280-062_ALT_2.jpg
280-062_ALT_2.jpg
 
280-062_ALT_0
 
280-062_ALT_1
 
280-062_ALT_2
 

Goldwood 3" x 7" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Mid/Tweeter

Brand:| Model: GT-1025
Overview
• Similar to KSN1025 • Power handling: 60 watts RMS/75 watts max • Frequency response: 1,800-30,000 Hz • SPL: 90 dB • Manufacturer model number: GT-1025 • Dimensions: Height: 7-1/4", Width: 3-1/10", Depth: 4".
Part # 
280-062
Weight: 0.2 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$2.90
Buy 10-49 $2.48
Buy 50-up$2.25
Part # 280-062
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Goldwood 3" x 7" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Mid/Tweeter

Specifications: • Similar to KSN1025 • Power handling: 60 watts RMS/75 watts max • Frequency response: 1,800-30,000 Hz • SPL: 90 dB • Manufacturer model number: GT-1025 • Dimensions: Height: 7-1/4", Width: 3-1/10", Depth: 4".



Product Specifications
  • Diaphragm MaterialPiezo Ceramic
  • Power Handling (RMS)60 Watts
Goldwood 3" x 7" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Mid/Tweeter
  • BrandGoldwood
  • ModelGT-1025
  • Part Number280-062
  • UPC643420500240
  • Product CategoryHorn Loaded Bullet Tweeters
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (38 Reviews)
  • Weight0.2 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Goldwood 3" x 7" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Mid/Tweeter
in the Horn Loaded Bullet Tweeters product category.

Reviews

Goldwood 3" x 7" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Mid/Tweeter
Goldwood 3" x 7" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Mid/Tweeter is rated 4.2632 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good high endUsed these items to replace burned out horns in stage monitors.Monitors now have a good high output.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loud and brightreplaced some dead paper tweets in some junkie bose in the garage.really loud and sizzly. I like sizzly.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectgoes perfect with my pro studio speakers. gets really high. i also bought the pyle pro pdmr5 mids, to go with them. i just hooked them up, turned the volume all the way up, they worked fine. no cracking at all.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizzling highs on a dimeA 2-pack for $15 shipped to you is a screaming deal, considering that these have been tested at my place using a vintage B&K Solid State Audio Signal Generator, and that they reproduce frequencies between 1600, and 30,000 + Hz very clearly, with a rather low input from the machine. The SPL is really high for such low quality build, it's virtually all plastic, except for the screws, the terminals, and a nickel-sized bimetallic piezo-electric tweeter, that resonates a 1.6" paper diaphragm through six slots in the back of the horn.Needs to be a lot beefier to not resonate during lower freq, and a better diaphragm would resonate cleaner during the crystalline highs. My tweeters don't have model or serial numbers, brand name, ratings, or anything. All it says it + and -Still have to figure out mounting them to replace the silk cone tweeters from my old speakers...
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical - Build an array if you use theseRecommendations;- Use a crossover at 3.5kHz if using one or two in a 2-way cabinet. You will improve both the low and high driver sensitivity as well as ensure smoother response throughout the range.- Pink-noise test these as they vary in output. They are cheap, so buy extras and cull the problem ones. If you do, you will have consistent output when grouped or arrayed together.- Build an array of these for your cabinet rather than loading just one. Impedence, voltage characteristics, and overall response will improve. Also, you will be able to drop the cross-over frequency closer to 2k if using an array.- Plan to eq the cabinet just a bit. Face it, with these you decided to go cheap on high frequency and need to eq a bit to compensate.- The GT-1016 and GT-1025 essentially give the same results. The only real difference is horn size.- Don't LPAD these in a cabinet. Use multiple tweeters with a DPDT switch and wire it to FULL/HALF/OFF to control output. Alternatively, use a high-watt 4ohm resister to permanently attenuate signal output if needed.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loud loud loud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!these sounded so loud that you need an L-pad to adjust the loudness of them
Date published: 2010-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from StopI have used piezo tweeters with good results. The construction quality of these tweeters was poor. 20% of the cells at the horn throat were blocked due to poorly formed plastic, and thin plastic around the mounting area. The sound quality was undesirable. They were harsh, and lacked detail. I used them in a MTM configuration with 8" Pioneer (#290-045). Passive crossover did not help. By the way, piezo tweeters are not 8 ohm, calculate crossover components carefully. I further persued testing with an Active crossover (dbx 223 + Alesis RA100 amp), this did not produce acceptable results. I used a SPL meter to match driver levels and tried 1kHz - 9kHz range of x-over points. I couldn't tolerate the sound quality, so I threw them in the trash. I did find a pair of piezos that worked in this cabinet (equivalent KSN1005, not Goldwood).
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good replacement for vintage AR2 conesVery Good replacement for the AR2 tweeter paper cones. Clean and strong sound. One Piezo replaced two paper cone tweeters.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and crispjust what i was looking for!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2009-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fineI used this to replace a blown pair of Peavey TLS115 PA speakers. First impression of the the Goldwood (can't really do side by side since the old one is blown) is that it sounds fine. Perhaps a little less loud and a little harsher but overall it sounds fine.
Date published: 2009-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good unit for the moneyI downsized my PA monitors, and due to space considerations went to smaller high frequency horns. These are definitely loud enough, and incredibly inexpensive for what you get. One thing, though...I did have to fix 2 of them (reglue the peizo crystal to the diaphram), after installing and finding them nonfunctional. Easy fix, though...super glue!
Date published: 2009-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bang for the buck !I matched these tweeters with a GW-212/4 woofer to build some low cost 2 way monitors in my home studio. I liked the idea that no crossover is needed so building these units were a snap. They seem to work well with the woofer I chose. I gave it a 3.5 rating in the features because the plastic on the horns are very brittle. Be careful when power driving these puppies down they can crack very easy.
Date published: 2009-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price-QualityNot bad for a $2.25 horn.A little dissapointed about the SPL. These horns were not as loud as the originals that were in my speaker box. Had to add a series 0.33uF capacitor to tone down the harshness.
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I neededI didn't have any experience ordering parts for speaker cabinets but Parts Express made it so easy. This horn works great.
Date published: 2009-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works wellI needed more highs in my 1-15 bass amp. Skip from Parts Express suggested using two of these horns. I was a bit skeptical at first but for the price, I gave the experiment a try. The results--- improved highs without harshness, and a surprising amount of high mids. The overall frequency response of my amp is has improved however, still lacking midrange.I like the results for the price. Can't beat that.The real fix for me will be to bi-amp a separate box with a 10 and these horns. Or a very expensive boutique rig.
Date published: 2009-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast deliveryI had to repair 3 out of the 5 horns due to a poor assembly. I didn't mind because I needed them right away. Your handling of the product was very good. Thanks and I will shop with you again.
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the trick. . very low price.Used as a replacement for blown tweeter in my keyboard amp I use for performances. (so I bought 3 of them) Works so well, I had to cut the highs from my amplifier. Wish it had some documentation though.
Date published: 2008-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect ReplacementBest deal for the money.
Date published: 2008-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good buyThis tweeter is an incredible deal at <2 dollars!performance wise, it is a bit harsh but with a little eq it sounds just fine. very good deal.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value, Good Sound, Buy 2!This tweeter is a fantastic price for what you get, they're the only size that would replace my old community 15" Two-Way Horn and it was less than $2. My only complaint is this tweeter has a little bit diffent sound than the original motorola so to fix that I bought two... Easy enough they sound great, very clear, high, a definite buy...
Date published: 2008-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very surprisedhow can a tweeter costing $1.78 be any good? Surprised to find out - not bad at all. No, doesn't sound like my T-35's but for the price it's just fine.
Date published: 2008-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little muffled, but you can't beat the price.I bought these to replace a damaged tweeter of similar size/performance. These don't have quite the same depth to their sound as the old ones, but for <$2 I will not complain.
Date published: 2008-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement hornI found this horn to be an exact replacement for an old horn that was no longer available from the manufacturer.I was delightfully pleased with its low price.
Date published: 2008-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds greatI put this tweeter in small PA cabinets with a 12" selenium woofers. I A-B ed the old tweeter with the new one before I replaced the second--the cabinets were originally Audio Centron, nothing flash. I kept the passive filter already in the box. The improvement was immediate. The tweeter is much more mid-rangy than the previous piezo, which sounded like it reproduced 17-20kh and nothing else. So the new tweeter is much smoother across the spectrum--less harsh. I am very pleased with it, but it gets a 4.5 because volume increase in the tweeter occurs at a considerably higher rate than it does in the woofer, therefore, when my amp is only at about half power (200w into 8ohms per side) I get an awful lot of mids and trebles. I am going to have to add an attenuator on the tweeter. Otherwise-excellent choice. A buck seventy-eight? Pinch me.
Date published: 2008-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds goodCheap, decent sound. I had to search for a few hours to find reliable information about building a crossover that would protect the tweeter, roll off the highs, roll off the lows, and protect the amp at the same time.Please take each unit apart, some of the piezo discs were put in backwards (wired backwards). I don't know if phase matters with piezos, but I made sure each of mine were oriented the same way.
Date published: 2008-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!Clear, crisp sound. I used it to make a center channel speaker with two 6.5" Radio Shack woofers I laying around from another project. I'm very pleased with the sound quality. I like the fact that you don't need to use a crossover with Piezo tweeter. I was using a Bose cube for a center channel. The difference is astounding.
Date published: 2008-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from goodthis mid/tweet. has a good overall response and the value ix great at under 2 bucks.
Date published: 2008-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tweets!A pair of these were installed in Realistic bookshelf cabinets along with 6" Jenson MOD's. Crossover was 3.3uF 100V film. Excellent results.
Date published: 2008-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great high effeciency mid-tweeter for add onClear midrange and crisp highs. This unit is very effecient, I expect more so than the specs. say, so plan on using with a mid-woofer of 3-4 dB greater effeciency.
Date published: 2008-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainfall not master tape hissI have been building speaker systems a little over 30 years. I purchased a pair of these based strictly on specs. I was Truely satisfied to hear once again the rain fall in riders on the storm through the full track instead of sounding like master tape hiss. NEED I SAY MORE!
Date published: 2007-11-30

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Goldwood 3" x 7" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Mid/Tweeter

Can the lense be removed and replaced with another size?

Asked by: Musicfix
Unfortunately this is a one piece horn tweeter and the lens is not removable.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2011-05-04

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Goldwood 3" x 7" Wide Dispersion Piezo Horn Mid/Tweeter

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1