free shipping at parts express
SALE
Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier

Manuals & Resources

Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier

Brand:|Part # 360-670
Perfect for soldering, the helping hands can hold small components, PC boards, or anything that requires soldering or fine assembly. Includes magnifier. Will adjust to any angle. Dimensions: 5" x 5".
In Stock
List Price$9.99
Regular Price$5.95
You Save34%
Sale Price
$3.95
Part # 360-670
Share:

Product Details

Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier
Perfect for soldering, the helping hands can hold small components, PC boards, or anything that requires soldering or fine assembly. Includes magnifier. Will adjust to any angle. Dimensions: 5" x 5".


Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number360-670
  • UPC706569601015
  • Product CategoryBench Lamps & Magnifiers
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (58 Reviews)
  • Weight1.1 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Reviews

Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier
Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier is rated 4.069 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems like it will be helpfulIt has a nice weighted base to hold it in place. I could also clamp it to my work bench. The 2 alligator clips will easily hold things you're trying to solder together. The magnifying glass will help as well. An inexpensive set of extra hands.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not A Bad UpdateMy original "helping hands" is probably 25 years old and it somehow lost both "hands" and the screws that held them in place so I went with this. After using it for a bit,, I noticed it was a bit top heavy and the base was much lighter than the one on the original (minus one star). After switching over to the heavier base, I am quite satisfied with it. Sometimes, you just need something to hold your board (or parts) in place when you solder. The magnifier is a welcome upgrade as well.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super handy, or clippy..A must have ! For the price you plain cannot beat this one ! I went for YEARS without one and now I am old and it really comes in handy..or clippy..Hey, that's not a word..Oh took the magnifying glass off, got a much bigger one so I do not need it and it was in my way. Thanks again P.E.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller than I realizedAs the title suggests, I was underwhelmed with the size when I first saw it. It's packaging didn't look like much either, but there wasn't a scratch or even a smudge on the magnifying glass. It is definitely a useful tool for small items though.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helping handsNever owned one until now and it helps with tiny stuff.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for small workThis is not professional grade, but good enough for hobbyist use. Small work requires something like these. The joints are a little rough, but do work. Clamping the base to the bench helps. The price is right and it work well to hold your small soldering jobs.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As much help as it costsWorth having, but clips may require persuasion to set in the desired position. Imaginably not good for all soldering applications, but I found helpful use in this when soldering cables.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soldering cables and connectors ?I'm always soldering connectors to cables for Audio projects , constantly re-wiring my Digital Audio Recording Studio or fixing my friends' broken instruments or amps. Well, back when I was one of the top installers for a major car audio retail chain, My shop Mgr. turned me on to an amazing tool that saved me (probably) hundreds of hours while creating custom wire harness' or repairing a speakers' broken input tab or in some cases holding my cigarette while I spoke with a customer! My point being , there is no limit to the helpful uses of an extra pair of tiny hands or a magnifying glass for that matter.Well ,when I gazed upon this long forgotten friend in the Parts Express Catalog , I had to have one for my home studio ! I Can't see how I made due without one! Well,now soldering is a breeze and the quality of my work is flawless due to my abilityto see even the tiniest issues. Infinitely adjustable and well built . Plus ,I paid less thanhalf for this one than I did the first ; which lasted many years. This will UNDOUBTABLEY do the same. Thanks P.E. for (again) having just what I need.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional but unsteadyJust got it and was using it to soldier wire leads to my speaker terminals and keeps falling over, not a huge issue but still notable, used some double sided foam tape to secure it to the top of my tool box and works like a charm.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just too usefulI have a couple of Panavises for serious work, but these things are so useful for small stuff that they are a must on the bench. I go through one every year or so, but for the price, no complaints. Heck, I wear out the Panavise in two years!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!Why didn't I purchase this the first I saw it?! Makes a world of difference when soldering little pieces! The base could be a little heavier like some others have said, but for most small soldering applications the base is more than sufficient.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful tool for fine work.I purchased this tool to help me in repairing vintage stereo equipment. I needed an extra pair of hands and magnifier to help me in soldering and repairing electronic circuitry. This tool worked out great for me. It grasps parts very well and can be easily manipulated in to different positions as needed.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super DealThis is one of items you just can't do without if you work on ANYTHING small. This extra pair of hands always comes in handy. Cannot beat the price !!!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best bang for buckAdded this to complete my order to get free shipping. I had been wanting a tool like this for some time and figured that since I had an order to issue, what the heck, add a $4.00 tool and I can't lose much. I drilled holes in the feet and mounted it on a piece of scrap plywood and it works great. Yeah somewhat cheap, but saves the day for soldering leads that need to be held in place. I don't use the mag glass, but it has a strong lens. Buy this and solve your extra hand problem. For $4 bucks, who cares?
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the priceGreat value for only $4.00! I expected lower quality but was pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for working on small partsThis is a must have if your working with small parts and need more than one hand, for the price you can't beat it to save your fingers from a hot soldering tip lol
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great price......POOR PRODUCT!!!Nothing stays tight on the wing nut/knuckle clamps, the mag glass is too heavy to be held by the poor clamp design, not worth the box it came in refund yes, but not worth time/effort to send back, easier to hit garbage can with it!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HandyOne of those things for which you are very grateful to have on hand when needed, and at $4 plus S&H you can't argue against it. Heck, the magnifying glass alone is worth more, and we all know how valuable a handy mag-glass is. Base is heavy so remainder is stable. Glad I came across this item.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mini Hands!Comes in very handy to hold those small parts to work with. Has a lot of adjustment points and when screwed to a 12"x12" board it is quite stable.This unit came in very handy when I was soldering up my cable for XLR connectors!Could use a longer center bar, bigger magnifier glass and bigger aligator clips- better yet offer a larger model mwith the above features.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Minimal cost for average performanceFrom the picture it looks bigger than it is. The base is not heavy enough, so only very light weight objects can be used. The hinge's nuts are smallish, so it can be difficult to tighten them. The magnifying glass is a joke.For once in a blue moon project, this is okay, but not recommend for regular use.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality 4 The Money.The base is heavy enough so it stays put. It's the chepest one I could find. It does the job I need it too..
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Handy but not well made.Parts of it fell apart right out of the box. I repaired it and used it because I needed it to do some fine work. It could have been made better but for the price what can one expect.
Date published: 2010-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gets the job done... most of the time.works for what I need but one of the claw hands came off within an hour of use. it was a quick fix to repair it but I would be dissapointed in build quality if it wasn't only 5$
Date published: 2010-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A few more hands and eyes.It always seems you need another hand when doing small works, and getting older--the eyes always need help. This solves both with a small investment. Thank you for the helping hands.
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have not found much use for this thingOkay, you get what you pay for here and nothing more. I'm sure it will eventually find a use for this thing but the main problems are:1) base is too light, could be twice as heavy2) the alligator clips are not attached to the holder other than friction/gravity3) the wing nuts and screws used for adjustment settings are useless and don't hold a setting
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor qualityif there was a better one out there I would buy it. The idea behid this tool is great but poorly built. The alligator clips were not fastened to the swivel posts very well. I have had to braze each one to prevent them from swiveling on the post. The other ball posts have high spots making it difficult to swivel into position and then lock down. I use this for soldering xlr wires and connectors.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from invaluable tool for soldering!I never assemble a circuit without my trusty helping hands. This purchase was for a second unit, since the first one is wearing out after nearly a decade of use. These are super handy to hold parts or the circuit board when you need to make a precise solder joint. Also, the magnifying glass is often handy to really see if you have a solder bridge or when attempting difficult surface device soldering. A must have.
Date published: 2009-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from niceWorks as described....used it to solder a head unit wire harness to a gmos adapter and it worked very well....the pinchers are sharp so i wrapped them in electrical tape so the wires would not be damaged
Date published: 2009-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for what it isLet's just say that this is made in China, and it shows. Seriously, this won't beat any similar product in terms of quality and finish, but it still does the job that it's supposed to do. I recommend you just get the cheapest one of these that you can find, whether it be here or elsewhere...it can't be chintzier than this one.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the bucks.......I added washers to the wingnuts and it smoothed out the clamping action just fine. I removed the eye glass immediately as it is heavier than the base! So for a few bucks I got some "helping hands", not bad!
Date published: 2009-08-25
  • 2016-05-02T06:18CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_360-670, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Dual Helping Hands with Magnifier

Recently Viewed Products

Parts Express FacebookParts Express TwitterParts Express YouTubeParts Express PinterestParts Express SpotifyParts Express Instagram
Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software