Buyout Special
139-014_ALT_0.jpg
139-014_ALT_0.jpg
 
139-014_ALT_0
 

Belkin AC/DC Universal USB Charging Kit for Samsung and more

Brand:|
Overview
As a universal charging kit, it provides 550 mA of USB power where ever you need it. Includes USB car charger adapter, AC to USB adapter, and charge/sync cable for Samsung K & T9 Mp3 players. Quantities are limited!
Highlights
  • USB Car charger included
  • USB AC outlet power supply included
  • Works on most USB charge capable devices
Part # 
139-014
Weight: 0.35 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$39.99
Regular Price$19.50
You Save92%
Sale Price
$1.48
Part # 139-014
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Belkin AC/DC Universal USB Charging Kit for Samsung and more

This universal charging kit, it provides 550 mA of USB power where ever you need it. Includes USB car charger adapter, AC to USB adapter, and charge/sync cable for Samsung K & T9 Mp3 players. If you don't have a Samsung MP3 player, you still save money over what the car charger and the AC adapter supplies would have cost! This kit is perfect for charging products like Xbox 360 controllers, Sony PS3 controllers, mp3 players*, smartphones*, and tablets*. Quantities are limited.

*Note: This kit does not support charging any Apple products. Please review your device's charging power requirements to assure compatibility with this kit.



Product Specifications
  • DC Output Voltage5V
  • Current Capacity550 mA
  • Plug SizeUSB
  • Input Voltage110~120 VAC,12 VDC
Belkin AC/DC Universal USB Charging Kit for Samsung and more
  • BrandBelkin
  • Part Number139-014
  • UPC722868608418
  • Product CategoryCell Phone / Tablet Chargers & Cables
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (16 Reviews)
  • Weight0.35 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Belkin AC/DC Universal USB Charging Kit for Samsung and more
in the Cell Phone / Tablet Chargers & Cables product category.

Reviews

Belkin AC/DC Universal USB Charging Kit for Samsung and more
Belkin AC/DC Universal USB Charging Kit for Samsung and more is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is not a Universal USB charger.I bought this package due to the claimed USB universal charger (AC/DC) for my Motorola Bionic phone. I bought 4 of them since it was such a great deal and thought i scored. After opening up all for packages, none of them worked for my phone. That's correct, NO 5VDC indicating charging state on the display of my phone, so I immediately thought all the AC/DC USB chargers were lemons. To further troubleshoot, I plugged in a Samsung SIII phone and that works.At the end of the day, the USB charger doesn't work for Motorola Bionic, but does work for Samsung SIII, it's not a Universal USB charger, and it's picky as to what brand phone uses it's charging capabilities.I gave it two stars because it worked for the the Samsung phone, but unfortunately it didn't work for my phone, the Motorola Bionic.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products, fantastic low priceI've bought and my relatives have bought a dozen of these Belkin USB chargers. They have all worked flawlessly with all the USB devices we've used with them. None of us use Apple products, so we haven't needed the modification that some other reviewers have described. You may need to get the appropriate USB cable to fit your device, but the jack on both of the Belkin USB chargers takes the standard USB A plug, so it's easy to get the correct cable for any USB device.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What do you expect?For only $1.95, what do you expect? I purchased 6 of these and NONE of them work. Cannot get power from the AC adapter or from the 12V adapter. Purchased these for gifts, now I feel like the cheapskate I am. Tried to contact customer service, got transferred to tech support, got cut off. My loss for thinking this was a good deal. It isn't. Don't buy them.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not charge Apple products.....Bought four of these hoping they would charge the family's fleet of iphones, ipads, ipods and other "i" stuff we seem to be unable to live without.....No go.Apparently a person can modify these to make it happen from what I see in the other review threads.... But without instructions and some time I'm not interested.Had I known I would have spent a couple bucks more and gotten something that is known to charge this family of devices.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Becuse it plugs in doesnt mean it worksI bought 5 of these, one of them worked for about 6 seconds the others did not. It fit well into the wall or cigar lighter recepticle but that is about the only good thing i can say.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screaming deal...These work great for my HTC Touch Point Pros and my Palm 755p. I have a $20 ac/dc usb combo that I was carrying between my car and hotel room when I traveled but no more... I bough multiple of these for a fraction of the cost and now I can leave that one in my back pack for emergencies and have these for normal use... I used to have multiple of the $20 ac/dc combo usb units but I sometimes leave them in rental cars... Now I don't care as I bought multiple of these for next to nothing...
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal!Great for any Mini-USB device. You can also use the adapters (12V and House) for any USB cabled device.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank You Dayl Brinkman! Great Mod for the iPhoneBought this thanks to the first review. I popped off the end cap of the wall charger accessory with a cheese knife and every so carefully dropped a pinhead of solder between the two middle solder points of the 4 lined up above the USB jack.Tested it on my GF's crappy nano first, and it lit right up. Then over to my precious iPhone, and it's charging as I type.4 stars for performance, because I hear some weird super-quiet crackling with the endcap still off, but I assume that's part of the normal operation. Forgive me but I am a total amateur at this kind of thing.Did the same with the DC plug, and have yet to test it, but I'm sure it'll be fine.Have fun modding your $1.25 ea wall USB and DC iPhone chargers. I know I did.
Date published: 2010-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screaming dealI bought this to charge my Ipod Touch.And they don't work for Ipod out of the box. (they they do work with my USB phone charger...not a Samsung)So, I went on a mission.It turns out that the D+ and D- USB terminals need to have some neutral voltage on them for Ipod to like it. I did a resistor network of 12k/17k on the wall unit and 14k/14k on the car unit. I just tied the D+ and D- terminals together with an extra blob of solder. Now they both are happy Ipod chargers. Apple wants like $40 for their USB wall charger alone.
Date published: 2009-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacementThis was a great replacement for lost original charger...better than the original with car adapter. Great price!
Date published: 2009-03-21
  • 2015-05-04T07:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_139-014, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_PartsExpressInternational

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Belkin AC/DC Universal USB Charging Kit for Samsung and more

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Belkin AC/DC Universal USB Charging Kit for Samsung and more

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH 45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2015 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software