275-070_ALT_1.jpg
275-070_ALT_1.jpg
 
275-070_ALT_0
 
275-070_ALT_1
 

Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeter

Brand:| Model: DC28F-8
Overview
The Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" silk dome tweeter's nearly unbeatable cost-to-performance ratio makes it a favorite, best-selling product. The "Silkie" is found in many, many successful loudspeaker projects!
Highlights
  • Smooth, extended response
  • Treated silk dome
  • Damped rear chamber lowers resonance
  • Ferrofluid cooled voice coil
  • Sounds like tweeters costing far more!
  • Great replacement for the Dayton Audio DC28FS-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Shielded Tweeter
Part # 
275-070
Weight: 1.25 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$25.99
You Save24%
Your Price
$19.75
Buy 4-up$18.15
Part # 275-070
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeter

The famous "Silkie" – Dayton Audio's DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeter! Superior European design and performance at a fraction of the cost of similar audiophile high frequency transducers! Clinically tested and compared to Morel with amazingly similar results! Recommended for crossover points as low as 1,800 Hz! Replacement diaphragm 275-072



Product Specifications
  • Tweeter TypeSoft Dome
  • Cone / Dome Diameter1-1/8"
  • Impedance8 ohms
  • Power Handling (RMS)50 Watts
  • Frequency Response1,300 to 20,000 Hz
  • Sensitivity89 dB 1W/1m
Thiele-Small Parameters
  • Resonant Frequency (Fs)637.2 Hz
  • DC Resistance (Re)5.50 ohms
  • Voice Coil Inductance (Le)0.09 mH
  • Mechanical Q (Qms)0.82
  • Electromagnetic Q (Qes)0.90
  • Total Q (Qts)0.43
Mounting Information
  • Overall Outside Diameter4.33"
  • Cutout Diameter2.71"
  • Depth1.53"
Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeter
  • BrandDayton Audio
  • ModelDC28F-8
  • Part Number275-070
  • UPC844632014130
  • Product CategoryTweeters
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (100 Reviews)
  • Weight1.25 lbs.
  • Case Qty36
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeter
in the Tweeters product category.

Reviews

Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeter
Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeter is rated 4.66 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for Energy Pro 22!This is, by far, the cheapest option I've found for replacing blown Energy Pro 22 tweeters, and they work well to boot! They seem to be able to handle the low crossover point of the Energys, though I haven't turned them up to ear-splitting volumes yet. I've never heard the original Energy tweeters for comparison, but I'm pretty happy with the way these turned out. You will need to come up with a way to mount them as they are significantly smaller than the Energy tweeters.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dayton audioI bought these tweeters and the Dayton 5.1uf caps 250v for a pair of dynaco a25 cabinets and they work really well. Drop in fit and sound great
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reveal Hidden ArtifactsThese are probably the best-sounding tweeters I've ever used. I replaced some JBL Ultra 1230's and I can actually hear the cymbals and things that "high-end" tweeters don't pick up. I have them crossed at 2.5k, but I'm going to put 2 more in my MTM's and cross them at 1.8k.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing detailUpgraded older stereo speakers with these. Extremely impressed with these dudes!
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected!Finally decided to give these a try in my DIY home theater speakers. At such a low asking price I was skeptical. Made the swap, cued up a record, sat in the sweet spot and all I can say is WOW! Did not expect this level of performance for the money! I have used tweets from other big name makers at more than twice the price and have felt I was missing something...Don't think I'll be looking to upgrade for a long time. Would have gladly paid more for a metal faceplate...just say'n
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well taken care of.I purchased a couple pairs of these tweeters for a couple speaker projects. Installed them in the a set of 3 way speakers a couple months ago and they sounded great right out of the box and still sound great now.Finished up another set today except one of the tweeters in the remaining pair had a little cosmetic issue so I called customer service and I am VERY happy with their attention to my problem. I have placed a few orders for various speakers/crossover parts with PE over the last few months and in all ways am so far very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work great in Karma IndigniasI built a pair of Karma Indignias (see project page on Parts Express) and liked them well enough to build a second pair.It would be nice if this tweeter had more screw holes for mounting - three is not enough; the flange visibly bends as the foam backing compresses under the pressure of the screws. I'll end up drilling more holes I think.The tweeter surface is tacky and so gathers dust.See also the DC28FT-8, which is the same tweeter with a truncated flange (and 4 mounting holes). It is frequently cheaper than this one.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp, uncolored soundI'm using these tweeters with a passive 1st-order series crossover at 4000 Hz, so they're not being excessively taxed with low-frequency information, and should be well within their comfort zone.That said, the sound is very crisp and precise, revealing a lot of detail (such as MP3 artifacts) that my previous PC speakers could not. They also sound flat and uncolored to me, not (de-)emphasizing any frequency within my ability to detect.The sticky substance coating the silk dome tends to pick up dust, but this has not affected the sound quality. These tweeters also have a substantial amount of backing foam, so they will easily seal against a variety of cutouts shapes.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so easy to fall in love....I can't think of any more superlatives to use for this tweeter. It's smooth, detailed and articulate. There, I thought of three more descriptives. I suspect that if you like the forward, in-your-face sound of hard-dome tweeters you may not like this one. All the frequencies are there, for sure, but your attention is not drawn to the tweeter. Instead, it integrates with the whole. Just as I like it. The only issue I have with the DC28F is the oft mentioned stickiness of the heavily-doped silk dome. Dusty environs are not good. Even so, I've found a new love.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tweeter For The Price... ButPros - Clean Clear Sound, Good Build Quality, Low Fs, 8 ohm. Very good tweeter.Cons - Tweeter dome is sticky. Weather your careful and keep it clean while your building your speakers or after they are done and sit in a room for a while. Anything like dust and debris that floats by this tweeter will end up sticking to the dome over time. Once this has happened there is no real good way to clean the tweeters dome. I've worked with these tweeters on 3 occasions and all three sets where sticky.The 3 hole faceplate makes no since but can easily be modified to 6 holes with a drill.Summery - Great tweeter for the price.....but do to the annoying sticky dome and what it turns into after a few years of dust collecting on it.... I will have to pass and go with the Vifa BC25TG15-04 1" Silk Dome Tweeter (264-1040) Sounds just as good, has the desired 4 hole face plate, can be used as a 8 ohm tweeter with the cheap addition of a 4 ohm resistor, costs less and doesn't have the STICKY dome.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dome tweeterssmooth and crisp highs. a fantastic value for replacement tweeters.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth and cleanI just replaced the tweeters and midranges in my 1996 Optimus STS-200 3-way speaker system. I used this tweeter and a Goldwood GM-85/8 5" Heavy Duty sealed midrange from Parts Express. Both did not match up with the OEM drivers. I had to get the jigsaw out for the tweeters and drill new holes for both drivers. Once the work was done, hooked them up to my H/K stereo receiver. The midrange drivers are absolutely 100% better then the OEM ones. Since this speaker system is sealed, I had to insert wood screws into the existing holes to maintain the acoustic seal (see pics). They sound smooth and refined. I did not change the stock crossover points. Here is what I found on the tweeters:PROS: Extremely clean sound, smooth, well definedCONS: Terminals are a little fragile, dome is sticky...collected sawdust
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for rebuildsI received a pair of energy's pro 22's and last person that had them modded em abit - they had some vifa tweets in there with the original woofers - which not even a week of having them I blew a woofer - but the vifas were a bit harsh -so I canibalized the rest of the setup and threw in some custom order 7in peerless drivers -still vifas were too harsh-so qwik fix i ordered some L pads too soften em -funny thing is when I opened them up too put in L pads noticed vifas were 4ohm - so researched and found these - I still put in Lpads -figured wouldnt hurt -have more control etc-but so far im extremely happy with these -i agree on the stickyness cause i got debri on mine -but the connections make for tough installation and seem fragile.all in all excellent tweet fer the buck
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using the sticky, silky tweeter DC28F 1 1/8"Usually I would have used the Morel MDT 12 1 1/8" tweeter, But since this was a replacement for , a "long in the tooth" University T-202 sphericon super tweeter, the Morel would fall through the existing cut out. Also I wanted a tweeter that had a SPL, similar to the Audax 4 1/4" mid/bass that would be in the same enclosure.. Note: The Spjericon was too efficient and bright and even with the level control turned almost off it was not a good balance for the Audax midrange. I also changed the crossover freq. to 5000 Hz from 3000Hz. I did not use a crossover to the midrange, but, let its natural decay take care of the transition. A 5000 Hz high pass filter was used for the tweeter (12Db/octave)..The tweeter lives up to its name and is smooth and silky, and it matches the Audax Midrange perfectly. Would the Morel be a better choice? Hard to say, as they have very similar sound and tonal characteristics. I am surprised that the silk dome of the tweeter is very sticky (damping material??) I tried to brush off a piece of lint, but, it is not going to move with gentle nudging. That is my only complaint..Warren
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 4 of theseI put a pair in my custom 6 FT tall PVC towers with double 5.25 woofers,(Polks.) Then two in my 4 x15 inch ft high wood custom enclosures with 2.5 Dayton classics.So I put this oneMorel MDT 12 1-1/8" Neodymium Tweeter In my other custom made enclosure.It has a 6 inch Polk.As all the speakers are different in many ways it is difficult to compare sounds.But these Dayton silk domes leave me nothing to complain about .They seem slightly laid back in comparison with the Morel .But I like all of the tweeters. I had AR speakers in the past which was also soft at the top.I liked the East coast sound. The Morel comes in perfectly clear.Somewhere near the JBL top end is my feeling.(But not as radical.) So I would not remove any of the tweeters as I like them all .I have a pair of phenolic ring tweeters coming in this week So on my forth speaker project I can compare all the tweeters. I think I will still enjoy all of them. The Daytons would be fine on any project though.I have budget limits so I am happy they are available.But I would like to test some expensive ribbons soon. I still would not remove the Daytons.The enclosure boxes are fun to build anyway.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet and Smooth Tweeter!This tweeter has an amazing sound and great range. I am using these on a prototype speaker I am building with 2 Vifa 6 1/2 inch woofers per speaker. The tweeter has such a good frequency range and impact that it makes the set have a sweet mellow yet precise sound with excellent high end. Listening to Such Great Heights by The Postal Service displayed the impact that these are capable of. I do not know how it deals with the lower mids since I am using an old ADS 700 crossover currently since I have not built a custom one yet. But overall from what I hear now, these tweeters are especially great for critical listening or monitors.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best value tweeters ive ever usedi built a speaker box with 2 response 8" woofers (8ohm), dayton 2500hz crossover and these tweeters and they sound amazing.. sound better and better as time goes by.i used to listen to a pair of polk s8's off an old school onyko amp and it sounded good...but my new setup blows the polks out of the water.tweeter is smooth and clear a little hard to work with but worth the effort.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sound, terrible terminals!These tweeters sound very smooth and seem to be of good overall quality. BUT, my major complaint is that the melting point of the plastic which supports the terminals is very low, which causes it to get soft very quickly when you try to solder onto the terminals. The plastic on mine melted within 5 seconds of soldering leaving the terminal minimal support, and adding tension to the single copper strand leading to the voice coil. Use crimp on connectors or a wet cloth on the plastic if you want to solder.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The difference of good quality...Super clear and crisp highs!! The tweeter can make or break a speaker cabinet. This tweeter definelty gave my cabinet that high end accurate, quality sound I was looking for. Thank you.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Output to low for Cerwin Vega as replacement tweeter.I ordered a pair of Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeters to replace the tweeters in a pair of old Cerwin Vega 12” 3 way systems (E-312) one of which had a burned out tweeter. I auditioned one of the DC28F-8 tweeters in one CV system side by side of the CV system with the OEM CV tweeter. The DC28F-8 SPL of 89 dB 1W/1m proved to be insufficient to keep up with the SPL of the CV systems. I than ordered a pair of Dayton Audio DC25T-8 1" Titanium Dome Tweeters with a 4 dB higher SPL of 93 dB 1W/1m and repeated the same side by side audition. The output of the DC25T-8 appeared to be a perfect match with the CV systems with a more natural sound and better off axis response.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality, cheap!Ordered a pair but never received, parts express send another pair.Thanks Parts Express for best services, will shop again.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice tweeters.Installed these as replacements for slightly smaller dome tweeters. Really nice. Smooth. I heeded the advice of other reviewers and used terminal connectors rather than soldering. Seems to work just fine. Excellent tweeter for the dough.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for Awesome QualityI purchased a set of these along with a set of midrange and 4 8" woofers to replaces speakers in my old Yamaha tower home theater speakers. They sounded great when I had them all installed the sound quality is so much better. I added high and low end frequency range when I picked the replacement speakers (I vented the cabinets also). The high end coming from the front speakers now has that "fills the room" sound that I was missing with the original speakers. I only spent about $100 per cabinet for the replacement speakers
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement for any Behringer TRUTH speakerBlew all 4 tweeters on my Behringer truth 2031's. Used these with excellent results. They sound way better. All I had to do is carefully drill new holes for the screws. Just use the old tweeter as a template. Awesome, sweeter sound.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tweeters for the amount of moneyi put these in a pair of old studio speakers they sound great a very clear and defined sound... if your thinking about buying this buy it...
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from USED WHENEVER POSSIBLE!THE BASIC PARAMETERS OF THIS TWEETER ARE VERY SOLID..THEY OFFER OPTIONS OF X-O POINTS THAT FIT INTO MULTIPLE DRIVER ARRANGEMENTS, OF COURSE YOU HAVE TO KNOW HOW AND WHERE TO CROSS THEM OVER. MAKE SURE YOU USE DRIVERS WITH CLOSE TO THE SAME SPL AND YOU SHOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM. AT THIS TIME I'M USING THEM IN A TWO WAY SYSTEM CROSSED AT ABOUT 4,000 HZ, THEY SOUND VERY DETAILED AND AIRY NOT FATIGUING AT ALL.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! EXCELLENT VALUE AND PERFORMANCE FOR PRICE!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bought due to priceI read the reviews, excellent sound but terminals are less than stellar. I made a 3 way tower, 2 rs-180 woofers crossed at 375. 1 rs100 woofer as midrange crossed 375-2500 and these tweeters. with no break in sounded awesome for the money. after break in no real change. for around $20 a pop they sound great, very smooth. this is a great 3 way tower for mid sized rooms even with out a sub. Big room you will need some help in the low end.only bummer... as others claimed DO NOT TRY TO SOLDER TO THESE TWEETERS!!!!! THEY WILL FALL APART!!! heed my warning or get out the glue gun
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tweeter, Be Careful with TerminalsBeen using these in my DIII MTM's (check out the speaker building page) for over 4 years. They sound like they should cost 4 times as much as they do. Had my first tweeter go out after years of hard use, but at this price I wasn't too concerned about replacing it. Shipping was lightning fast and accurate, as usual.The terminals are VERY delicate (and absurdly small), so be careful when soldering connections. One reviewer recommended using spade connectors, I think this would be the way to go.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs upA great low Fs budget tweeter. Very nice sound for the money. I had to replace a gen 1 silky in an old set of floor standing 8" two way garage speakers after one tweeter was fatally damaged by a flying baseball. After my son confessed I ordered a new one and installed it. The new one has a lower Fs than the original but is voiced the same and sounds great. I have other systems with much more expensive drivers, but I'm still impressed how good they sound for the money. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from be carefulI like this tweeter, very smooth and clear...but, don't solder your connections, use the spade connectors. The heat from soldering causes the terminal to get real loose and makes you wonder if you've lost connection with the fine wire to the tweeter. Great sounding and worth the money.
Date published: 2011-07-21

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeter

hi, how much for shipping TWO or FOUR these tweeters to BRazil --via USPS priority-- ? I pay with paypal. If can ship, please inform how much would be my total sum (for 2 or 4) at cart check out ? thanks cam

Asked by: cam2
Please contact our sales and customer service for available stock, price and shipping options. sales@parts-express.com or 800-338-0531 x2.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-09-25

here is the speaker I am replacing a tweeter on: A KEF 104. the crossover is 3000 hz. this is with 18 db/octave. will this tweeter handle that? power for the tweeter should be around 50 W the entire driver assembly(woofer/Midrange and Tweeter 200W

Asked by: wild bill256
Yes this tweeter will handle that crossover point and slope without a problem.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-09-12

Will it work fine if crossed at 2500Hz?

Asked by: Samaudiojunkie
Yes this will work well crossed at 2,500 Hz as long as it is second order or higher.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-08-02

Are these a big step down from the reference series tweeters from dayton audio? My crossover is designed for a 8 ohm tweeter instead of a 4 ohm and the reference tweeters are not available in 8 ohm. Or would you guys recommend another tweeter?

Asked by: Macmyth
The Dayton Classic tweeter is our best seller, although it does not have quite the motor design and low distortion of the Reference tweeters. If you would like a very similar tweeter to the reference that is 8 ohm, consider the Usher 9930-20 or 9950-20 instead.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-07-11

Hello, are people using these with the acoustic research ar6. Looking for a replacement. I think crossover point on ar6 is 1800. Thanks

Asked by: hobbithunter
These make great replacement tweeters for many different speakers. They will handle a crossover at 1800 so as long as they will fit in the cabinet or you can modify it, they will be a good choice.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-06-20

I'm reading mine at around 5.5-6Ω.  Is this normal?  Are they just that sensitive?  Should my crossover be for 8Ω or a 6Ω?

Asked by: morphemes
Yes this is normal. These have a slightly lower than average DCR although they are considered a nominal impedance of 8 ohm and will work with 6 or 8 ohm crossovers.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-02-12

What is the distance between the inner screws?

Asked by: be4htt
The distance between the inner screws is 2-3/32" or 53mm.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-04-17

Recommended crossover frequency in a two-way system

I'm planning a first order crossover at 2,000 hz, to be used in conjunction with a GRS 10PR-8 10" woofer, 35 -3,000 hz. Is the tweeter okay at 2,000, or better at a higher x-o frequency? How high is too high for the woofer?
Asked by: Johnny Reno
The tweeter is good to about 2500 hz with a first order crossover. Your 10" is not really a good match though... Here's a simple cheat... If you want to do a speaker with a 6db crossover... If a driver is spec'd from 500 - 5000 hz... then it's usable range is 1000 - 2500... Half the numbers... So your tweeter has a low end of 1300, so 2500 is safe. Your woofer choice however has a high end of 3000, so 2500 is too high for it to operate musically. Also - from about 500 - 800 you're in the critical mid-bass and you want the best sound from this range... Maybe a three way? Or a great two way with a 6" driver and separate sub?
Answered by: MarkAJH
Date published: 2013-07-24

Can you clean the silk dome?

I just built the BR-1S kit and during the process got sawdust all over the tweeter dome itself. The dome seems to be sticky and I didn't want to damage it by scraping the sawdust off. Any suggestions? Is there a liquid I could use to gently wipe on it without hurting the dome?
Asked by: drharper
Hmm toughy. You could try alcohol but nothing more stronget than that. Spray alcohol on and blow the particals off with Dust-chaser. You never want to touch the dome.WE learn these things by doing: dont take the drivers out of thier boxes until you are ready to mount them.
Answered by: Fanden
Date published: 2012-11-06

Flush mount? Can the flange be trimmed?

I'm trying to replace the ruined drivers in an old Allison CD-6 cube. The original tweeters were flush with the cabinet face. Should this tweeter be mounted so that the top of the flange is flush with the cabinet? The originals were exactly 4" dia. Can I trim the flange on this down without ruining it, or am I better off expanding the diameter of the recess on the cabinet?
Asked by: John DiFrancesco
TRIM TO MAKE THEM FIT. .THE FLANGE HAS SOME ROOM TO WORK WITH , CAN BE REMOVED TO TRIM AND NOT HURT THE DOME ASSEMBLY , AND NOTICE HOW EASY THE REPLACING IS. IF YOU HAPPEN TO BLOW ONE ,YOU JUST LIFT THE OLD ONE OUT AND DROP IN THE NEW ONE AND USE A 15 WATT PENCIL 20 GA INTERNAL WIRE TO XOVER GET ON THE CONNECTION AND SOLDIER QUICKLY TO NOT MELT PLASTIC OR PULL THE FEED LEAD LOSE. SLIDE ON CONNECTORS MAY BE BETTER FOR NOVICE DIY'ERS! VERY GOOD TWEETER CHOICE ALSO!
Answered by: digitalhaven 53
Date published: 2012-02-07

Cutout Diameter Clarification

Stated cutout diameter is 3-1/8 inches. Does this include space needed for the terminals, or is there some additional material needed to be removed to enclose the terminals?My existing tweeters in old KLH Model Cl-4s are 2-7/8 in diameter for the body with a "notch" for the terminals, so I would have to enlarge the hole it appears. They are 1-in VCs if I am not mistaken.
Asked by: Watson
YOU WILL NEED TO CUT A NOTCH FOR THE TERMINALS...IT SHOULD BE ABOUT 1/4'' X 1-1/8''. IF YOU USE FEMALE SPADE CONNECTORS THEY WILL FIT IN JUST FINE. BY THE WAY THIS TWEETER IS ONE OF THE BEST AROUND!
Answered by: bigmike
Date published: 2011-12-22

What is the outer diameter of the tweeter (is it 4 5/16?) and the sitance between the screwholes?

I just want to make sure they will fit.
Asked by: Vman
Yes, the overall diameter is 4-5/16", and the distance between the mounting holes is approximately 3-5/16", center-to-center.
Answered by: RussR
Date published: 2011-05-13

Is this tweeter magnetically shielded? It dosen't really say so.

Asked by: sonny64
This particular tweeter is not shielded. The shielded version is listed here: http://www.parts-express.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?Partnumber=275-075
Answered by: mikevv
Date published: 2012-11-25

Customer Discussions

Discussions in our TechTalk Forum that include: Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeter

If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1