300-640_ALT_1.jpg
300-640_ALT_1.jpg
 
300-640_ALT_0
 
300-640_ALT_1
 

Dayton Audio BR-1 6-1/2" 2-Way Bookshelf Monitor Speaker Kit Pair

Brand:| Model: BR-1
Overview
Not only is the Dayton Audio BR-1 6-1/2" 2-way monitor kit a great-sounding speaker system, it is also an effective educational tool for those who wish to explore the loudspeaker construction hobby.
Highlights
  • Exceptional value
  • Two hour assembly
  • 100 watt power handling
  • Impedance: 8 ohms
  • Kit includes everything needed to build one pair of speakers
  • Also available in a shielded version
Part # 
300-640
Weight: 43.1 lbs.  
OUT OF STOCK
Due In: 9/9/2014
List Price$239.99
You Save33%
Your Price
$159.80
Part # 300-640
Qty:  PR
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Dayton Audio BR-1 6-1/2" 2-Way Bookshelf Monitor Speaker Kit Pair

The high-end Dayton Audio BR-1 2-way monitor is based on the popular Dayton Audio DC28F-8 1-1/8" silk dome tweeter and DC160-8 6-1/2" woofer. It was designed to provide a low cost, easy-to-build 2-way system for the speaker building novice. The end result is a kit that can be assembled in a couple of hours and has a sound that rivals systems costing two or three times its modest price!

Overall, the speakers are smooth and detailed, with a wide soundstage that belies their smallish size. The tonal balance is on the warm side of neutral, which is pleasing with most types of music. The bass is also impressive for a system of this size. The cabinets are made of 5/8" MDF finished in an unobtrusive "black ash" vinyl laminate and include grills with black cloth. All driver holes are CNC precision cut for a perfect fit. The tweeter is flush mounted to reduce diffraction effects.

Note: This system is offered in kit form and can be assembled in about two hours. The crossover requires assembly, so soldering skills are necessary. We've included a tutorial that thoroughly explains the theory and design process, making this kit perfect for educational programs. Each kit includes everything needed to build one pair of speakers.

System Specifications: • Impedance: 8 ohms • Frequency response: 43-18,000 Hz • SPL: 85 dB 2.83V/1m • Power handling: 100 watts max. • Cabinet dimensions: 14-1/4" H x 8-5/8" W x 11" D.


Dayton Audio BR-1 6-1/2" 2-Way Bookshelf Monitor Speaker Kit Pair includes the following items:
Qty Part # Item
1300-645Dayton Audio BR-1CAB BR-1 6-1/2" 2-Way Speaker Cabinet Pair
1300-641BR-1 Kit Components
No substitutions allowed. The above may include some items that are not available for purchase separately.

Product Specifications
  • Cabinet OptionsFinished
  • Speaker TypeBookshelf
  • Woofer Diameter6-1/2"
  • Input Rating8 ohm
  • Configuration2-way
  • ColorBlack
  • Cabinet Dimensions (H x W x D)14-1/4" x 8-5/8" x 11"
Dayton Audio BR-1 6-1/2" 2-Way Bookshelf Monitor Speaker Kit Pair
  • BrandDayton Audio
  • ModelBR-1
  • Part Number300-640
  • UPC844632014703
  • Product CategorySpeaker Kits
  • Unit of MeasurePR
  • Product Rating
    (60 Reviews)
  • Weight43.1 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the Dayton Audio BR-1 6-1/2" 2-Way Bookshelf Monitor Speaker Kit Pair
in the Speaker Kits product category.

Reviews

Dayton Audio BR-1 6-1/2" 2-Way Bookshelf Monitor Speaker Kit Pair
Dayton Audio BR-1 6-1/2" 2-Way Bookshelf Monitor Speaker Kit Pair is rated 4.4833 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh god...Beautiful SoundThese speakers are amazing!!! The highs and mids are so crisp and clear, like no system I have ever owned before. And I had many. Currently have these hooked up to an old computer power supply and a cheap SPX car amp. The only reason I have not gotten a nice receiver for these black angels is that I am afraid I will never leave my apartment and just eargasm all day. These speakers even make the worst music sound amazing. With a pair of these, a Serbian lumberjack will have no problem listening to One Direction as he shaves with his trusty axe. Bottom line... Fantastic SpeakersP.S: as with all speakers, proper positioning will really ensure your getting the most out of the sound. 
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit to begin speaker 101Loved assembling the kit, gives one an A-Z experience on what is involved in speaker building. Great project and you are going love the end result.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice, compact speakersBought this kit to replace the (very large) speakers we have had for over 20 years. I don't have lots of experience with a soldering iron, but finished the speakers in about an hour. The instructions were pretty clear, although the black-and-white photos did not always have enough contrast to see details of the process. One step in the instructions (about scraping some of the ceramic shielding off of one of the inductors) was a bit unclear, and I was not entirely sure I did that step correctly, but the speakers worked fine when I hooked them up.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UnbelievableThis was my first foray into the world of speaker building and I could not be happier with the result. Initially I built the crossovers a bit hastily and when I got everything hooked up, the sound was a bit off. I used the online chat function here and Chris helped me big time. He recommended going back and checking all of my solder joints and wire connections. Turned out there were a few cold connections, so I fixed them, put everything back together and WOW.The sound is unbelievable and I could not be happier with the purchase. Beautiful hi's and mid's and a surprising amount of low end. By far the nicest speakers I have ever owned.Thanks Parts Express!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sounding easy to construct speaker kitThis kit is a nice beginning point for someone wishing to build their own set of good sounding speakers. The instruction book does a good job of explaining the basic theory of the crossover components and how they work together.The cabinets are of good quality vinyl wrapped construction with the mounting holes pre-drilled for ease of construction.Overall this is a good value which will teach the novice how a speaker system operates and leave them with a good sounding final result.Now, having said this I did change the crossover around to tune these to my listening preferences.You can't go wrong with this kit from PE.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun projectI have my BR-1 powered by the Dayton Audio DTA-100a and am using them for near field computer speakers.This kit not only sounds great but was fun to assemble. The instructions are VERY detailed and explain the reasons why every component of this kit was selected. The video attached to the internet BR-1 page is also very informational. The imaging and clarity is is very good. Although sufficient for most, I fell that the low end response is somewhat lacking and a separate subwoofer would really make these shine. I used Dayton Audio DSS2-BK mounting spikes as well. Parts Express and Dayton Audio scored a home run with this kit!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!I bought these because it sounded like a fun project to do. I was not expecting that they would perform as well as they do. Hands down you will not find a better speaker for 140 dollars anywhere period.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice first DIY kitThis was my first adventure into speaker building. And let me start off by saying that those speakers sound really good. They aren't very efficient and mid-range is a little muffled. But the highs are really good and clear. They also put decent amount of mid bass. But they need a sub if they are to be on their own...Rating (10= Best)Lows:6Mid-bass:9Mid-range:6Highs:8Cabinet:9Kit Instructions: 10Total= 48/60 ==> 80%Time it took to assemble : 5 hours. But I can do it again in 3 hours.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good - but with limitationsI am a musician and audiophile and have been building speakers (from scratch) for home and large venues for over 40 years. I bought the BR-1s to use with a Klipsch powered sub and a digital AV receiver with built-in crossover when updating my living room entertainment system (mostly for looks). The BR-1s (and the sub) replaced a pair of 30+ year-old Toby speakers (a small speaker designer/manufacturer in Fort Worth, TX). After swapping the speakers back and forth several times, the Tobys ended up staying in the living room. Granted, the Tobys are much larger, floor-standing units, but the BR-1s cannot come anywhere near the frequency response, presence, imaging, and high-end of the Tobys. (And the Tobys use a paper cone tweeter!) My main complaint is the lack of highs and I will try the attenuation bypass suggestion in previous reviews. At this point, the BR-1s are serving as substitutes while I refinish the Tobys (all those years and moves have taken a toll on the finish). All-in-all, the BR-1s will probably be acceptable to less critical (and younger) ears. They look good, assemble easily, and fit in well with modern component entertainment systems.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable!I finally got around to ordering this kit and assembled a few days ago. I am completely blown away by the full range response and clarity of these speakers. I listen to a wide range of music, from classical to hip hop and they preform equally well with each genre!! At times I forget they are only 6.5 inch drivers!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Project, Superior Sound!So this is my first DIY project. The instructions where easy and it was the first time I've done something like this.I have Some great speakers that I love that cost $800/par. I have to say, these can compete, especially in bass performance and vocal clarity and sound stage!I needed something that was cost effective but sounded better than anything in the $200 price range. I went through several pairs of Polk's ranging in price up to $300/pair. I have to say the BR-1 blows the out of the water in every respect. I plan on building more of these!
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got 2, tweeked One of ThemGreat
Date published: 2010-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great project for a noviceThese speakers look good, sound good, and were fun to assemble. This was my first attempt at building speakers, and I finished them over the course of three evenings - intentionally going slow to make sure I was doing it correctly. You will need a hot glue gun and soldering iron, and I used some spray adhesive for the internal foam. I'm using them as surround speakers for my home theater. That's probably overkill, but they sound good!
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing deal; NOT your average bookshelf speakersThese things were pretty straight forward to put together. The bracing inside made it a little difficult to get the foam cut and installed cleanly, but no big deal. The crossovers took a little while to solder cleanly, but came out very nice with some hot glue to keep things from rattling around. Everything fit great except for the screws for the woofer, it seems like the screws I received were way to big to fit inside the lip on the rim of the basket.I hooked these up as surround speakers and played music through them for several hours at a fairly low volume to break them in. I was surprised at the bass they put out even as a surround speaker. I later hooked them up as the main speakers on a separate receiver and played some music and was very pleased at the richness of the sound. These things cover the whole range. They literally shook the walls! I am considering replacing my old JBL L36 3-ways with 10" woofers with these as they play almost as low and are much more compact.As others have noted, the sensitivity is a little low so you might want to turn up the level/gain on these if you're using them for surrounds. My receiver's auto calibration ended up turning the gain up to 3 or 4 on these with the mains and center at 0. They're about 3' from the listening area.Overall, a great product that can be had for a great price if you're willing to do the assembly yourself. I would expect this pair of speakers to be $300+ preassembled at a big box store.
Date published: 2010-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!!!!!!!I bought these speakers for my project studio to use for recording, mixing, and mastering. WOW!!! these speakers are great. Ive heard a huge differents in the end result of my song since I got these. Great bass response, especially with a sub kick. Pair these with a good amp and your good to go.
Date published: 2010-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Bargain Ever!I've found out last month, black friday deals that's its price went down to $99.So I grab the opportunity to buy it.What I've have a little concern putting the woofer on it's speaker base,it didn't fit properly.So far the sound is more lively ,deatailed than my old speaker.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice set of bookshelvesI purchased this set of bookshelves about a year ago, and they have been doing duty as my L/R channel speakers for this whole time. I've been very happy with their performance, and have not had any problems with them at all! I've tried them on systems with and without subwoofers, and they perform pretty good without a sub. Their bass output is enough for watching TV and most music, but for movies, I would definitely recommend a sub to go with these. Overall, I would definitely recommend these to someone wanting to get started in speaker building!
Date published: 2009-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Speakers for the price!!!I was skeptical toward these speakers since they are only 170 dollars when I bought it. So was my sister. Assembly was easy and took around 2 hours. I'm 13 years old so that tells you how easy it was to put everything together. My sister was also originally skeptical about the sound quality, until I tested the speakers. She wouldn't leave my room for over 30 minutes listening to her favorite songs and admiring the quality. The sound is just a little laid back, but for the price, this a great project and gives lots of bang for the buck. All in all, these speakers are absolutely amazing and are the best in my house, even easily outclassing my mom's Bose soundock which costs nearly three times as much.
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How do I increase the highs?I love these, but am a novice builder. can anyone elaborate on how to bypass the -6Db on the tweeter?
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An affordable bookshelf speaker w/deep bass? Yes!These are fascinating little speakers with bass depth that almost seems to go against the principles of physics. These babies can do an honest bass response in the low 30 Hz range in my modest sized room, and I only know of one other speaker of similar size that was able to do that in my room, the Digital Phase AP-.7, and it was $1,000/pr.!REFERENCE - http://www.digitalp.com/reviews/audio/sr.htmAlthough the bass depth is the standout for this speaker system (that would embarrass virtually any speaker in this price range --- bookshelf or floorstander for that matter), it also does well in overall sound quality as well. To sum it up, for under 200 bucks, and if you have some soldering skills (the crossover will need to be assembled), this is a no-brainer speaker purchase bargain that has yet to be beat!Happy listening...
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my B&W 601'sTjis is not a 159.00 dollar speaker. You do the labor. i have nice crown 300dc2 ampsThese little guys sound good with all music.What do i Know? I also own maggy 3.3r electrostatics.And ohm f walnut speakers.You won't Beat these little speakers.I Just built a second Pair.eh
Date published: 2009-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BUYthese speakers are perfect !!!! i use them on my vintage marantz sr4000 crisp highs smooth base.cabinet finish is perfect easy to assemble i want another pair
Date published: 2009-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Performance for PriceEasy to put together, performs better than price would suggest, have recommended to friends and family.
Date published: 2009-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special ROCK speakers... BoomyI tried them against my take on Curt C's TriTrix MT speakers and my Vifa swiftys which compare in price. The BR-1s fell WAY short all but for rock music. I'm mainly a jazz person; just sayin'. They have a low end that isn't in the other sets of course being bigger woof and enclosure. But the high end has no depth or image. The Br-1s don't reproduce the sizzle of the high-hat and the nuances of upright bass. I know the tweeter is capable of producing all this with a better crossover. For the money a better sound can be had.
Date published: 2008-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good introduction to buildingThe strength of this speaker is the clear, no-nonsense assembly manual. I've been building speakers from kits and from scratch for 30 years, as well as amplifiers and preamps, and wanted to find a quick and easy project for my college student son w/out going through all the design and woodworking issues that would turn him off to what can be a very rewarding hobby. This project was perfect; there's enough intro theory to xover design in the manual to whet one's appetite, but it's not necessary for a successful build of the kit. He got tremendous satisfaction assembling them himself (his first experience w/ soldering), and grinned from ear to ear when we were listening to them w/in a few hours of starting the kit. He's thrilled, and I enjoyed getting him started. These speakers are NOT the giant-killers most other reviewers have claimed them to be, however. A pair of similar sized and configured $200 Paradigms I bought for another, lazier son had a much more natural sound, especially in the midrange, a more extended top end w/out the slight shrillness of these, and a bottom end that rolled off more gradually. NOT to pan the Dayton kit.. they don't sound bad, they're just not an exceptional sounding speaker, nor do they sound like well-designed speakers costing four times as much. They DO sound better than some hyped, overly marketed speakers that cost much more that I won't mention .. oops, I mentioned them.. oh well.. . I highly recommend them to a first time kit builder, or someone looking for a decent small speaker at a decent price. Just don't expect to get a lot more than you pay for; you get what you pay for, and a tad more. A decent value, for sure, just not a steal.
Date published: 2008-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recap on tweeter performance improvements.As I mentioned before, and reading reviews lately, removing, bypassing the -6Db intinuater on the tweeter will brighten them right up and most likely satisfy your expectations as it did for me. Most manufactures tone down tweeters and not my personal taste. Carpeted floors and large furniture does well in deadening a tweeters performance I find. This suggestion will do the trick if you want more high end performance.
Date published: 2008-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best speaker for the moneyI have been using these for the last couple months to mix audio at home. They sound wonderful, and for the money I doubt you could find anything better. Run them with a good amplifier and you will be very happy with their performance. Not the most sensitive (SPL per watt) so make sure you have an amp with some solid power.Great treble, solid bass, the only weakness is the less than flat frequency response curve. Take a look at the charts, it's really not bad at all, but if you are looking for the perfect studio monitor you'll need to spend at least a few hundred more dollars to get any noticeable improvement. Overall I am very glad I got these. I would recommend them to anyone whose budget is under $200, although if you get lucky sometimes these go on sale for near $100!
Date published: 2008-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For $149.00 a pair these are gemsI've read the reviews below and some are truly hilarious. Some are trying to compare the BR-1 with speakers that are ten times the cost or SIZE of these little monitors. Sort of like " My Kia Sorrento is not quite as fast as my Z06 Corvette but ...., " Ridiculous!I've had these for over two years and they continue to exude quality and performance. They are fed with ADCOM GFA-585 which puts out 250watts. For their size and woofer they put out good bass and a "sweet" non-harsh-listen-to-it-all-day treble.Properly placed they image well. The use of a 10" subwoofer would be an inexpensive addition if you need additional bass reinforcement, but is not necessary. This is NOT a glorified computer speakerBuilding was easy and the supplied components are excellent. Be sure to solder rather that clip on the speaker leads as in the long run you'll be happier. This is not a reflection on the supplied wiring just a personal preference. The cabinet is both rigid and well finished.For $149.00 a pair, the BR-1 is a gem. Period. I can listen to these a good levels all day and not get fatigued. They get better with age, and will survive for a long time.Hope they never stop offering them or radically change them. Buy a pair.NOW!
Date published: 2008-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performance\value Going strong for 4+yearsHello,Just wanted to chime in since owning these now for 4+ years. I have had these in place as my main fronts in a high end home theater system. Just not as quite definition on these as I like, so I am moving them to the surrounds. Not quite as nice as my Celestion 2-way speakers. Nice project in speaker building, well worth the money and they should last for many years. They lack a little on percussion hi-hat cymbals and some upper frequency music sounds. The tweeter is very smooth, a little too smooth for my taste. I guess I know now that I prefer a metal dome tweeter in my front mains instead. These will make great surrounds for sure though.
Date published: 2008-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can They Be That Good?If you are reading this I know what you are thinking. Are these BR-1 speakers really any good? Are they worth the money? Could I make better ones by myself? The answers are yes, yes and I doubt it. I too was very hesitant about buying these. How could speakers this cheap be any good? The answer is that they have quality components and a gifted designer. (Thank you! Paul Holsopple) The dirty little secret about commercially built speakers is that most high priced speakers don't necessarily have high priced components. Shipping, advertising, brick and mortar overhead all add to the cost of speakers systems. DIY certainly saves a lot of money and gives you more bang for the buck.So how do the BR-1's sound? Other people have already discussed this in detail. All I can say is that I hear music! That's what you are supposed to hear. Not the speaker. One disagreement I have is on amplifier power. In the owner's manual it is suggested your amplifier have at least 75 watts of power per channel. My NAD is only rated for 55 watts per channel and seems like plenty of power. Putting the volume control up to 11:00 o'clock makes you want cover your ears. I would bet that a decent 50 watt amplifier is plenty. I'll leave with you one question. If these inexpensive little guys sound so good what can the big guys sound like!?
Date published: 2008-03-12

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Dayton Audio BR-1 6-1/2" 2-Way Bookshelf Monitor Speaker Kit Pair

What is the crossover frequency for the tweeter in this kit?

Asked by: dst4460
This tweeter has a useable frequency range of 1300Hz to 18KHz. I cant read the cap values from the picture shown, but I believe the crossover is around 2000 Cycles--judging from the size od the caps & coils and the woofer size. Anyway, this comes as a kit with all the correct values for power handling and smooth transition from the woofer to this tweeter without guesswork for the builder. Top quality crossover components. The kind I use in 1000watt boxes!! Have fun with it!!
Answered by: Joe from San Francisco
Date published: 2013-10-11

How loud are these speakers?

Using the calculation SPL+ln(watts) = dBa, I get that these can produce at max 90dBa, and with a 30 watt amp they will produce around 88dBa. I do not know how loud this is? How large of a room will it fill? Can I uses these to play music at a fairly large party? I have no caparison between dBa and actual volume. Thanks.
Asked by: James M
90 dB is quite loud especially in a closed environment. As a comparison, a running lawnmower is roughly 90 dB from 3 feet away. If you mind the bass knob a bit these could go slightly louder.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-04-10

I just finished assembling my BR-1 kit and connected them to my Hafler DH-200 amp.

I get only woofer sounds from one and tweeter sounds from the other. I've checked all the connections to make sure they are correct and then connected them to a Sony amp. Same problem. Did I mess up the cross-overs somehow?
Asked by: brettlee
I suggest you check your wiring from each your crossovers again. Sounds like you might have crossed woofer and tweeters in one. Also check your soldering connections for defects. In addition, check the pre soldered connectors and PCB traces for errors or lifts.I have definitely mixed wires more than once even after checking twice, labelling, and color coding. It happens.I drew up a quick PCB diagram from the instruction manual. I have not put these speakers together, but from the pictures, parts list, and my own experience I label the parts. I am unsure about R2 and R3, so if the silk screen had them placed the other way around, default to that.Best of luck to your trouble shooting and hope you have great sound very soon.
Answered by: JDoyner
Date published: 2014-02-05

No sound from woofers and quiet tweeters

I finished building my br-1's, but when I hooked them up to a 30 watt dayton T class amp, the woofers had no sound and the signal from my tweeters was low, even with the amp at max volume. Does this sound like I made a mistake during setup or should I get an amp with more wattage?
Asked by: Keenan
It sounds like you mixed up your crossover outputs (Tweeters hooked up to the Woofer Out and Woofers to the Tweet Out). Double check your wiring before hooking up to any more amplifiers or you could seriously damage the tweets.
Answered by: JDoyner
Date published: 2013-09-19

I'm getting distortion/crackling in one of my speakers. What could be wrong?

So i get a crackling/distortion in one of these speakers at high volumes and I'm wondering if there is anyway to trouble shoot that issue? I've checked all connections inside the speaker and everything seems kosher. Thanks!
Asked by: Nicky Sam0
If it only happens at high volumes the speakers are probably being overdriven. Try swapping speakers to see if the problem follows the speaker, if not, it is an amplifier issue. If it does than it is likely being overpowered and the bass needs to be turned down a bit.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-05-20

Tuning Frequency?

What is the enclosure tuned to?
Asked by: jjohn
These speakers are tuned to roughly 38 Hz.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-04-26

What would be a solid amp to go with this kit?

Asked by: Benjam
Any amplifier rated for about 30-50 watts per channel will work well with this kit.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-04-13

which would be the best choice for a subwoofer, the dayton SUB-1000 10' 100 watt, or the SUB 1200 12"120 watt? the room is about 14' x14'

Asked by: bark424
The best choice is impossible to answer. Either of these subs will fill a room that size nicely assuming it is located in the proper place. It boils down to how loud you like your music/movies. If you tend to not crank it up all the time or it is for lower level listening than the 10" should be perfectly fine. If you want the added headroom and think you might crank it up, the 12" would be a little better suited.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-04-10

Where do the speakers get the power?

Does it plug into a wall outlet?
Asked by: n00bmn3
No, this is not a powered set of speakers. You would need to hook these speakers up to an amplifier or receiver like any standard speaker.
Answered by: Honest Rob
Date published: 2012-04-13

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Dayton Audio BR-1 6-1/2" 2-Way Bookshelf Monitor Speaker Kit Pair

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1