275-045_ALT_1.jpg
275-045_ALT_1.jpg
 
275-045_ALT_0
 
275-045_ALT_1
 

Dayton Audio DC25T-8 1" Titanium Dome Tweeter

Brand:| Model: DC25T-8
Overview
Features a ferro fluid cooled aluminum voice coil and a rubber surround. The 1" titanium dome and precision phase lens, provide very natural sounding high frequency reproduction.
Highlights
  • Great replacement for the Dayton DC25TS-8 1" Titanium Dome Shielded Tweeter
Part # 
275-045
Weight: 1 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$18.99
You Save23%
Your Price
$14.49
Buy 4-up$13.80
Part # 275-045
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Dayton Audio DC25T-8 1" Titanium Dome Tweeter

Features a ferro fluid cooled aluminum voice coil and a rubber surround. The 1" Titanium dome and precision phase lens, provides very natural sounding high frequency reproduction.



Product Specifications
  • Tweeter TypeMetal Dome
  • Cone / Dome Diameter1"
  • Impedance8 ohms
  • Power Handling (RMS)50 Watts
  • Frequency Response3,000 to 20,000 Hz
  • Sensitivity93 dB 1W/1m
Thiele-Small Parameters
  • Resonant Frequency (Fs)1,659 Hz
  • DC Resistance (Re)7.20 ohms
  • Voice Coil Inductance (Le)0.08 mH
  • Mechanical Q (Qms)1.55
  • Electromagnetic Q (Qes)2.74
  • Total Q (Qts)0.99
Mounting Information
  • Overall Outside Diameter3.92"
  • Cutout Diameter2.76"
  • Depth1.08"
Dayton Audio DC25T-8 1" Titanium Dome Tweeter
  • BrandDayton Audio
  • ModelDC25T-8
  • Part Number275-045
  • UPC844632000157
  • Product CategoryTweeters
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (18 Reviews)
  • Weight1 lbs.
  • Case Qty27
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Dayton Audio DC25T-8 1" Titanium Dome Tweeter
in the Tweeters product category.

Reviews

Dayton Audio DC25T-8 1" Titanium Dome Tweeter
Dayton Audio DC25T-8 1" Titanium Dome Tweeter is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very brightPut an l-pad inline to calm it down but still sounds too bright to me. Speaker is built well but a bit to crispy for my taste. Will replace it with a silk dome when I get a chance.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ValueI bought a pair of these to replace the tweeters in a set of KLH 3 ways. They sound pretty darn good. If these weren't for garage speakers and were for my main living room speakers, I would have spent more money of Focal or Morel or something like that. But these little guys play plenty loud, handle power well and are priced right. Great value for the money.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement/upgrade for Cerwin Vega tweeter.First I ordered a pair of Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" Silk Dome Tweeters to replace the tweeters in a pair of old Cerwin Vega 12” 3 way systems (E-312) one of which had a burned out tweeter. I auditioned one of the DC28F-8 tweeters in one CV system side by side of the CV system with the OEM CV tweeter. The DC28F-8 SPL of 89 dB 1W/1m proved to be insufficient to keep up with the SPL of the CV systems. I than ordered a pair of Dayton Audio DC25T-8 1" Titanium Dome Tweeters with a 4 dB higher SPL of 93 dB 1W/1m and repeated the same side by side audition. The output of the DC25T-8 appeared to be a perfect match with the CV systems with a more natural sound and better off axis response.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase for the moneyI bought this tweeter to replaced my old/ '85 dome tweeter ;after searching the internet, i came across Part Express ; i am satisfied with the service i got; for the the tweeter , i am not complaining about the performance since i am an amateur; although i built my own speaker enclosure ; no modification required ; the performance is the same as my old '85 dome tweeter ; one thing i noticed though....i cannt combine this tweeter with a piezo tweeter , or perhaps i need another crossover
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good replacement tweeter !I replaced old paper cone 3-way 8" cabinets with these tweeters and got very smooth response!Well worth the small investment!
Date published: 2010-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great replacement productreplaced my old tweeters perfectly. no cutting or customizing
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buckThis has to be the best value for your money in tweeters. It sounds fabulous in my new three ways.
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ValueUsed these to replace the polycell tweeters on my infinity speakers, while they don't quite perform as good as the originals I didn't expect them to but they saved me from throwing away the speakers. They saved me from buying completely new speakers.
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DisappointedThis tweeter is great for those who want a smooth non crispy performance. Just not what I expected in a metal dome tweeter. The VIFA 3/4" dome tweeter is still a better performer for one who wants the crispy extended top end of the spectrum.Although this is a well made product and for an average performer I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2009-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shrill and pingy below 5,000 Hz.I experimented with these tweeters several years ago with frustrating results. Although the Fs will allow a crossover point of 3,000 Hz. with a second order filter, the sound quality was sharp, shrill and pingy...very metallic and colored. When I applied it in a smaller 3-way (8"woofer,4"midrange),it sounded very nice crossed over at 5,000 Hz. with a second order filter,although proper attenuation was critical. Several years ago, Bill Duddleston of Legacy Audio used a modified version of this tweeter for his "Studio" model speaker and crossed it over at 2,800 Hz. I,however, would not recommend doing that on this stock model. If you're building a small 3-way and are crossing over anywhere above 4,500 Hz or so, then you can't beat the sound for the price.
Date published: 2008-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect replacement tweetersvery efficient, clean and pure sounding.using in a pair of event 20/20 studio 2way monitors,execellent with the 8"woofer,its 4 ohm rated cabinet so i guess the 8 ohm tweeter is a match because it keeps up with the woofer perfectly! tested very loud till the woofers kicked dust out the front bass ports! I didnt blow the tweeters or the woofers,the highs stayed with the bass levels! I play ht& music 1/8 the volume I tested so i no ive no problems! Sooo glad too here these speakers sound like new or better! wave guide over dome keeps probing little fingers from bending dome too! good power handling! a very good choice for blown or weak tweeters!
Date published: 2008-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome tweeters for the money cuz i aint rich! lolUntil i saw these i always used to use mb quarts at 1inch titanium but when they blew was to expensive to replace all the time so when P.E came around in 96 i got the flyer and read all the specs and bot a few and was like dam! these lil bastards are tight and clean and handle power and have bot 8 more for hme theater and thats the ticket in acoustics and clarity but still using mb quart x-overs. good habbits dont die so what yall waitin for buy a few and enjoy!
Date published: 2008-09-16

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Dayton Audio DC25T-8 1" Titanium Dome Tweeter

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Dayton Audio DC25T-8 1" Titanium Dome Tweeter

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1