290-634_ALT_1.jpg
290-634_ALT_1.jpg
 
290-634_ALT_0
 
290-634_ALT_1
 

Eminence PXB2:1K6 2-Way Speaker Crossover Board 1,600 Hz

Brand:| Model: PXB2:1K6
Overview
Eminence pxb crossovers feature advanced circuit design to both preserve the crossover and your HF drivers.
Highlights
  • Crossover type: Two-way, board only
  • Crossover frequency: 1,600 Hz, 18 dB/octave HP, 12 dB/octave LP
  • Power handling: 400 watts RMS
  • Made in the U.S.A.
Part # 
290-634
Weight: 1 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$49.99
Part # 290-634
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Eminence PXB2:1K6 2-Way Speaker Crossover Board 1,600 Hz
Eminence pxb board-only crossovers are a lower cost alternative to the "cabinet ready" models and are targeted specifically for custom cabinet projects as they do not include the terminal cup, input connectors or L-pad found on the "cabinet ready" models. They feature advanced circuit design to both preserve the crossover and your drivers. A benefit of the design is to form a voltage divider across the high frequency driver. The high-pass protection uses custom-built aerospace lamps. The tungsten filaments effectively track the program material, dynamically maintaining a safe maximum current level to the high frequency driver without introducing distortion. This circuitry provides smooth 3:1 analog compression during input overload conditions over 250 watts RMS. At full drive level approaching clipping, the electrical attenuation to the protected high frequency driver is -4.5 dB. In every way, Eminence pxb crossovers are a technically superior product. For use with 8 ohm drivers.


Product Specifications
  • Crossover Type2-Way
  • ConfigurationAssembled Board Only
Eminence PXB2:1K6 2-Way Speaker Crossover Board 1,600 Hz
  • BrandEminence Speaker
  • ModelPXB2:1K6
  • Part Number290-634
  • UPC876358001446
  • Product CategoryAssembled Passive Crossovers
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (9 Reviews)
  • Weight1 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Eminence PXB2:1K6 2-Way Speaker Crossover Board 1,600 Hz
in the Assembled Passive Crossovers product category.

Reviews

Eminence PXB2:1K6 2-Way Speaker Crossover Board 1,600 Hz
Eminence PXB2:1K6 2-Way Speaker Crossover Board 1,600 Hz is rated 4.5556 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff.For the price these are pretty decent. I usually modify them a bit to suit my tastes but overall they work well for crossover replacement or speaker building. They sound good and are pretty robust.
Date published: 2008-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excelent product, east to install.Excelent crossover, small, easy to install, all the right connections for my situation. I replaced a thirty year old crossover in an EV cabinet. The old crossover had failed and was all seperate components hand wired together. This crossover brought the old monitor cabinet back to life and was an easy fix.
Date published: 2008-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eminence 1.6k crossoverThe crossovers have excellent build quality and perform as stated and anticipated in our monitor speaker cabinets. They are a great mid quality crossover featuring bulb HF driver protection. Connection is easy, board is well labeled and parts appear to be decent quality. The unit mounted easy into our cabinets and left final tweaking for the HF driver to an adjustable L pad. Would recommend this crossover for a 12" driver in lieu of the 15" driver / 1" compression exit driver we are using with, but over all, a great improvement to what we had.
Date published: 2008-07-24
  • 2015-04-17T07:35CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_290-634, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Eminence PXB2:1K6 2-Way Speaker Crossover Board 1,600 Hz

Does Tannoy Dual Concentric (3859) 15"/100watt  would work with this crossover? If not, please recommend appropriate crossover.

Asked by: ZZari
This requires a bit more information in order to proceed. Please contact our tech support for more help with this question, tech@parts-express.com or 800-338-0531 x1.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-08-20

can i just hook the w outputs to the woofers and the t outputs to the tweeter and be done (with an amplifier), or will i need capacitors and resistors?

Asked by: averagealex
This has all the necessary caps and resistors so no additional parts are required.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-05-28

I'm using a yamaha J4201 driver horn with 15" woofer. Freqency range 800 -20,000 Hz  8 ohms 20 watt.   Will this crossover work or do I need some thing different?

Asked by: sergon
Yes this crossover will work fine for that driver.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-01-27

Does Eminence Suggest Specific Driver/Tweeter Combinations for This?

Just curious - since this is of Eminence design, does Eminence suggest specific driver/tweeter combinations for this crossover?
Asked by: 1957Chevy
This is just a generic crossover from Eminence, there are no specific driver recommendations.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-10-07

crossover point using a 4 ohm speaker

I have heard conflicting answers regarding the crossover point change when using a 4 ohm woofer with a 8 ohm rated crossover. Some say the point goes up and some say it goes down. Which is it? And by how much does the point change approximately? Last question, will the amp will see an 8 ohm load with this crossover if you are using a 4 ohm woofer?
Asked by: axeccn
If you use a 4 ohm woofer on this crossover, the low pass crossover frequency will shift from 1800 Hz to about 575 Hz. The amplifier will see a 4 ohm load.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-06-17

would this work in my EV FM-1202 & FM-1502 monitors?

would this work in my EV FM-1202 & FM-1502 monitors?
Asked by: charliesater
As long as the the original crossovers were rated as low as 1.6kHz these will technically work. They will likely not sound the same as the originals.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-04-15

Suitable for a crossover between JBL 2123h and Selenium d220Ti?

JBL made the I710P using a 2123h L/M-F with a 2417h CD on a 2342 wave guide. The crossed it at 1.3khz.I'm using a 2123h with a selenium d220Ti CD on an Eminence EM:200S wave guide so not exactly the same but.....Do you think this is a good crossover for these components?
Asked by: Kwikas
The lowest recommended crossover for that horn lens is 3.5kHz. The D220Ti and JBL driver will work well with a 1.6kHz crossover point, you just need to find a horn lens that will work that low.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-07-04

will this crossover work in a 12" monitor with a scorpion woofer and a peavey RX22 driver?

im not a frequency responce or crossover expert .already have the emence PXB2:1 K 1600HZ crossover and woofer in cab using it with a piezo horn, just trying to upgrade to the RX22 driver, i know it will take more power before it blows.
Asked by: bosshog
It will work fine. The recommended x-over point for a 22xt is 1200hz @12db per octave and it's good down to 500hz but I wouldn't recommend going anywhere near that low. I would also include a 25 watt L-Pad in-line with the horn so you can dial it back a bit. The 22xt will easily over power the scorpion in efficiency and you will have to do some drastic eq-ing. to get it under control otherwise. Good Luck.
Answered by: Knodding Off Music
Date published: 2012-09-18
  • 2015-04-17T10:14CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_290-634, PRD, sort_recentQuestionsFirst
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Eminence PXB2:1K6 2-Way Speaker Crossover Board 1,600 Hz

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software