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1