Gold Recessed 5-Way Banana Speaker Terminal Rectangle

Gold Recessed 5-Way Banana Speaker Terminal Cup Rectangle

Overview
Rectangular recessed panel with gold plated posts and knurled knobs. Color coded. Accepts up to 8 gauge wire. Can also be used with dual banana plugs. Overall size: 3-5/8" by 3-1/8"; cutout: 2-7/8" x 2-1/8". Includes gasket.
Part # 
260-309
Weight: 0.1848 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$7.49
You Save26%
Your Price
$5.50
Buy 10-49 $4.94
Buy 50-up$4.25
Part # 260-309
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Gold Recessed 5-Way Banana Speaker Terminal Cup Rectangle

Rectangular recessed panel with gold plated posts and knurled knobs. Color coded. Accepts up to 8 gauge wire. Can also be used with dual banana plugs.

Dimensions: • Overall size: 3-5/8" by 3-1/8"; cutout: 2-7/8" x 2-1/8" • Includes gasket.



Gold Recessed 5-Way Banana Speaker Terminal Cup Rectangle
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number260-309
  • UPC844632017575
  • Product CategoryTerminal Plates & Cups
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (43 Reviews)
  • Weight0.1848 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Gold Recessed 5-Way Banana Speaker Terminal Cup Rectangle
in the Terminal Plates & Cups product category.

Reviews

Gold Recessed 5-Way Banana Speaker Terminal Cup Rectangle
Gold Recessed 5-Way Banana Speaker Terminal Cup Rectangle is rated 4.5116 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great terminalsThese are high quality and affordable terminals. I would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great terminal at a good price, been using them for yrs.I have been using these terminals for years and will continue to use them for years to come, I just wish they were >$5 but that is the price we currently have to payI highly suggest using the #6 3/4" screws, part# 081-435 to give a professional look to the terminals as well as speakers small enough to not require hurricane nutsEven though they are self sealing I always add some speaker caulk around the inside of the terminal base especially when used on sealed enclosures...its cheap, easy and quick to do for the insurance/piece of mind it providesif you want a professional look you can always counter sink the terminals by adding a scape piece of 1/2" MDF behind the area ther terminal will be installed, that way the baffle will not be a weak point, the final product is worth the extra work, especially if your building the speakers for a customer
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacements for JBL Speakers TerminalSturdy, fit exactly in my older L100/L80 JBL speakers (they had cracked due to being close to 20 years old), work great with the purchased 90-460/456 Black/Red Banana Plugs. OEM screws fit fine and the included gasket sealed things completely. Don't actually know if the gold made any "sound" difference or not...
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it worksPretty gold, solid and it works, what more can you say. Buy it.
Date published: 2010-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Terminal PlateQuality built heavy duty terminal. I agree with previous reviewers, it should come with mounting screws and either a template or directions for cutout, my only very minor con (if you are installing this you have a measuring tape). Will purchase again when needed for my next sub project.As always PE was right on time with service and delivery, always painless.
Date published: 2009-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Construction with excellent Design.Should include a template for accurate cutting.
Date published: 2009-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for, maybe lessI guess for the price, I shouldn't have expected anything more solidly constructed. But I DID expect to get mounting screws, which, sadly, are "not included."
Date published: 2009-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold Recessed 5-Way Banana Speaker Terminal RectanProduct performs as advertised.
Date published: 2009-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no sealorgasketsbuilt speaker enclosures for pyle 6x9 's and no seals provided.
Date published: 2009-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ValueTough product. Smaller than the round speaker terminal kits. Great fit and finish. The only thing I would change: include black wood screws and leave the gasket unattached so you can use it as a template. Overall I am very happy.
Date published: 2009-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just as ordereddelivery took a little longer than I expected product exactly as described,I will buy again overall good purchase
Date published: 2009-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good productthe only issue i have with this product is that i ordered 2 and only one came with the rubber seal. its not a big deal but if one did they both should.
Date published: 2009-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very NiceThis was a very nice addition to a box that had a lot of work involved. This one doesn't leak air like the Local Shack ones do.
Date published: 2009-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nicewhat can i say about it, its a terminal,lol but WOW! its built good and it looks good to AND it has a good seal on it to..BUY NOW!!!!
Date published: 2008-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fit and finishI used to this for my 10" subwoofer box. It did not come with mounting screws which I had expected. On the good note, it had a nice foam gasket that have a good seal around it's base. I would buy this product again
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product, nice terminalsI actually bought this terminal cup just for the gold-plated terminals themselves. I broke the terminals on my Infinity Kappa Perfect 12d vq sub, and Infinity offered no support on providing me with replacement terminals. Having used this product before, I realized that the terminals are very similar to the ones on the sub. So I ordered this product, removed the nuts on the pack, and reinstalled the terminals on the sub, with the help of a single washer between the plastic mounting surface on the sub and the base of the terminal. It worked like a charm. I couldn't find replacement terminals anywhere else, from Home Depot to the local car audio shops. This inexpensive part let me fix my own mistake on a $200 sub for $5! Thanks, Parts Express!
Date published: 2008-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra small bit of moneyThese replaced the 260-303 cups on my bookshelf speakers. The others were much better than the cheesy *spring clips* that so many speakers come with, but I wasn't happy with the plastic nuts or metal quality of the posts. These have gold-plate over solid brass nuts and posts and the termination points are also gold-plated. The end result is better signal transfer and tighter terminations. Worth the extra dollar in price over the 260-303.
Date published: 2008-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serviceable but not HIgh-EndThe plastic and the gasket on these are just fine and the terminals allow for large diameter wire and banana plug. The gold knurled caps however are a light gauge metal and their fit to the threaded post is a tad sloppy. They are fine for your average project but if you are looking for something that feels like the terminals will handle lots of truning force and many tightenings and loostenings, I'm sure there is a higher end product available somwhere.
Date published: 2008-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GreatThis terminal made a clean looking install.
Date published: 2008-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid productGood quality at a fair price. These won't break like the spring loaded types do.
Date published: 2008-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unbeatable price!I needed a terminal cup for a box I was building for a friend. Thought I would save on s&h by going to a local car stereo shop and purchasing one. NOT! For a lesser quality cup, they wanted $13.95!! The guy told me that they don't pay much less for them from their supplier. I told them they needed a wholesale account with Parts Express! Oh, great quality product also!
Date published: 2008-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from StrippedBarely got it together. The posts started to strip. Unless you're using banana plugs get something else.
Date published: 2008-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great!This is a great finishing touch for any project! Looks great but I wish it could handle bi-amplification... o well not necessary this works great and looks great!
Date published: 2008-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ExcellentI purchased a couple of these to replace a non gold plated set on a pair of speakers and they fit great. Installation was easy.
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very GoodWhat makes this product worth buying is the gasket it makes for a good seal, the component itself is of good quality.
Date published: 2008-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, Great productI was pleasantly surprised that they came with foam already attached to the back for an air tight seal. Great price
Date published: 2007-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works greatThis is a pretty solid connector. The only issue I have with it is that the inside spade connector prongs are a little thin. If you're not careful they could bend and break off (but won't be too hard to replace).
Date published: 2007-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely designedThis device was easy to install, and I like the fact that it comes with it's own gasket. It was used in rebuilding some '70's vintage speakers. It works well as intended.
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece!I was a little leery about these until I got them. They are well made and look great too. I will use these on all my speakers from now on.
Date published: 2007-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really that high powerFirst let me say that for the price this is a well made terminal. Cant be beat. A word of warning - if you truly are running High Wattage to a sub you will need to upgrade to something more substantial like a plate and separate posts. I would not run more that a few hundred watts through this.
Date published: 2007-09-03

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Gold Recessed 5-Way Banana Speaker Terminal Cup Rectangle

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Gold Recessed 5-Way Banana Speaker Terminal Cup Rectangle

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1