Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier

Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier

Overview
Perfect for soldering, the helping hands can hold small components, PC boards, or anything that requires soldering or fine assembly. Includes magnifier. Will adjust to any angle. Dimensions: 5" x 5".
Part # 
360-670
Weight: 1.1 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$9.99
You Save40%
Your Price
$5.95
Buy 10-up$5.29
Part # 360-670
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier
Perfect for soldering, the helping hands can hold small components, PC boards, or anything that requires soldering or fine assembly. Includes magnifier. Will adjust to any angle. Dimensions: 5" x 5".


Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number360-670
  • UPC706569601015
  • Product CategoryBench Lamps & Magnifiers
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (48 Reviews)
  • Weight1.1 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier
in the Bench Lamps & Magnifiers product category.

Reviews

Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier
Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier is rated 3.9792 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!Why didn't I purchase this the first I saw it?! Makes a world of difference when soldering little pieces! The base could be a little heavier like some others have said, but for most small soldering applications the base is more than sufficient.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful tool for fine work.I purchased this tool to help me in repairing vintage stereo equipment. I needed an extra pair of hands and magnifier to help me in soldering and repairing electronic circuitry. This tool worked out great for me. It grasps parts very well and can be easily manipulated in to different positions as needed.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super DealThis is one of items you just can't do without if you work on ANYTHING small. This extra pair of hands always comes in handy. Cannot beat the price !!!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best bang for buckAdded this to complete my order to get free shipping. I had been wanting a tool like this for some time and figured that since I had an order to issue, what the heck, add a $4.00 tool and I can't lose much. I drilled holes in the feet and mounted it on a piece of scrap plywood and it works great. Yeah somewhat cheap, but saves the day for soldering leads that need to be held in place. I don't use the mag glass, but it has a strong lens. Buy this and solve your extra hand problem. For $4 bucks, who cares?
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the priceGreat value for only $4.00! I expected lower quality but was pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for working on small partsThis is a must have if your working with small parts and need more than one hand, for the price you can't beat it to save your fingers from a hot soldering tip lol
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great price......POOR PRODUCT!!!Nothing stays tight on the wing nut/knuckle clamps, the mag glass is too heavy to be held by the poor clamp design, not worth the box it came in refund yes, but not worth time/effort to send back, easier to hit garbage can with it!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HandyOne of those things for which you are very grateful to have on hand when needed, and at $4 plus S&H you can't argue against it. Heck, the magnifying glass alone is worth more, and we all know how valuable a handy mag-glass is. Base is heavy so remainder is stable. Glad I came across this item.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mini Hands!Comes in very handy to hold those small parts to work with. Has a lot of adjustment points and when screwed to a 12"x12" board it is quite stable.This unit came in very handy when I was soldering up my cable for XLR connectors!Could use a longer center bar, bigger magnifier glass and bigger aligator clips- better yet offer a larger model mwith the above features.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Minimal cost for average performanceFrom the picture it looks bigger than it is. The base is not heavy enough, so only very light weight objects can be used. The hinge's nuts are smallish, so it can be difficult to tighten them. The magnifying glass is a joke.For once in a blue moon project, this is okay, but not recommend for regular use.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality 4 The Money.The base is heavy enough so it stays put. It's the chepest one I could find. It does the job I need it too..
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Handy but not well made.Parts of it fell apart right out of the box. I repaired it and used it because I needed it to do some fine work. It could have been made better but for the price what can one expect.
Date published: 2010-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gets the job done... most of the time.works for what I need but one of the claw hands came off within an hour of use. it was a quick fix to repair it but I would be dissapointed in build quality if it wasn't only 5$
Date published: 2010-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A few more hands and eyes.It always seems you need another hand when doing small works, and getting older--the eyes always need help. This solves both with a small investment. Thank you for the helping hands.
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have not found much use for this thingOkay, you get what you pay for here and nothing more. I'm sure it will eventually find a use for this thing but the main problems are:1) base is too light, could be twice as heavy2) the alligator clips are not attached to the holder other than friction/gravity3) the wing nuts and screws used for adjustment settings are useless and don't hold a setting
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor qualityif there was a better one out there I would buy it. The idea behid this tool is great but poorly built. The alligator clips were not fastened to the swivel posts very well. I have had to braze each one to prevent them from swiveling on the post. The other ball posts have high spots making it difficult to swivel into position and then lock down. I use this for soldering xlr wires and connectors.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from invaluable tool for soldering!I never assemble a circuit without my trusty helping hands. This purchase was for a second unit, since the first one is wearing out after nearly a decade of use. These are super handy to hold parts or the circuit board when you need to make a precise solder joint. Also, the magnifying glass is often handy to really see if you have a solder bridge or when attempting difficult surface device soldering. A must have.
Date published: 2009-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from niceWorks as described....used it to solder a head unit wire harness to a gmos adapter and it worked very well....the pinchers are sharp so i wrapped them in electrical tape so the wires would not be damaged
Date published: 2009-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for what it isLet's just say that this is made in China, and it shows. Seriously, this won't beat any similar product in terms of quality and finish, but it still does the job that it's supposed to do. I recommend you just get the cheapest one of these that you can find, whether it be here or elsewhere...it can't be chintzier than this one.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the bucks.......I added washers to the wingnuts and it smoothed out the clamping action just fine. I removed the eye glass immediately as it is heavier than the base! So for a few bucks I got some "helping hands", not bad!
Date published: 2009-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonably priced toolThis dual helping hand tool is invaluble for soldering connectors, splicing wires, or working on small circuit boards. The magnifier is not very rugged, and you do have to be careful to loosen the wingnuts for the alligator clips or else they tend to "strip out" after a while. But I've used several of these and it is good value for the money.
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UsefullReasonable build quality, tight joints, has a heavy metal base that keeps it nice and stable. It's not industrial grade or anything, but it's not a piece of junk either. This probably isn't the best set of helping hands around, but if you don't already have a set buy these immediately. There aren't many tools this useful for under 10 bucks. (except maybe a pair of curved hemostats)
Date published: 2009-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for small jobsHow did I ever work without it.
Date published: 2009-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indespensable ToolJust as advertised, only you'll probably find it more useful then you think.
Date published: 2009-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works for me!I see that others have had difficulties with their units. All I can say is that the one I just received (5/09) is built very well and ought to last me a long time.
Date published: 2009-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like extra hands and a bonus magnifierA decade ago Radio Shack sold something similar to this, but without the magnifier and I loved that. Now there's more to love.Even hollywood likes it. If you watch NCIS, you may have noticed this exact product in the May 12, 2009 episode (Ep. 624 to be exact). It was used to reconstruct a damaged bug.I can't help but think there could be more gadgets to add to the basic model, if someone is industrious.Love it in any case. Both clips and magnifier are fully 3D adjustable by hand with wingnuts.
Date published: 2009-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok - But Not GreatThis does the job, but as others have posted, the "arms" have become loose because the simple tack weld was weak. It does stay balanced and does what it says but I have found similar ones for less.
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for soldering cables to connectorsYes,Put the wire on one alligator, and a plug on another alligator. This leaves one hand for adding solder, and another hand for a solderingiron.
Date published: 2009-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth what you pay.I used this to help solder about 40+ connectors, and it semi-fell apart a couple times, and fell over several times at crucial moments. Overall, it serves it purpose and is portable & lightweight. If you need something like this for extensive use in one spot, I'd look for a larger, sturdier, more flexable table-mounted unit.
Date published: 2009-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from welding quality issueFeatures and price are great, but one of the spot-welds broke immediately when I tried to adjust one of the clips. The base could be a little wider for stability.
Date published: 2009-03-17

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1