Dayton Audio DMPC-15 15uF 250V Polypropylene Capacitor

Brand:|Model: DMPC-15
Make the Dayton Audio line of metallized polypropylene capacitors your standard choice for all of your loudspeaker projects! The same high quality as the competing brands ... but at a much lower price. They are suitable for a wide range of applications.
In Stock
List Price$7.19
You Save17%
Your Price
$5.98
Buy 10-99 $5.49
Buy 100+$4.39
Part # 027-432
Share:
Highlights
  • 250 VDC
  • 5% tolerance
  • High purity
  • High current capacity
  • Specially designed for crossovers
  • Dimensions: 25 mm x 56 mm

Product Details

Dayton Audio DMPC-15 15uF 250V Polypropylene Capacitor

Make the Dayton Audio line of metallized polypropylene capacitors your standard choice for all of your loudspeaker projects! The same high quality as the competing brands ... but at a much lower price. They are suitable for a wide range of applications. They are ideal for use in loudspeaker crossover networks, or for by-passing large value non-polarized electrolytics. Also a good choice as coupling capacitors in the signal path of audio power amplifiers and preamplifiers.

Specifications: • Rated: 250 VDC • Tolerance: 5% • Value: 15.0 uF • Dimensions: 25 mm Dia. x 56 mm L.



Product Specifications
  • Capacitance15 µF
  • Voltage Rating250V
  • Tolerance5%
Dayton Audio DMPC-15 15uF 250V Polypropylene Capacitor
  • BrandDayton Audio
  • ModelDMPC-15
  • Part Number027-432
  • UPC844632013829
  • Product CategoryMetalized Polypropylene Crossover Capacitors
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (17 Reviews)
  • Weight0.055 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Dayton Audio DMPC-15 15uF 250V Polypropylene Capacitor
in the Metalized Polypropylene Crossover Capacitors product category.

Reviews

Dayton Audio DMPC-15 15uF 250V Polypropylene Capacitor
Dayton Audio DMPC-15 15uF 250V Polypropylene Capacitor is rated 4.8235 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent capacitor for impedance equalization.I recently purchased a pair of these 15uf capacitors for the purpose of impedance equalization for a pair of GRS 8 inch full range drivers (#292-430). Along with a pair of 8 ohm 20 watt resistors, impedance for the drivers has been virtually flat-lined. These are large capacitors, so plan accordingly. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Life for Dahlquist DQ-10's.Dahlquist wanted $199.99 for upgrade capacitors for there DQ10's.I upgraded the cap's I needed for less than a fraction of the price and I noticed a complete new sound I never got from the old cap's.I would most definitly urge you to use these cap's for any crossover network.You'll notice a whole new sound stage open up with these baby's.I'm very happy with my purchase from "Parts Express".
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value!I have used most of the cap values from this series and have never been disappointed. Solen and Jantzen are fine caps too, but are larger, and more costly, so there is nothing to be gained over the Dayton caps. The higher end caps in my opinion represent poor value for the money when compared to these Dayton caps. They are listed as 10% tolerance, but come marked as 5%. I have measured them before using them and they all were < 5%.These Dayton caps preform as well,if not better, so why pay more, and go thru the fuss of making the other 400V caps fit?
Date published: 2010-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReeeeeeeaaaatttExcellent for any big beefy x over.
Date published: 2009-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgradecoupled this with a 1uf cap to replace my xover in a 1966 magnavox console. My mids were barelt working before now they are jumping out of the console.
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable ImprovementJust replaced the caps in the the low pass/woofer for my Onkyo speakers (D-052TX, 5" woofers 1" soft dome tweeter, non-polarized elects) with DMPC-15uF, and very satisfied with the improvement on the bass and dynamic of the speakers.After burned in them for a day, the bass was much improved that I had to get up twice to make sure that my velodyne subwoofer was still off during listening session.The speakers hit the low freq much stronger and more solid. With louder volume, they used to be distorted/fluttered at the bottom end, but now they're more solid and flatter.I am still burning in the speakers with Solen 6.2uF and Dayton 0.47uF film caps paralleled on the high pass network but so far the daytons give me good impressions.
Date published: 2008-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the level of performanceHave you looked at what these kinds of parts are costing these days? It makes sourcing higher performance crossover parts extremely challenging, if you are on a resonable budget like I am. It was made a lot easier recently with the purchase these Dayton Polypropylene Capicitors. I purchased several different values. Parts Express processed and shipped the order immediately upon ordering.When I went to listen to the result after installation, I was impressed with the improvements in clarity, transparency, freq response, and deep, expanded, midrange imaging. Without having the option of the Dayton Caps, I am sure I would have had to spend two or three times more money for the project. Hats off totally, to PARTS EXPRESS, for their service and their parts that is second to none. Folks like me don't want to think about where I'd be without an expert supplier like PARTS EXPRESS!!
Date published: 2008-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the right x-overthe right x-over
Date published: 2008-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good productDaytons own brand of caps seem to be every bit as good as Solen and or Janztens standard line. On some values though, the price is higher, so I typically buy Janztens in that case.
Date published: 2008-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price/Great Product!!!!Used these caps along with some other dayton caps for a 3rd order butterworth crossover design! End result: A very nice design that gets the most out of my speakers!
Date published: 2007-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money!Just swapped out all the old caps in my old altec model 19's. Great improvement over the 30 year old caps. If you have good old speakers take the time to tune them up with good caps.
Date published: 2007-10-22
  • 2015-08-26T07:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_027-432, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Dayton Audio DMPC-15 15uF 250V Polypropylene Capacitor
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1986-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software