090-465_ALT_0.jpg
090-465_ALT_0.jpg
 
090-465_ALT_0
 

Banana Plug Red

Overview
High current banana plug designed especially for use with larger conductor wire. Will accept up to 12 gauge wire. Screw type compression connection does not require soldering. Long lasting nickel plated brass finish. Oversized 5mm wire entry will accept larger diameter insulated wire.
Part # 
090-465
Weight: 0.0132 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$1.00
Buy 10-99 $0.92
Buy 100-up$0.80
Part # 090-465
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Banana Plug Red

High current banana plug designed especially for use with larger conductor wire. Will accept up to 12 gauge wire. Screw type compression connection does not require soldering. Long lasting nickel plated brass finish. Oversized 5 mm wire entry will accept larger diameter insulated wire.



Product Specifications
  • Style / TypeSingle
  • Contact PlatingNickel
Banana Plug Red
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number090-465
  • UPC844632010309
  • Product CategoryBanana Plugs
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (19 Reviews)
  • Weight0.0132 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

Banana Plug Black
Part # 090-460
View similar products to the Banana Plug Red
in the Banana Plugs product category.

Reviews

Banana Plug Red
Banana Plug Red is rated 4.5789 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expectedI was surprised by the weight and quality. I thought they would look and feel cheaper. Super happy and finally no more unkempt wires behind my system.
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average bananasThese plugs are ok. I am using them with 12 gauge speaker wire. It would be nice if they had 2 screws for added grip.
Date published: 2009-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy and ReliableBy using these connectors with bulk cable, I realized considerable savings over manufactured speaker cables. The connectors are easy to assemble and provide a solid connection. Excellent value.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surpise surpriseI normally shy away from the cheaper stuff when it comes to audio but, I am glad I ordered these bananna plugs. They are easy to use and work as well as some costing much more
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great priceMakes for a professional and clean looking install. I noticed an improvement on sound (It seems bare wire wasn't making adequate contact).
Date published: 2008-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great productThese Bannana plugs are sold at a very resonable price and work great. They are a tremendious help when ever I need to remove and put back my reciever.
Date published: 2008-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Gerat!These work so well that I will never buy the gold plated ones again. I'm using outdoor electrical cord as speaker wire and it fits perfectly in these units. Even put heat shrink over them to seal the connection.
Date published: 2008-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy, reusableSolid connect, great product for the price. If you are thinking about banana plugs but don't want to solder, this is the one for you. Very convenient for those who are always changing their systems around. Will buy again.
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best value ever..works perfect for my onkyo sr800 HT receiver :).
Date published: 2007-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best products I have ever usedI think that this is a great product. It works perfectly.Easy to use and the price is good. I would recommend this product to anybody.
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective and cheapeasy to install, transfers signals, and extremely cheap.
Date published: 2007-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, an affordable solution to bananasMost bananas are exorbitantly expensive, like the 4 banana sets routinely in retail stores for 10 to 20 dollars each. Buying 10 of these in black, and 10 of these in red, you'll have enough bananas to wire all 5 speakers in a basic home theater for under 16.50.If you use 16 gauge wire you'll have no troubles from the get go, and 14 gauge is also quite easily accomodated, though I have used some 14 gauge wire which had a thicker jacket that needed a bit of trimming with a utility knife before it would fit under the nice plastic polarity indicators provided. It might be a bit of a stretch to get 12 gauge wire to fit in these (although the physical wire itself should fit, you may run into trouble with the jacket). This is the reason I gave performance a 4.5 instead of 5. It is also of note that the polarity indicators are optional, and you can use just the banana, in which case the entire banana (without wire) is only about an 1 1/4 inches long for tight spaces.
Date published: 2007-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, an affordable solution to bananasMost bananas are exorbitantly expensive, like the 4 banana sets routinely in retail stores for 10 to 20 dollars each. Buying 10 of these in black, and 10 of these in red, you'll have enough bananas to wire all 5 speakers in a basic home theater for under 16.50.If you use 16 gauge wire you'll have no troubles from the get go, and 14 gauge is also quite easily accomodated, though I have used some 14 gauge wire which had a thicker jacket that needed a bit of trimming with a utility knife before it would fit under the nice plastic polarity indicators provided. It might be a bit of a stretch to get 12 gauge wire to fit in these (although the physical wire itself should fit, you may run into trouble with the jacket). This is the reason I gave performance a 4.5 instead of 5. It is also of note that the polarity indicators are optional, and you can use just the banana, in which case the entire banana (without wire) is only about an 1 1/4 inches long for tight spaces.
Date published: 2007-05-25

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Banana Plug Red

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Banana Plug Red

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

090-465_ALT_0.jpg
Part # 090-465
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1