300-782_ALT_1.jpg
300-782_ALT_1.jpg
 
300-782_ALT_0
 
300-782_ALT_1
 

Dayton Audio SA25 25W Subwoofer Plate Amplifier

Brand:| Model: SA25
Overview
This ultra-compact 25-watt subwoofer amplifier offers the perfect amount of power for any small subwoofer system. It delivers a real 25 watts RMS of power.
Highlights
  • Line-level and speaker-level inputs for connection to any system
  • Variable 2nd order low-pass crossover from 60 Hz - 180 Hz
  • Speaker relay prevents turn-off thumps
Part # 
300-782
Weight: 2.5 lbs.  
OUT OF STOCK
Due In: 4/15/2015
List Price$59.99
You Save40%
Your Price
$35.80
Part # 300-782
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Dayton Audio SA25 25W Subwoofer Plate Amplifier

This ultra-compact 25-watt subwoofer amplifier offers the perfect amount of power for any small subwoofer system. It delivers a real 25 watts RMS of power, which is not an exaggerated figure like found in most typical multimedia systems. With a solid 25 watts, it has enough oomph to reach 100 dB with many drivers. Measuring only 6-1/4" square, the 25-watt amp will fit in even the smallest enclosures.

Specifications: • Measured power output: 15 watts RMS into 8 ohms @ 0.1% THD, 25 watts RMS into 4 ohms @ 0.2% THD • Signal to noise ratio: 90 dB (A-weighted) • Power requirement: 120 VAC • Dimensions: 6-5/16" W x 6-5/16" H x 2-9/16" D • Enclosure cutout: 5-1/4" W x 5-1/4" H.



Dayton Audio SA25 25W Subwoofer Plate Amplifier
  • BrandDayton Audio
  • ModelSA25
  • Part Number300-782
  • UPC844632016370
  • Product CategorySubwoofer Plate Amplifiers
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (83 Reviews)
  • Weight2.5 lbs.
  • Case Qty12
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Dayton Audio SA25 25W Subwoofer Plate Amplifier
in the Subwoofer Plate Amplifiers product category.

Reviews

Dayton Audio SA25 25W Subwoofer Plate Amplifier
Dayton Audio SA25 25W Subwoofer Plate Amplifier is rated 4.3976 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeds all expectationI bought this amp to power a passive nakamichi sub, that I have has for quite some time, to use in a 12 x 14 bedroom. I was leaning towards the next larger 70 watt amp, but thought it would be over kill for such a small space, so decided to give this little guy a try first. It performed so well in the bedroom, that I decided to see how it performed in my 2 1/2 car garage with a 14 foot ceiling and all I can say is "wow". Although, as others have stated, this is not a window rattling amp, this amp puts out a heck of a lot of sound for 25 watts of power. The crossover offers a wide frequency range, which allows it to blend well with almost any speakers. If you have realistic expectations from 25 watts, you will be please with the performance. It would be a bargain at twice the price
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little AmpIt is actually driving a 12 in Cerwin Vega home subwoofer and sounds great,someone said it wouldn't shake walls but it knocked my smoke detector off my hall ceiling,good enough for me.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot for your moneyThis little amp is driving two 8in cerwin Vega speakers and it sounds great,just ordered another one for a Big replacement amp,I don't have any doubt it will drive it fine.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my problemBought a house with speakers built in, bought a great receiver to get things going...then found out the receiver needed a powered subwoofer to get the bass going. This ended up being the answer to converting the passive subwoofer into a powered one, without having to change either of the components. I am very inexperienced with all of this, but with the help of technical support, I was able to hook this up myself. And now I have bass!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits KLH BassBite VOrdered it based on the dimensions. The old plate was 40 Watts but it sounds great for a small apartment...better then throwing a perfectly good speaker and enclosure. The old amp made a loud humm when it was hooked up to nothing. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Clean InstallationThe part arrived in an acceptable time period in good packaging to protect it. It looks professional mounted in my subwoofer.With this reasonably priced part I turned an inexpensive subwoofer into a much nicer one. It isn't crazy powerful, but it does the job. If you're looking for something to rattle your windows, this is not what you're looking for. If you want to feel the base at just the right times during a movie, this plate will help your sub do what it was meant to do. If you want your install to look professional, find some #6 or #8 3/8" black painted screws. Sheet metal or wood screws will do. You could paint non-black screws. You'll want 8 of them.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY INSTALL, GREAT FEATURES AND VALUE PRICEDI have a small 50W stereo in my workshop, with bookshelf speakers. No bass at all. I had an old 8" passive unit. I purchased this SA25 Sub woofer plate amp and with the very simple instructions on the web page I easily and quickly installed it. I sealed my SA25 with a light coat of silicone caulk to prevent any air leakage. The next morning I hooked it to the system and the SA25 added natural, controllable bass. This SA25 is what you need and want for a smaller system. Just great!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Amp For Home Audio - Excellent ValueI have this amp hooked up to a MB Quart car audio sub rated at 175 rms @ 2 ohms. The amp is not rated at 2 ohms yet, it does work at that load! The sub is in an old 15 inch, sealed box I had left over from a previous car audio setup and the front is adapted to accept a 12 inch. It's volume is about 1.75 ft cubes. Initial instillation for the amp was very easy; I used a roto-zip to cut the hole. It dropped right in and I secured it with screws. Wire hookup was easy and the sub fit nicely. After the install, I hooked it up to my receiver's sub output with a "Y" adapter and put it to the test. This amp will, in no way, shatter mirrors or your china. It will, however, give you a very nice rumble that you can feel when you are watching your favorite media or listening to 80's music. I watched "Turbo" (the snail movie) the other evening with my son and my wife came downstairs and told me it was too loud! She said, "Have some respect for others!" I felt like a hooligan. I love it! Do not let the specs or price fool you, this is a very well built product and it outperforms it's specs and power class easily. This is a great amp for home audio, the garage or the pc. I am extremely satisfied.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT AMP!I used the plate amp on a Paradigm passive subwoofer and I was "blow away" with the sound!!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good bang for the buckBought it to enhance my Lennox audio ln7 sub speaker that doesn't have a built in amp. It really made a drastic difference in my home theater system. I love it
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A reasonably priced sub amp.I purchased this amp about 5 weeks ago. I am a little stupid about sub amps so it tookme a week to figure it out. The speaker connections on the plate are pass through to your main speakers. They do not alter the signal at all. The wire wrapped in the electronics is not hooked up. It goes to your sub woofer which is a mono amp. The sound of the amp with my two Tang Band 4 inch woofer is nice. The sound comes directly at you with the two woofers mounted vertically. I like the directional effect of this sub woofer.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price.Works perfect. came with proper connection cables and was able to install in just a few minutes.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works greatI ordered this a few weeks ago but had problems with the first one. Lots of crackling when adjusting and then it died within the first day. Contact parts-express support and they had me a second one out in 2 days and that one has been working without any issues.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sub ampadded this to an 8 inch sub an i was amazed how good it sound
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for passive subs!I upgraded my 5-disc DVD player with surround sound to separate receiver and Blu-ray player and wouldn't you know it something else needed updated! I have a 5.1 Klipsch speaker set, but the subwoofer is passive (not powered), so I bought this to power the sub. IT WORKS GREAT! Spent $35 on this amp instead of a few hundred on a new Klipsch sub and I can still use my match speaker set! Built a simple box to house the amp and it sits on the floor behind the sub ($3 for 4 inch wide board, had pegboard for back vent panel and had flat black paint). Less than $40 solve my problem. Plenty of power/volume for 20x20 room for booming bass. Thanks Parts Express!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Features, DOAI received this product today. I went ahead and screwed it down to my box and then tested it. No audio, just some static at full volume. I pulled it back out and poked around a little bit and found the connections at the Low Pass control were jammed into each other. Just separated them with a tiny screw driver and all is fine. The amp is good for a small sub application. The features are ok. Moral of this story: Always check operation before full install.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really great little ampI found using the sub RCA from my yamaha receiver to this amp was not working very well.the volume would have to be really high to hear the sub.Using the high level inputs in/out back to my main speakers did the trick, everything sounds perfect now.Great little amp!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All 3 still working great for many years.I have purchased 3 of these at various times in the past from about 6 years ago to about 3 years ago. I've used them in 3 separate enclosures with three different 8" drivers. All 3 have worked wonderfully and have never had any issues. one is in the garage and another is in the southern basement which can be pretty harsh environments too. Plenty of power for a small box used to supplement the smaller L + R used in each application; rounds out the bottom end nicely. The crossover works great; I keep it closer to the low end which allows me to increase the gain without noticeable distortion. Not a THX room shaker, but a great extension for music. Can't be beat at $40 or whatever I paid.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement AmpThe amp on my Klipsch 2.1 Computer speakers went out. This amp was smaller than the opening for the old one, so I made a piece that would fill the gap and hold this amp. Gave the speakers to my son with a Lepai LP-2020A to play his IPod with and it is perfect.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Restored InfinityOrdered and received Part #: 300-782, ultra-compact 25-watt subwoofer amplifier. Very satisfactorily restored my old Infinity BU80. Had twice repaired the units amp, each time at a cost approaching a new BU80. I use the subwoofer with my Vizio flat screen TV to fill out the TV's sound system.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Amp.Bought this lilttle gizmo to power up an unpowered sub I had, works great. The base is amazing. keep in mind is only 25w, don't expect anything amazing on bigger subs. This is a great buy. Made a nefty enclosure for it. Not the best eclouser in the world, but it works. I also installed a fan inside for cooling, thats the seperate power connection.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean 25w!im currently using this amp to power an onkyo 10" dual voice coil sub thats part of an 7.1 onkyo surround set up . I had this amp for 4 years prior pushing and 8" sub as part of my computer audio system (worked great) . after the onkyo amp quit working i decided to see if would work on the onkyo sub because I didn't want to sink any major money on an replacement amp. this amp sounds just as good as the alleged 290w amp that came with the onkyo system . a clean power low distortion low wattage amp will out perform a cheaply built over exaggerated one any day.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect amp for fixing a home theater powered subI had a Cambridge sound works 8" 50watt powered sub but the amp was blown on it. I was going to just get a Dayton 8" powered sub but I figured I'd just fix the one I have. I ordered this little amp to go with the Dayton B652 book shelf speakers and DTA-1 t-amp. This little 25watt amp was the perfect price to bundle to get free shipping and not blow my limited budget.It's a lot smaller than the original enclosure so I need to make an adapter plate out of some plywood for the sub to seal and for the porting to work. Right now it's open just testing and I can still turn the gain 75% and hear it pretty well. 25watts isn't ground shaking but it does fill in the sub frequencies the bookshelf speakers leave out. I like to listen to some heavy rock and dub step so it does hold its own for a $40 amp.I also read bad reviews on the other dayton 70watt powered sub panel that the crossover wasn't effective in filtering. This lower powered 25watt amp crossover works fine, set around 80hz now. I have a 8x10' room so it does enough to keep up with the DTA-1 amp for volume. The gain knob is also the power so you do have to manually tweak the levels everytime you turn it off and on, also no auto-shutoff. You can fix this with relays and build a simple off/on circuit for your system.It's worth the money and if you're really trying to get the free shipping and you have a 8-10" sub lying around get this poweredsub amp
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Converted car box subwoofer for use at homeI had an unused trapezoidal car sub box with a 10-inch subwoofer. When my son started asking about a small sub for his room I decided to pair the sub with this amp.Once the unit arrived, I cut a hole in the sub box, installed this plate amp and installed it in his room. The whole process took less than 1 hour, including cleanup. The carpet-covered enclosure and sub driver are probably not optimal for home use but, even so, the sub sounds fantastic and the amp has plenty of power to support future upgrades of enclosure and driver.The plate amp is exactly what PE described and it works perfectly for my application. I rated 5 stars across the board because there were zero surprises in terms of price, functionality, and performance. The only surprise, really, is how nice the finished project sounds.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely right for the jobThe Dayton Audio SA 25 subwoofer amp might have been specifically designed for my situation. I'm a 'low-end' person. I recently upgraded my receiver/amp because, in the last two years I'd bought various HDMI-capable components.The last amp I had came with fairly decent 5.1 surround sound speakers which I intended to keep. The new amp, a Yamaha RX-V373 (found online and I'm impressed), requires a powered subwoofer. Mine was a 6" passive.Had seen the Dayton subwoofer amps in a Parts Express flyer. It appears to be very well made. Fitting it just required a 5.25" square cut-out at the back and an RCA plug into the low-level input. On the receiver I've pushed the output (volume) to the sub up a bit. For about $40, with plenty of thumping base for our family-room listening/viewing, I'm a happy camper.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great amp for high SPL speakerUsed this amp to drive an 8 ohm, high sensitivity (96 dB), 15" speaker. The amp only puts out 15 watts with the 8 ohm load but that is more than enough for a 96 dB speaker. Volume and crossover controls allow for perfect mating with high sensitivity (97 dB) full range speakers.Driving a high sensitivity speaker the bass is tight, fast, and articulate. Most of that is because of the speakers large, powerful magnet that give the amp a very easy load. This amp, speaker, box (5cf) combo reproduces very deep bass down into the upper 20's.Eventually I am build an amp for this sub. But for now this little amp does an amazing job. And for this price you can't beat this amp.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and does the jobIt's not a big guy, just 25W but it's perfect to drive 6 1/2" subwoofer for small PC sound system. I were in quest to build inexpensive but decent 2.1 sound system for my PC. I choose Topping TP30 as my sound base but small desktop speakers lack any bass response. So I were in need to build subwoofer and SA25 come in rescue. It has he level speakers input which was a key because TP30 lacks sub woofer output, I know it's not ideal but worked out well above my expectations. Highly recommend but please do not expect it to drive 10" :)
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little ampUsed this amp with a Pyramid WX85X 8" speaker and it sounds pretty good. I'm using this along side a Lepai amp in the garage and am pleased with the results.However, I would not recommend this amp for use in a room as large as a garage. 25Watts can be heard well, but I would go with a more powerful amp. And while the Pyramid speaker sounds good, a true subwoofer would probably be better to use with this amp.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!Not only did this little amp arrive in a very timely manner, it only took ten minutes to install in my passive subwoofer which had already been prepared by cutting an opening with my Dremel. When I tried it for the first time, I was amazed by how well everything works! The amp even has wires ready to either solder or clip onto the speaker. Great value! Great product! I'll be certainly using (and recommending) Parts Express in the future!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great amplifierGreat amplifier at a great price. will recommend any time.
Date published: 2012-04-14
  • 2015-02-28T06:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_300-782, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Dayton Audio SA25 25W Subwoofer Plate Amplifier

When using the speaker level input will the main speakers still run full range or will the lows be cut off?

Asked by: madmuh
The SA25 does not have high-pass filtering on the speaker level outputs (simple pass-thru only). The speaker outputs will pass the same full-range signal received by the speaker level inputs.
Answered by: DaytonAudio_Rory
Date published: 2014-12-01

I have two old 12" Rockford fosgates in an old car enclosure will this be able to power them?

Asked by: andrsn771
It will power them, but whether it will be enough is debatable. Assuming both woofers wired together are 4 ohm, this will have very limited output capability. You might be farther ahead with the SA100 or SPA250 models, as long as the load isn't lower than 4 ohms.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-11-25

Can i get schematic ,because i want to find line level input

Asked by: Gregbelman
Unfortunately we are not allowed to provide schematics for our amplifiers.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-11-17

Can I put this in a 2 12' subwofer box, would it work?

Asked by: jiseluis
As long as the overall impedance load is 4 ohms or higher it will work, but the total output will be very limited with the low amount of power available. Depending on the woofers and enclosure alignment, you will be farther ahead going with more power, such as our SA250 for example.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-11-12

Will this drive the AuraSound AST-2B-4 Pro Bass Shaker Tactile Transducer you sell for installation on a car seat/ racing simulator?

Asked by: Bdog
Yes this will be a good amplifier for one of the Aura shakers.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-11-05

Hello, It has been stated that this is a mono amp, so does it only utilize the signal from one of the input channels, when using speaker level inputs and does it maintain stereo separation to the connected satellites or do they output a mono signal?

Asked by: banzai63
Only the subwoofer output is mono. Both types of inputs will be combined for the sub output, but the speaker level outputs will still be stereo.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-10-27

How will this perform with 2 Tang Band 4" Subs - W4-992C wired in series?

Asked by: jpo96sungt
Those subs are 2 ohm so series wired would be a 4 ohm load. This should work fine with that setup.
Answered by: Chrisf
Date published: 2014-10-03

Mine gets hot when plugged in, even when turned off. Seems like the transformer is constantly drawing and using power. Is this normal when not in use? I had to unplug it.

Asked by: blaine
Please contact our tech support for more help with this question, tech@parts-express.com or 800-338-0531 x1.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-10-07

I'm going to use this on an old Yamaha NS-W2 it has a 6 ohm speaker in it what should I do to get it down to 4 ohms or is that even necessary

Asked by: wiz517
There is no need to try and reduce the ohm load. This amp can drive any load 4 or higher. Adding in a resistor will get it down to 4 ohms but the additional power that the amp makes just will be burned up in-the resistor as heat so you really don't benefit from it.
Answered by: Chrisf
Date published: 2014-09-29

What is the minimum distance between the inner components of the plate amp and the box itself? I have a very small box that I would like to for this in and I don't want an issue with overheating.

Asked by: Joe_r
There is no minimum distance for this plate amplifier, the mounting depth listed is all that is required for a proper fit. The aluminum plate acts as the heat sink, so the there is no problem putting this in a small enclosure.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-09-23

I see this amp does not have an auto on feature does that mean I will leave it on all the time or do I have to manually turn it on each time I use it? 

Asked by: Jackson54
Yes those are the only two options. Leaving the amplifier on will not hurt it and is usually what we recommend.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-02-09

my preamp  has  a "mono" output for a sub. (1 rca )   On this plate amp there is a R & L low level input . (2 rca's)  I assume  these rca's  are   used instead of speaker wires and how is it hooked up with only 1 rca output on the preamp ?    

Asked by: sauna 2 channel
You will only be using one of the RCA inputs on the subwoofer amplifier, it will not matter which one in this case.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-08-11

I recently replaced my amp, and need to convert a passive subwoofer.  The website says the amp is 100W, this amp is rated only 25 watt, will it still work?

Asked by: zimmah
Assuming the load on the amp is 4 ohms this amp will still work, but you may have a limited amount of output capability. You might want to consider the SA70 or SA100 amplifiers instead.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-07-23

Does the volume of the amplifier change with the change in volume on the RCA low level input? 

Asked by: gjnichols
Yes.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-02-09

Is the back sealed? Does it need to be in a separate chamber from the sub?

Asked by: Geoffrey
The back is exposed but air tight. This does not need a separate chamber from the subwoofer.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-02-09

How do you convert a passive subwoofer to active?

Asked by: Northcape
Assuming the subwoofer is dual 8 ohm, or single 4 all you need is an amplifier like this SA25 which is determined by the power handling and size of the woofer. Connect this amp to the subwoofer output on the receiver and plug the red and black wires into the subwoofer and all you have to do is set the frequency and gain controls to your liking.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-04-04

Hi, is this plate amp compatable or switchable to European voltage. Or is there an equivalent plate amp of these size/dimension's that is compatible? Many thanks. Dave Jackson.

Asked by: Jacko
Unfortunately we do not have a plate amp this size that is 220V compatible.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-03-20

Does this item come with the power cord?

Asked by: 74Beast
Yes this includes a hard-wired power cord.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-03-18

How do I hook up the SA 25 Subwoofer Plate Amplifier to a Kenwood KS-203HT Subwoofer? When I removed the back plate there are two sets of leads from the plate going to two sets of terminals on the speaker. The SA 25 has only one set of leads. Any ideas?

Asked by: hduze
I am not completely familiar with that model from Kenwood, however it sounds like it was a passive sub with two voice coil hook-ups which are likely 8 ohms each. I would recommend testing their impedance with a volt meter. If they each read 6.5-7 ohms than simply wire them in parallel and connect the amplifier to one set of connections.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-03-10

Does this have auto-on, auto-standby?

Asked by: mrCasual
Unfortunately this does not have auto-on or standby.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-02-09

I was wondering if this amp can only power a subwoofer or is it possible to hook up two midrange speakers to it as well?

Asked by: Jackie28
This amplifier has a built in low pass filter which only allow it to be used for low frequencies.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-03-07

Is this amplifier stable down to 2 ohms?

Asked by: shaenf
Unfortunately this amplifier is only stable to 4 ohms.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-02-09

I use this amp to run 2shaker speakers and it became extremely hot is this normal and do I need to add a fan

Asked by: Bobmac
If the amplifier is getting too hot to touch than it is being driven too hard for too long. Make sure you are not over loading the amplifier in terms of impedance as well, if you have two 4 ohm shakers and they are wired in parallel, this will be an unsafe load for the amplifier.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-02-20

I'm thinking of pairing this with a Lepai 2020. Will the sub volume increase, using high-level input, when the Lepai volume is increased? Thank you for your help.

Asked by: BobbyZ
Yes the sub volume will change with the amplifier volume when using the speaker level inputs.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-01-27

Can I use this to drive two subwoofers in Mono? The sub speakers are 4 ohms and the satellites are 8 ohms

Asked by: Ezas
Yes as long as you wire the subwoofers together in series for an 8 ohm load.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-01-20

I (stupidly) bought a passive subwoofer and need to power it.  I have only 1 RCA out from my sound system (Subwoofer pre-amp out).  Will this work to power my subwoofer and if so, where do I connect this line and the wires to the sub itself?

Asked by: bkr1969
This will work assuming its a fairly low powered subwoofer. The sub-out from the receiver will need to be plugged into one of the line level inputs on the amplifier. The subwoofer then gets wired to the red and black wires coming from the back side of the amp.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-01-20

Hi, Do you have a 230VAC version of this amp?

Asked by: Yoreh
Unfortunately we do not.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-12-11

Hi,

are the "to speakers" jacks for full range? if so whats the output wattage for 4 Ohms
Asked by: speaker freack
The output jacks on this are not powered, they are pass-throughs when the speaker level inputs are used.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-10-28

Would this work on a 5.1 setup with dedicated subwoofer channel?

I see that the amp has stereo input: two RCAs, left and right each.Can this amp be used with dedicated a dedicate low frequency input (the 1 in 5.1) from a receiver or sound card? If yes how?
Asked by: xoraxora
The SA25 reflects a time-honored design that users are finding reliable. I have used it and its "cousins" many times. Now, the sales price makes it a great value. The amp can produce full rated specs from a single dedicated sub-woofer output of a 5.1 system. There are a few ways to do this. The simplest is to use either the left or right input and ignore the other. You can also use an RCA 'Y' connector or otherwise bridge the two inputs, but there is no need to do so. Since the amp is mono, both channels end up at the same place.
Answered by: FlyBoy
Date published: 2013-03-25

All frequencies from subwoofer

My amplifier doesn’t have low level out and when I am connecting speaker level input I am hearing all frequencies from subwoofer and because of that subwoofer sound is too bad and there is virtually no bass. I bought this after reading the reviews which were excellent. I am not sure if the amplifier is defective or I am not setting it correctly.I connected wire on 4 pair of wires on my amp out (2 wire on left and 2 on right) and one set of wires connected to bookself speakers and second as left/right speaker level input to amplifier.
Asked by: Manoj
What did you have the subwoofer plugged into? If you have it plugged into the speaker level outputs labeled "To Speakers" it is not hooked up correctly. There is a red and black wire lead on the back side of the amplifier and this is what plugs into the subwoofer.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-03-08
  • 2015-02-27T07:24CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_300-782, PRD, sort_recentQuestionsFirst
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Dayton Audio SA25 25W Subwoofer Plate Amplifier

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software