248-734_ALT_4.jpg
248-734_ALT_4.jpg
 
248-734_ALT_0
 
248-734_ALT_1
 
248-734_ALT_2
 
248-734_ALT_3
 
248-734_ALT_4
 

Behringer CT100 Cable Tester 6-in-1

Brand:| Model: CT100
Overview
The intelligent, CPU-controlled CT100 accepts virtually any connector type: XLR, mono and TRS phone ( 1 /4 ", 1 /8 ", TT), RCA and MIDI.
Highlights
  • Three modes: cable test mode, installed cable test mode and test tone mode
  • Accepts XLR, mono and stereo TRS phone ( 1 /4 ", 1 /8 ", TT), RCA, and MIDI connectors
  • Continuity check, intermittent detect
  • Phantom power and grounded shield detect
  • Test tone generation (1 kHz and 440 Hz)
  • Battery operation (requires two AA alkaline batteries)
Part # 
248-734
Weight: 2 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$44.99
You Save33%
Your Price
$29.99
Part # 248-734
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Behringer CT100 Cable Tester 6-in-1

The intelligent, CPU-controlled CT100 accepts virtually any connector type: XLR, mono and TRS phone ( 1 /4 ", 1 /8 ", TT), RCA and MIDI. It shows which input pin is connected to which output pin. Separate LEDs indicate proper shield connection and phantom power presence. The CT100 also offers an installed cable test mode and a continuity check plus a test tone generator.



Behringer CT100 Cable Tester 6-in-1
  • BrandBehringer
  • ModelCT100
  • Part Number248-734
  • UPC689076750677
  • Product CategoryCable Checkers
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (26 Reviews)
  • Weight2 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the Behringer CT100 Cable Tester 6-in-1
in the Cable Checkers product category.

Reviews

Behringer CT100 Cable Tester 6-in-1
Behringer CT100 Cable Tester 6-in-1 is rated 4.6538 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for the priceNot a huge Behringer audio fan due to quality, lack of schematics, and their terrible parts availability/identification, but this seems to work great. Has a couple features the Rolls doesn't have, and it seems sturdy enough to bounce around in a toolbox. Only downside compared to the Rolls is you only get one XLR per end, so if you have an XLR cable that is male on both ends or female on both ends (pretty rare), you couldn't test it without adding in an adaptor (and the adaptor could be the fault). Only other negative is you have to keep the instruction book handy, the LED system is informative but also complicated enough you won't remember how to use it if it sits on a shelf for a month in between uses. That said, it is a more complex tester than the competition, plus has a tone generator for further testing use. Also saves the current result in memory, so you can keep the result in front of you after removing the cable, compare it to other cables, etc.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as describedI don't like Behringer sound products because they sound like tin to me. However as a simple test instrument, this cable tester works well.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best cable testers out therewonderful cable tester. The 2-tone generator is awesome! Use it ALL the time. I would give up the midi tester for Spekon if I had a choice.
Date published: 2010-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saverNow I know instantly if a cable's good or bad. I've only used it once while setting up, but saved a bunch of time, not having to find bad cables by seeing which ones fail during soundcheck. Now I have to replace a bunch of mic cables. Anybody know where I might find some?
Date published: 2009-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price for a multi-purpose testerThis tester is built solid.It will test about every cord you have. I do maintanance for a civic center, They go thru a lot mic cords. It comes in very handy. I highly recommed it.
Date published: 2009-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from repair cables, no absolute need for new ones.saves time & money.
Date published: 2009-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ProductThis tester has more options than any cable tester out there. It tests for shorts and opens, has a tone generator, and test every kind of connection that anyone would use for live sound.It is great for the price. Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2009-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cable testerI'm always breaking down and setting up audio systems. This tester makes the guess work out of my cable hookups. I run my cables thru this tester first before making connection to unsure they are good. Also saves alot of time with troubleshooting bad connectors or cables during final installations..
Date published: 2009-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy little gadgetI play in a very active band and we play a lot of regional shows. Quick set up is a must and I need to be able to troubleshoot wiring and connection problems fast. This does the trick and even lets you know which part of the connection is faulty to make repairs easier. Even works on my 100' audio snake.
Date published: 2009-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Item poor manualAlthought the product is very good the manual is not to good. I had to call the company to find out which led's should light or I had to take some good cables that I have to see which led's would light.
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you play/record music, you should get thisThe CT100 is not another music related toy but a necessary Tool to keep your music flowing. How much time do you want to spend locating/testing a cable problem? VERY LITTLE. Use the CT100, find the problem, fix the problem, and let your music flow. Glad I have one. The tone generator is a surprising plus! Look at the price! It is worth more than that!
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the moneyAlways used a multi-meter in the past. This was much quicker and easier to find the intermittent signals.
Date published: 2008-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TesterLoaded with features and does the job fast. Test XLRs and other cords in seconds. Easy readouts as well. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2008-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ValueGets the job done in a fraction if the time compared to my old conventional means of testing. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2008-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding ValueGreat little device for the studio or gig. Works perfectly and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2008-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bang for the buckI had been looking for one of these for some time and had checked out several competitors. This one seemed to have all the test capabilities that I could ever need and the price was right.
Date published: 2008-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Veresatile, handy toolIt really simplifies testing cables and inputs to sound equipment. It would be difficult and very time consuming if not impossible to duplicate the instant readings it gives with a volt-ohm meter! I really like the flexibility. It has earned a permanent place in my audio equipment tool box.
Date published: 2008-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Belt Clip?Well constructed but has a design glitch. The electronics seem to work fine but the belt clip must be removed for batteries to be changed. It would be much better if the clip was 1/4 inch shorter. For the price, it still works great though.
Date published: 2008-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice tester!This is one of the best cable testers I have used. Excellent!
Date published: 2007-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent cable testermuch faster and easier than grabbing your multi-meter
Date published: 2007-10-22

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Behringer CT100 Cable Tester 6-in-1

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Behringer CT100 Cable Tester 6-in-1

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software