300-385_ALT_5.jpg
300-385_ALT_5.jpg
 
300-385_ALT_0
 
300-385_ALT_1
 
300-385_ALT_2
 
300-385_ALT_3
 
300-385_ALT_4
 
300-385_ALT_5
 

Manuals & Resources

Dayton Audio DTA-2 Class T Digital Audio Amplifier Module

Brand:|Model: DTA-2
Dayton Audio's DTA-2 amp module utilizes a Class-T Tripath audio chip to produce incredible fidelity and efficiency. Add a 12 VDC 2A power supply to this complete PCB, and install smooth, clean audiophile sound almost anywhere.
In Stock
List Price$25.99
You Save23%
Your Price
$19.90
Buy 5+$18.90
Part # 300-385
Share:
Highlights
  • Features Tripath TA-2024 IC
  • 15W/ch continuous power
  • Limitless application possibilities
  • Measures 2-11/16" x 1-5/16"
  • Ideal for audio projects and educational applications

Product Details

Dayton Audio DTA-2 Class T Digital Audio Amplifier Module

The Dayton Audio DTA-2 Class-T Digital Audio Amplifier is designed around the Tripath TA-2024 IC developed by Sonic Impact. The TA2024 is a 15W/channel continuous average two-channel Class-T Digital Audio Power Amplifier IC using Tripath's proprietary Digital Power Processing™ technology. Class-T amplifiers offer both the audio fidelity of a Class-AB amplifier and the power efficiency of a Class-D amplifier.

This DTA-2 amplifier is ideal for any audio enthusiast who enjoys building and modifying speaker systems. The applications are virtually limitless, since this tiny PCB measures a mere 2-11/16" x 1-5/16". Build your own speakers or incorporate the amplifier into an existing speaker cabinet. Recommended power supply: 12 VDC, 2000mA, regulated. Power plug size is 2.1 x 5.5.

Specifications: • Output power: 11W @ 4Ω, 6W @ 8Ω (0.1% THD+N); 15W @ 4Ω, 10W @ 8Ω (10% THD+N) • Efficiency: 81% @ 15W, 4Ω; 90% @ 10W, 8Ω • Dynamic range: 98 dB • Over-current protection • Over-temperature protection.

Package Contents:
(1) Class T digital audio amplifier PCB
(1) Volume control PCB with 12" ribbon cable
(1) LED power indicator with ribbon cable
(2) 12" speaker wires (red & black)
(2) 12" power wires (1 red & 1 black)
(2) 12" LED wires (1 red & 1 black)
(2) Ferrite cores
(2) Output capacitors



Dayton Audio DTA-2 Class T Digital Audio Amplifier Module
  • BrandDayton Audio
  • ModelDTA-2
  • Part Number300-385
  • UPC844632080623
  • Product CategoryAudio Amplifier Boards & Modules
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (63 Reviews)
  • Weight0.25 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Dayton Audio DTA-2 Class T Digital Audio Amplifier Module
in the Audio Amplifier Boards & Modules product category.

Reviews

Dayton Audio DTA-2 Class T Digital Audio Amplifier Module
Dayton Audio DTA-2 Class T Digital Audio Amplifier Module is rated 4.5238 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can not be beat for the price!Pushes my B652's very well in a boombox I made. Volume knob is a handy feature. The overall unit is very small. Its nice to have a small amp with a nice sensitive input. My Sansa MP3 player can drive this amp easily without having to peg the volume. I plan on buying more for other projects.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ampi build and sell speaker systems using cigar boxes as the enclosure, i used this amp in a 4 spk and 2 tweeter setup along with a external blue tooth and rechargeable battery it sounds great.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good little amp, but...This amp produces good sound, but it wants to amplify unwanted sounds too. I used the ferrite chokes and capacitors that were included as per directions. However, it is picking up some signal (perhaps from the Bluetooth receiver?) and it is very distracting! I'm going to enclose it in aluminum and/or remove the Bluetooth to see if that helps. If it works, I'll follow up.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great working little amp.Ive been waiting for something like this. AWESOME!!!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile project AMPThese wooden cigar boxes are 2 for $5 at my local cigar store. Can't decide which will go in my office!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MoTo Sound that doesn't Tax electrical system!I've bought two of these units. For portable application and for the moto. And I know I'll buy more! I had been having troubles with using small commercially available car audio amplifiers in my Honda Pacific Coast 800 (PC800). Known issue with the bike is inability to add very much extra current draw in the way of electrical add-ons. After countless headaches, replacing a burnt Voltage Regulator/Rectifier, then upgrading to a MOSFET based R/R... and killing-off two moto batteries in the process... I decided to give this little guy a try, since some sound is better than no sound. I'm using an old Creative Labs ZEN Nano Plus MP3 player as input, but its input proved to be not quite strong enough so fed it into a FiiO E5 Headphone Amplifier that then feeds into the DTA2 which I built a small wooden enclosure for to fit in the "glovebox" in the front fairing of my moto. One thing I like about this setup is that I can control when the amp comes on via the rotary switch... so when I'm trying to crank-over the moto after it has set for a while I don't have the amp pulling a draw trying to sabotage getting her started. The output is pretty darn good! The bass is not quite as good as the other car audio amp I was using.. but the speakers I'm utilizing are Polk Audio db401's which are 91db Sensitivity so they get nicely loud with this setup. I'm very pleased that I now don't have to go without sound in my ride. And... you can run a DTA2 virtually all darn day at full volume off a 12v 5Ah battery, so now I don't have to worry about this little guy taxing my electrical system!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little boardThis is a great audio card for small projects. The volume pot also works as a power switch with its detented pot. Power LED output uses the input voltage so I could use a 12V lamp from a different project instead of the supplied blue LED. The price was great for such an adaptable kit.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and easy!A bit intimidated as I had never done anything like this before. Came out great! Had an old pair of speakers from a micro system lying around and thought this application would be better for my garage as the amp is sealed up inside the speaker and somewhat protected from the elements, not to mention the smaller footprint and fewer wires. Working out so well that I just ordered another!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy build with nice featuresI bought two of these to make ammo cans into speaker sets for mp3 players/phones (using Pyle PL42BL drivers). They were easy to build, even for a a novice. The small board size and ribbon connections to the light and switch lets them fit anywhere. The board lets you move power to a panel mount jack, but not the input so that required a modification. Everything sounds great now that they're done. Highly recommended for this kind of project.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great little amp!This little thing is perfect for small projects and the sound is great. Be sure to use something to hold your pcb and use the rite soldering tip for the job.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little ampBought this to build Bluetooth stereos for gifts. Pretty good sound from a small module.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing.Even though I saw a lot of positive reviews on this little amp, I wasn't expecting much. Boy, I'm surprised. I bought it to use as an amp for a tiny little intercom speaker for a stage show. I knew I had something special in my hands when I started playing some mp3s through that little 2 1/2" speaker and they sounded surprisingly clear and articulate. I built the amp into an Altoids box like one of our other members here, and then plugged it into a couple of cheap Aiwa bookshelf speakers I use in my haunted house. I started playing Dark Side Of The Moon (my standard reference) and I was blown away. I have it turned up all the way and it's too loud sitting 20 feet away. And so clear -- I have no doubt that any distortion I'm hearing is due to the cheap speakers and not the amp.This is a gem for small projects, folks, and even though it used to cost less, it's still a bargain at this price.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love theseFirst things first the customer service is great and all questions get answered.Tech support is very helpfull as well.Now this amp module is great perfect size to put inside speaker enclosures and just enough power for to get the sound i needed.I build a small boombox with it was very easy to use this amp.Solder the speaker wires and figure out where to place it and your set.Very versatile and good for small projects.Going to pick up a couple more when i can.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dayton DTA-2. Tiny amp, big sound.I bought this little amp to make a small portable speaker box. Installation was easy. I like the seperate volume control.I used a cheap set of 4” coax car speakers (Boss CH4220), but it sounds good. I only wish I had some control over the bass and treble levels.I have it running on a 12v SLA battery. So far I’ve played it at a low volume for about 5-6 hours. The battery still read 12.8v last i checked.I haven’t cranked it past half volume since it’s just been used in the garage and the backyard. At 50% volume, it’s plenty loud for a backyard party.Well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little amp!I used this amp to make a small boombox. This is my first project and I am pleased with the results. The boombox is loud and clear with no distortion. If you are looking for deep bass you might need more power. Here is a list of the parts used. I bought everything from parts express except the box itself.Dayton Audio DTA-2 Class T Digital Audio Amplifier ModulePart #: 300-38512 VDC 2000mA 2A Switching Power Supply US and EU 2.5mm plugPart #: 120-0524-1/2" Silver Cone Treated Paper WooferPart #: 299-002Penn-Elcom D0944K Dish One 1/4" Black 4" x 4-3/8"Part #: 262-324Penn-Elcom Z408116 Dome Amplifier Knob ChromePart #: 240-2003.5 mm panel mount jackPart #: 090-3172.5mm Panel Mount DC jackPart#: 090-479
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sound in Small FootprintSo far I've only soldered speaker wires and run a short test with this amp, and I was really impressed.The final project is to mount this inside a speaker cabinet similar to the perfectly portable B652 except I'm doing this with some old Pioneer tower speakers. I've got a 12V 5A supply hooked up to this and it gets wicked loud.Really happy with the purchase. I'll probably be buying more as they are the perfect size to embed in restoration projects etc.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clear and loud!I've bought three of these so far and have not been disappointed. My only wish is for a little more bass. Easy to use!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun!First one did have an issue (the magic smoke came out), but was repalced immediately. The second one does a great job of running a set of JBL 5 1/4 mid-woofers and Polk MOMO tweeters. Very big sound for such a small unit.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little amp.So I bought this amp to put together a little portable boombox to use off a cigarette lighter socket in other family members cars (long trips + old radios with no inputs/CD/tape = sleepy driver). I used some very old high end car audio speakers that I had lying around (90's vintage Clif Designs). 5.25" midbass with 1" tweeters and a relatively low efficiency (something like 85db if memory serves but very high power handling and great clarity), so I wasn't expecting much. After completion, I must say that I'm very impressed. The sound quality is actually quite excellent, better by far than what you'll find in all but the highest end computer speakers. Though they aren't going to push a pair of 18"s (I wouldn't even try 8"s), they are very capable of pushing a normal pair of speakers to levels that will reach across the average yard or solidly fill a car interior. If you're looking for something to power a small or highly efficient speaker, it's hard to go wrong for the price.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked greatPerfect for the small iPod speaker I built using this amp. Great sound and power for the very small footprint it produces.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad for the priceThe Dayton Audio DTA-2 Class T Digital Audio Amplifier Module is not bad for the price. Just remember that it is only about 10 to 15 watts (dependent upon speaker impedance). I built the RockNDock project which used this amp. Sounds pretty good but the amp cuts-out if there is heavy bass and you are pushing the volume too much. But the amp is very compact for the 10 to 15 watts it delivers. Great little amp for most any application were you don't need a lot of volume, just comfortable listening.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just keep buying these! So fun!Love this little thing. Last week a friend came over who wanted to make a desk radio for his wife. We used a wood enclosure and two Tang Band 3" full range speakers. He actually made the wood enclosure sectioned off and had the internal volume to the exact cubic inch for what the Tang Band specs called for. Probably un-necessary but fun the same. Sinple little radio that will never be played above whisper volume. (Though I did CRANK it to test it and it was ridiculous for it's size and components.)Can't say enough about making little projects with these amps. I keep buying them and am trying to have two in my shop, in boxes, ready to go, at all times. I keep making stuff for friends and they love it. I post pictures on Facebook and everyone wants to know where to get this wonderful device??? PARTSEXPRESS.COM!!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little bare amp, great soundafter reading few speaker builds, so I've gave it a try, man this little thing delivers, it pushes 2 6.5" woofers and tweeters no problem, the sound is clear and loud, great product, I've ordered few more just to build other speakers projects.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As promised only more funThis little gadget is fun! This is the perfect thing for someone with a new soldering iron who hasn't tried it on an application they might use just yet. It's assembly is easy in a lot of ways and has a challenging step or two that just makes you feel like you've accomplished that much more.Promotes creativity for what you'll put this in. Will it be as small as possible in a little box? Will it be inside existing speakers? Will you put it in an unlikely item on its own or something you've cut driver holes in? Will you build yourself a little music maker on your own and put this in it? Batteries? Imagination is the limit with this since it weighs almost nothing and even with wiring has the footprint of a stack of 20 dollar bills. The board itself is smaller than a box of matches.I just got mine yesterday and it's fun! I am only a little worried about using the LED because other reviews had different people saying the light left after a day or two. I do not need it- but I will use it if I know it will work by cutting a hole for it in the enclosure. I don't want an empty hole / dead bulb so I guess I have to keep the drill still.I see myself buying more of these and having them on hand, actually. I'd like to be able to solve someone's audio problem by saying "I have a $20 piece of gear that will let you have music in your ______ room. Gimme $20 to order another and we'll open the box and use this one right now."
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Went through 2 of these..worked, and then done...used this to recieve a signal from bluetooth and send to dayton exciters. Worked great...for about a day. Then lost one channel...then the other. Really dissapointing.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy PeasyInstructions were clear.. easy to assemble and drives my 50w Pyle PA Speaker horn to the max with zero distortion. Outperforms the RadioShack 200ma mini-amp.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Portable Speaker ProjectFirst things first...I'm an amateur :)I wanted to build completely portable speakers that I can take on my bike rides or when when hanging out at the park etc. I read the reviews for this little amp and I knew this was the right product for me.Pros:1. It has everything you need to push a pair of small speakers. (3.5mm input jack, dc jack, battery leads, left-right channel, power/volume control button.)2. It claims to push at 15watts RMS - Which it DOES, easily.3. Comes with all the wires that you'll need.Cons:If you are not good with a solder gun, then you'll have trouble soldering the wires onto the board - tight space. (Luckily, I managed to solder all the wires without frying the board haha)I hooked this amp to a pair of 3 1/2, 2-way Pioneer speakers. I built a little box for it, and it sounds AMAZING!!! I can crank it up to about 95% without any distortion. It is powered by a 12volt battery, which I happened to have laying around. I played these speakers indoors and outdoors over the weekend. My neighbors were impressed with the sound quality coming out of this set up.Oh side note, The LED light did not work. No biggie as I did not really care for it. Also, I had to change out the power/volume knob with a better one that I found at my local electronic's store - see pics (looks much nicer than the plastic knob it comes with).
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny and then some.I built a boomcase using this little amp several different drivers and an old samsonite luggage case. It goes together pretty easily functions very well. The sound is very impressive considering the size of the board. It draws hardly any amperage and ran for a combined 24 hours with a 35ah battery on a three day camping trip. The battery metered at 12.4 volts at the end of the trip. I will be building more cases around this little amp.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still SurprisedI bought this to run my portable speaker build running 2 6.5" car speakers and I'm very very pleased. This stereo plays LOUD and clear with decent bass. Like most have said I can't believe how small it is, but don't let that fool you. The soldering was simple for an amatuer. Sounds better than the SMSL SA3 I first tried.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dayton DTA-2 ampThis really fit the bill for a small project amp.The only thing extra I did was to epoxy a small heatsink onto the output chip as I noticed it was getting a bit warm. It wasn`t an issue but I really drive these hard and it helps if you can keep them cool.I used this one inside a bose sounddock with the bluetooth device sold here. The sound quality was great and plenty loud for this project.
Date published: 2012-10-05
  • 2015-08-04T08:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_300-385, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Dayton Audio DTA-2 Class T Digital Audio Amplifier Module

I would like to wire additional LEDs from the power LED to light up the faceplate of an old radio and need to know what resistor to use.  Does the power LED get 12V from the board?  Or is it 5V?

Asked by: NathanA
The voltage source for the LED will be stepped down from 12V although I do not know the supply voltage of the LED itself. You can test the output with a voltmeter to determine the amount of power being fed to the LED.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-05-05

What is max power to 4 ohm speaker

Asked by: wayn
We only have RMS power published for this amplifier, we do not have max power ratings available.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-05-01

Can RCA inputs be added to this amp? If so, can I still retain the 3.5mm input also? Thanks.

Asked by: awash242
This amp is not intended to have anything added to it or modified. You could use an RCA to 3.5mm adapter to plug into it, but you would not be able to retain the 3.5mm input.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-04-29

"Recommended power supply: 12 VDC, 2000mA, regulated." - will it work with a lower voltage source, such as a 4.8V, 4Ah battery pack?

Asked by: woodscraps
No, this amplifier will only work with 12VDC.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-04-22

Also, can someone tell me what the correct coax plug for the jack on the PCB (is it 2.1 x 5.5)?

Asked by: TIM 7
The plug is 2.5 x 5.5, tip positive.
Answered by: PE Tom
Date published: 2015-04-21

Does this board sound the same (or is exactly the same) as the board in the DTA-1? or is it a different Tripath chip? 

Asked by: TIM 7
yes, this is simply the inside of a DTA-1 amp.
Answered by: TomI
Date published: 2015-04-21

Follow-Up..The amp has no line out only an audio in which I use for the Bluetooth receiver. What can I do? 

Asked by: none3
Please contact our tech support for more help with this question, tech@parts-express.com or 800-338-0531
Answered by: MattW
Date published: 2015-04-09

I mounted 2 pucks in my recliner using a DTA 1 amp. I plugged a Y adapter into my phone. (1) is for earbuds the other is a cable to the amp. I use bluetooth now eliminating the use for the Y adapter but when I plug in my earbuds the Bluetooth cuts out.  

Asked by: none3
Please contact our tech support for more help with this question, tech@parts-express.com or 800-338-0531
Answered by: MattW
Date published: 2015-04-09

I recently bought a DTA-1 amp with two TT25-8 pucks. I noticed that I have to crank up the amp practically all the way to get anything out of them, plus it gets a bit warm after a while too. Would TT25-4 be any better?    

Asked by: none3
This requires a bit more information in order to proceed. Please contact our tech support for more help with this question, tech@parts-express.com or 800-338-0531
Answered by: MattW
Date published: 2015-04-03

I'd like to buy two DTA-2 amps w/150 Hz low pass filters...but I haven't a clue about how to put one together. It would work great for the project I'm working on...do you guys assemble stuff like this for somebody like me? I'll pay you

Asked by: none3
This requires a bit more information in order to proceed. Please contact our tech support for more help with this question, tech@parts-express.com or 800-338-0531
Answered by: MattW
Date published: 2015-04-03

how many speakers can you hook up to this amp

Asked by: zdawg
Please contact our tech support for more help with this question, tech@parts-express.com or 800-338-0531 x1.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-03-02

on the ribbon cable, which wire is switched 12v? I've tapped into it for other projects but can't remember.

Asked by: ajbancroft
well, it's the red one (duh). for some reason I remember the red/black being audio. oh well
Answered by: ajbancroft
Date published: 2015-04-20

Do I have to use the output capacitors ? If I do,do I solder them directly to the speaker terminals on the pcb?

Asked by: BBuck
Use of the output capacitors is recommended. The amplifier will work without them, but the amplifier may produce more radio-frequency interference than desired in a situation where sensitive radio receivers may also be used. The capacitors should be connected in parallel with the speaker loads, after the ferrite chokes (NOT before the chokes! - doing so may damage the amplifier). You should not solder the capacitors directly to the board, because that would place the capacitors before the ferrite chokes instead of after, and this can cause amplifier oscillation, overheating, and damage.
Answered by: DaytonAudio_Rory
Date published: 2015-02-17

Can this amp be used to make a powered speaker, with an XLR connector for a microphone?

Asked by: Kundilini
Yes, but a microphone preamp will be required in order to use a microphone with this.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-02-13

Hooked up according to directions.  Pyle 50W horn and 12v battery for power.  Tried playing MP3 through my phone (3.5 jack) and the sound was muffled.  Cut in and out.  At first, it was just very quiet.  I tried reversing polarity but still cut out.

Asked by: luv2cmwork
Please contact our tech support for more help with this question, tech@parts-express.com or 800-338-0531 x1.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-02-11

Where can I find the product spec sheet? I can't believe they only give the 2-11/16" x 1-5/16" measurements of the board as if there is no height measurement which is needed in compact installations. Thank you in advance.

Asked by: tayglo
The board will have installed height of under 3/4".
Answered by: DaytonAudio_Rory
Date published: 2015-02-03

I am powering the amp with two 6 volt 4.5 Ah/20HR sealed lead acid batteries hooked together for 12 volts, do I need to use a regulated power supply between the batteries an the amp? And will this power 2 Pyle PHSP4 Horn Speakers ?

Asked by: brakemanbob smith
You will not need any type of regulator between the batteries and amplifier. This will power those horn speakers without a problem.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-01-19

I want to use this as a mono amplifier to run a single full range driver. I understand that it can't be bridged. If I only use one channel, will I only get 1/2 of the output power of this unit?

Asked by: JessieV
If you only use one channel, you will still get full power into that channel depending on impedance load.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-01-19

if im running a 2 speaker with crossovers and tweeters, should i still be using the caps provided ?

Asked by: grant123
You can try it with and without the caps. Chances are you won't notice a difference either way.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2015-01-12

Can I bridge both output channels together to power one 50 watt speaker using the dayton dta-2 amp module??

Asked by: bryan321
No, and doing so will damage the amp. 
Answered by: cadiman
Date published: 2015-01-12

Hi! From Canada, can i use this amp with 4 x ND90-3, 3-1/2, 4Ohm (2 per channels total 8 Oms)?? This is for a boombox project. Thanks!!

Asked by: Joeking257
Yes you can use this for four of those.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-12-24

the pictures show caps and ferrite cores - can you tell me where they go and can you post the datasheet? Thank you!

Asked by: DVW70
Each speaker output gets wrapped around each ferrite core, and the caps are wired in parallel to the outputs as well. The manual is available in the PDF below.www.parts-express.com/pedocs/manuals/300-385-dayton-audio-dta-2-manual-43360.pdf
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-12-08

can i use 2 of these amps to power 2 Tymphany TC6FD02-04 2" Full-Range Line Array Driver 4 Ohm in a small portable box for my cell phone??

Asked by: gmo0428
Yes, but if you are only using two drivers you will only need one amplifier.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-11-24

Would part# 142-0453 be suitable to power this amp? If not, could you tell me whuch part numbers would make a good portable power source for this amp?

Asked by: BFrishcosy31
I would not recommend using that battery for this amplifier. You would have better results with a sealed lead acid type like below.http://www.parts-express.com/power-sonic-ps-1220-sealed-lead-acid-battery-12v-25ah--140-360
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-08-01

I need to replace the LED on this unit. What is the closest part number LED to use in the PE catalog? Thanks

Asked by: dynomutt
The LED in the link below will be a suitable replacement for this application.http://www.parts-express.com/ultra-bright-blue-3mm-led-2000-mcd--070-525
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-07-25

Do I need the capacitors between the speaker outputs?  I don't recall having them the last time I made a podzuma out of a dta-1.  

Asked by: Temoore55
They are not required but they are recommended.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-06-30

Hi! I'm thinking of using this amplifier with a 12V battery. I couldn't find the output current of batteries anywhere. How can I be sure it is 2 A? For example if I have a 12VDC 20Ah AGM battery? Do i need to put something between the batt and the amp?

Asked by: Matti
The amp will only draw the current it requires. A 20Ah battery will theoretically last about 10 hours assuming the amp is being used at its full potential.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-06-09

I have constructed a mini wooden enclosure for this amplifier module, and the parts inside are very tightly fit. The side with the capacitors is facing downwards. Should I be worried about heat issues? If so, any suggestions on how to fix it? 

Asked by: Mattk
This amplifier is very efficient so it produces very little heat, I would not be concerned about it.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-04-04

Is this amp bridge-able?  I'd like to build a mono 2 way portable boombox powering one dayton nd105-4 (Maybe a 50 hz hp xover?) and a ND20FB-4. Both 4 ohm. Thanks!

Asked by: RussD
Unfortunately no, this is not bridgeable.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-04-04

is this plug 'n' play or is there a lot of soldering involved in this little guy?

Asked by: SpeakerFreak1
This is a little bit of both. You will have to solder the speaker wires to the board, but otherwise everything else plugs into certain jacks.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-03-31
  • 2015-08-04T08:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvqa, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_300-385, PRD, sort_recentQuestionsFirst
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Videos

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1986-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software