Goldwood TR10S 10" Single Sealed Truck Box Speaker Cabinet

Goldwood TR10S 10" Single Sealed Truck Box Speaker Cabinet

Brand:| Model: TR10S
Overview
Goldwood truck boxes are CNC cut using 3/4" MDF and glued air tight, covered in black polyester carpet. Includes gold input terminals. For use with 10" woofer. Slanted back design.
Highlights
  • 3/4" MDF sealed enclosure
  • Black carpet covering
  • Gold terminal posts
  • Sold individually
Part # 
260-642
Weight: 16 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$39.99
You Save29%
Your Price
$28.00
Part # 260-642
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Goldwood TR10S 10" Single Sealed Truck Box Speaker Cabinet

Goldwood truck boxes are CNC cut using 3/4" MDF and glued air tight, producing a strong, tight, rock-solid box. High quality black polyester carpet and audiophile-grade gold input terminals put the finishing touch on these boxes. For use with 10" woofer. Slanted back design.

Specifications: • Dimensions: 13" H x 14" W x 13" (10" Top) D • Approximately 0.85 cu. ft. • Cutout: 9-1/8" Diameter • Sold individually.



Goldwood TR10S 10" Single Sealed Truck Box Speaker Cabinet
  • BrandGoldwood
  • ModelTR10S
  • Part Number260-642
  • UPC643420413304
  • Product CategoryEmpty Car Speaker Boxes
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (26 Reviews)
  • Weight16 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Goldwood TR10S 10" Single Sealed Truck Box Speaker Cabinet
in the Empty Car Speaker Boxes product category.

Reviews

Goldwood TR10S 10" Single Sealed Truck Box Speaker Cabinet
Goldwood TR10S 10" Single Sealed Truck Box Speaker Cabinet is rated 4.5385 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This box is amazing. Best value 10" box you can buy.This box is awesome. I actually couldn't find a similar sized box for less anywhere on the internet. The carpet is the blackest of black and the inside seals have no leaks.The one complaint that I have about this is the hole wasn't big enough for my sub, so I had to sand down the diameter until it fit.Everything else about this box is perfect. It even has holes for banana plugs.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not bad!Not a bad box for the price. Nicely constructed and the carpet looks nice. Going to modify this box just a little to make it bigger and ported.
Date published: 2010-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dealI was looking for an inexpensive alternative to buying a completed subwoofer.This cabinet is the deal of the century for a DIY er! You don't have to assemble and it is very nicely made for the money.
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the moneyHard to argue with the price and what you get for the money. I had to reseal two of the seams on the inside. Did the rest as well since I'm retentive. Carpet had a couple of bare spots on the front but I'm not worried about looks for this install.
Date published: 2009-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Little BoxNice solid build, quality terminals, great price. Dropped in an ED 11Ov.2, fit like a glove. Used hurricane nuts purchased from PE, and stuffed with fiberfill. Good fit and finish. Even got the WAF for great looks with the ED...using it in the living room until it makes its way into the van (some people don't realize how good these subs sound for lite HT applications). All it takes is a decent amp (even an old stereo receiver) connected to the sub output of the home theater receiver....cake.How can you go wrong for this price? As always, PE afforded a painless transaction, good packaging, and fast shipping. Kudo's to PE.
Date published: 2009-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWSOME!!i actually bought this for an image dynamics idq12 v.2.85 is the prime displacement for this sub. i added some polyfill to help make up the sub's basket displacement. the end result was incredible. this box is worth every penny and build quality was very surprising.
Date published: 2009-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong for $21For $21+ shipping you're not going to beat this box. It does everything you need it to do and it doesn't come predrilled so you can fit it to your exact speaker size. I have an infinity reference sub in one of these boxes and it works great, would definitely buy again
Date published: 2008-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Box for the Money!!As others have stated, this is an excellent product at an excellent price. I couldn't have made it for this cheap!!
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't build one for this $.The only reason I gave it a 4.5 for performance is that, due to no internal bracing, it is a little resonant. But for $36 including shipping, you can brace it yourself and still come out way ahead in time and $. Exactly as pictured and advertised, no surprises.
Date published: 2008-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice box for a great price!I was looking for a simple small sealed box for an SQ build and this fit the bill. I've built a few boxes in the past, but wanted to see what I could get prefab. While it doesn't have any bracing (and you can always add it if needed), it IS a very well manufactured sealed box. I could not have purchased a sheet of MDF at this price, not to mention the time and labor I would have spent constructing it. I did run an extra bead of caulking just to make sure the seals were good, threw a nice 10" in it, and it's worked flawlessly. Great deal!!
Date published: 2008-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product and value.Exactly what I needed at a great price !
Date published: 2008-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Damaged in Shipment, Smells Bad!USP ripped open the box and damaged the cabinet. The good folks at Parts Express immediately sent out a replacement. The cabinet smells like toxic chemicals, I had to air it out for many days before I turned it over to my customer.
Date published: 2008-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for priceGreat price for a thick, solid box.
Date published: 2008-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent box for an outstanding priceAs usual, Parts Express came through with another amazing product at an even better price. This box is as good as those "Q-Logic" boxes that run for $80+, but it is less than 1/4 the cost. Great for application in cars or trucks. Binding posts are high quality and pre-installed.
Date published: 2008-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ProductThis box is amazing the quality of the box is above and beyond what was expected for the price I just put it in my car and it works great. I could not have made it for the price I paid
Date published: 2008-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bang for The Buck!I bought 2 of these boxes and for the price I thought I was going to get real cheap boxes. The box is very well crafted and performs real well under pressure. I recommend these boxes for anyone on a budget.
Date published: 2007-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!Very solidly constructed box, and at PE prices, you could not buy the MDF alone cheaper. Carpet is tough and well-adhered, and all box seams are glued and sealed. Coupled with a matching subwoofer and some Acousta-stuff, this box will make nice, clean and tight bass for a smaller vehicle.
Date published: 2007-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its a sub boxit is the basic sub box at a good price...
Date published: 2007-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just RightPerfect for an application in a GM truck. The 10" sub woofer fit perfectly.
Date published: 2007-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy, very cost effective..Solid box, was built very well, checked all the seams when I first got it, made sure it was air tight, and boy was it ever. Very good product. Good build. and a small imprint!
Date published: 2007-08-20

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Goldwood TR10S 10" Single Sealed Truck Box Speaker Cabinet

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Goldwood TR10S 10" Single Sealed Truck Box Speaker Cabinet

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1