Electro-Harmonix 12AX7 EH Vacuum Tube

Electro-Harmonix 12AX7 EH Vacuum Tube

Brand:| Model: 12AX7 EH
Overview
Forget about Telefunken. The 12AX7EH provides high gain with ultra low noise and detailed, musical tone that rivals the most desirable NOS types. Unique spiral filament eliminates that filament-to-cathode induced hum common on AC-powered amps.
Part # 
072-865
Weight: 0.2 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$21.52
You Save19%
Your Price
$17.51
Buy 6-up$16.04
Part # 072-865
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Electro-Harmonix 12AX7 EH Vacuum Tube
Forget about Telefunken. The 12AX7EH provides high gain with ultra low noise and detailed, musical tone that rivals the most desirable NOS types. Unique spiral filament eliminates that filament-to-cathode induced hum common on AC-powered amps.


PRODUCT SPECIFICATIONS
  • Tube TypePreamp Tubes
  • MatchingSingle
Electro-Harmonix 12AX7 EH Vacuum Tube
  • BrandElectro-Harmonix
  • Model12AX7 EH
  • Part Number072-865
  • UPC844632022289
  • Product CategoryVacuum Tubes
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (14 Reviews)
  • Weight0.2 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Electro-Harmonix 12AX7 EH Vacuum Tube
in the Vacuum Tubes product category.

Reviews

Electro-Harmonix 12AX7 EH Vacuum Tube
Electro-Harmonix 12AX7 EH Vacuum Tube is rated 4.5714 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Satisfied!I used this tube in a Guyatone Flip Series Tube Echo to replace the Sovtek tube (brand new) that came with it. There seems to be some confusion about Electro Harmonix tubes and Sovtek tubes (understandingly). Be that as it may, The E-H tube tightened up the whole effect and made it lose the flabby sound it had before. Personally, I think it enhanced the sound, although there are probably some that preferred it the way it was.
Date published: 2008-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best modern preamp tube manufacturerThe only downside is the extensive breaking in period: you have to leave it on for about 2 days; but once you do...They replaced Chinese 12ax7A's and are superior in every respect. I grew up in the tube era and have finally discovered what was missing from modern audio gear. These bring it back! E-H are also superior IMO, to the Sovtek tubes and par with Mullard and Telefunken. Save some money!
Date published: 2008-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sound!!!I had a SOVTEK 12ax7 in my SWR Bass amp that started getting noisy. I installed an old GE long plate 12AX7, but was not satisfied. After some research I decided to try a Electo-Harmonix 12ax7EH. Wow what a difference!!! The sound was more defined and the attack was greatly improved. I am very pleased with the improved sound of my amp! Give it a try.
Date published: 2008-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tubesUse them in my hotrod deville. Nice and clean sound great.
Date published: 2008-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best new 12ax7 tubethis is the best 12x7 tube on the market today any one who disagrees , simply thy don,t know what thy are doing , these 12a7 tubes i have yet to find one that micro phonic great gain and musical quality, very close to nos tube, and in some respects a better sounding tube, the filliments are hidden, and can belly be seen when the tube is completely warmed up, the tube is wider then nos tube but the tone is amassing,
Date published: 2007-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very "sweet" sound!First, I will say that I replaced one tube at a time, then listened for a week, comparing the previous tubes to the replacements. The first tube I tried in this particular input circuit was a GE New Original Stock 12AX7 that sounded very good - neutral and detailed. The second tube I replaced the GE with was a Sylvania NOS 12AX7 that sounded "brighter" than the GE with a little more "punch" but not as neutral in overall frequency balance. When I replaced the Sylvania tube with the Electro-Harmonix, there was a tremendous leap in dynamics, warmth in the midrange, and overall detail. I love these tubes! Beware, they are slightly larger (fatter) than the GE or Sylvania tubes. They are certainly MY CHOICE of 12AX7's from here on! The more I use the amplifier, the better they sound. Best value out there in a premium, quality sounding tube!
Date published: 2007-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EH does the trick every timeFixed up my sunn with these and all microphonics went away.
Date published: 2007-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expectedOf two I ordered, one was defective causing very low power and distortion. These have very low powered heaters, they take much longer than other tubes to warm up and the heaters are barely visible. I tried the one "good" tube in another amp and it caused constant static.These are not the quality and performance I expected from this brand.I swapped them with China Ruby tubes and those worked great.
Date published: 2007-08-21
  • 2015-07-03T08:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_072-865, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Electro-Harmonix 12AX7 EH Vacuum Tube

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Electro-Harmonix 12AX7 EH Vacuum Tube

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1986-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software