Goldwood GT-1016 2" x 5" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Tweeter

Goldwood GT-1016 2" x 5" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Tweeter

Brand:| Model: GT-1016
Overview
* Similar to KSN1016 * Power handling: 50 watts RMS/75 watts max * Frequency response: 3,500-27,000 Hz * SPL: 94 dB * Manufacturer model number: GT-1016 * Dimensions: A: 5-3/4", B: 2-3/4", C: 2".
Part # 
270-041
Weight: 0.12 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$2.60
Buy 10-49 $2.28
Buy 50-up$2.19
Part # 270-041
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Goldwood GT-1016 2" x 5" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Tweeter

Specifications: • Similar to KSN1016 • Power handling: 50 watts RMS/75 watts max • Frequency response: 3,500-27,000 Hz • SPL: 94 dB • Manufacturer model number: GT-1016 • Dimensions: Height: 5-3/4", Width: 2-3/4", Depth: 2".



Product Specifications
  • Diaphragm MaterialPiezo Ceramic
  • Power Handling (RMS)50 Watts
Goldwood GT-1016 2" x 5" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Tweeter
  • BrandGoldwood
  • ModelGT-1016
  • Part Number270-041
  • UPC643420500233
  • Product CategoryHorn Loaded Bullet Tweeters
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (20 Reviews)
  • Weight0.12 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Goldwood GT-1016 2" x 5" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Tweeter
in the Horn Loaded Bullet Tweeters product category.

Reviews

Goldwood GT-1016 2" x 5" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Tweeter
Goldwood GT-1016 2" x 5" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Tweeter is rated 3.95 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality and economyGreat little horn that won't break the pocketbook.I used it as a replacement in an older 2-way cabinet, and it sounds better than the original.
Date published: 2009-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from weak tweetsthese horns are not well put built. I ordered two and one did not work at all. So Instead of sending it back I just repaired it myself(I'm handy like that). Anyway go for the more expensive horn if you want quality. I guess you get what you pay for
Date published: 2009-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from line Arraylittle quality control or craftsmanship. they need to be dismantled and sealed with glue if you need an air tight cab. but when used right, there simply is NO better tweeter thanks to Bill Fitzmaurice. if these had more craftsmanship, it would probably bump the cost up to $5-7. so overall, its a fair trade. for a dollar fifty its a great deal.
Date published: 2009-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small, but big sound for the $$For the money, you can't beat it!!! I use them in a small set of speakers in my shop. Sounds good!! No crossover needed.
Date published: 2008-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from replacement hornBought as repalcement tweeters for old Kustom 3 way cabinets. They were an exact match. They sound great and really opened the high end on a set of twenty year old PA speakers.
Date published: 2008-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alot of great uses-Current source ampsI placed a KSN-1016 across the voice coil of a 6.5 inch paper fullrange in a rear loaded horn and I am impressed. This provides a bit of impedance flattening and is becoming quite fun! I have taken them for granted for years. I hope to see the rest of the series of the Goldwood piezos.
Date published: 2008-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm High on Piezo TweetersIt is amazing that something built so cheesy could sound so good when they are used in multiples.
Date published: 2008-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe not the star of the show.I would wish to retract my previous review, considering that the newest models that I received have the larger buzzer disc instead of the tiny little tweeter disc, so the new ones produce pretty much only a peak. After trying six different types of crossovers, without success, I have to wonder what these horns are for.
Date published: 2008-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seal it firstthis horn tweeter sounds great. i forgot how well it sounds because this was a christmas gift. i used it in a small box with the pyramid 6 1/2" woofer. however it needs to be sealed up or put in a seaperate chamber because air leaks through the terminals and into diaphram causing wind noise and giving you a headache. i solved this by using hot glue and it worked out fine.
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VALUE!I was given a pair of old, small, vented 12" PA cabs. No highs on 1 side. A pair of these fixed them right up. I then tried the Goldwood GW-1258 12" Pro Woofers out with them. They work well together, with no crossovers or level matching whatsoever! The woofer's natural rolloff is pretty smooth into these, but the horns do have a bit of a turn-on peak at 3.5K, but not at all bad, and so cheap and simple!
Date published: 2008-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maybe the star of the show?This one has the unique character of being able to offset the beam from the woofer/mid and it also has a wide dispersion. That's a nice combo. This has a flatter response than the other models. With just an L-pad (or 8 ohm resistor in parallel), it can work in your regular crossover. Its not necessary to paint this one to level its response(no 5k-8k peak on this model), although it isn't allergic to damar, clear enamel, or pro coatings.Depending on your application, it can be the star of the show. In pulling such a light load, when your amp clips, this tweeter doesn't attract that sound. Its also quite decent in a good mid-fi because of its smooth wide sound.A serious upgrade for "best box" sound or a good replacement in PA.
Date published: 2007-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from want loud noisewhen u hook this speaker up to an amp u will get maxium performance
Date published: 2007-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB!!!I USED THIS PIEZO TWEETER IN PLACE OF A MYLAR DOME FOR A PAIR OF BOOKSHELF SPEAKERS - FROM NOW ON I WILL USE PIEZO TWEETS. BY FAR THE BEST SOUNDING SPEAKERS I HAVE EVER OWNED.
Date published: 2007-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sounds great and very cheapi used this tweeter in a bookshelf speaker pair with a 6.5" goldwood woofer and it sounded great and very loud. The tweeter is just so incredibly cheap i can't believe it! it is just over a buck! it really does scream and will hurt your ears! almost no distortion even at max volume
Date published: 2007-10-01

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Goldwood GT-1016 2" x 5" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Tweeter

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Goldwood GT-1016 2" x 5" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Tweeter

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1