090-460_ALT_0.jpg
090-460_ALT_0.jpg
 
090-460_ALT_0
 

Banana Plug Black

Overview
High current banana plug designed especially for use with larger conductor wire. Will accept up to 12 gauge wire. Screw type compression connection does not require soldering. Long lasting nickel plated brass finish. Oversized 5mm wire entry will accept larger diameter insulated wire.
Part # 
090-460
Weight: 0.0132 lbs.  
IN STOCK
Your Price
$1.00
Buy 10-99 $0.92
Buy 100-up$0.80
Part # 090-460
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

Banana Plug Black

High current banana plug designed especially for use with larger conductor wire. Will accept up to 12 gauge wire. Screw type compression connection does not require soldering. Long lasting nickel plated brass finish. Oversized 5 mm wire entry will accept larger diameter insulated wire.



Product Specifications
  • Style / TypeSingle
  • Contact PlatingNickel
Banana Plug Black
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number090-460
  • UPC844632010293
  • Product CategoryBanana Plugs
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (35 Reviews)
  • Weight0.0132 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

Banana Plug Red
Part # 090-465
View similar products to the Banana Plug Black
in the Banana Plugs product category.

Reviews

Banana Plug Black
Banana Plug Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good enough and low priceLow expectations are met with this connector. Works as advertised and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2010-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PerfectI purchased these plugs to do one thing and they have all performed ecellent for what they are intended to be used for.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good But Still Have Fear Uncertainty DoubtI bought these plugs for my new surround sound system at home because of the good reviews. They are simple to install on the wires. But, do they allow the system to produce the clearest sound possible? I don't know. But the price can't be beat.
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fast repairsSure they are not "high end" but great to have on hand when you need a fast fix. Some of the "high end" have a conductive sleeve, that said that makes these another great value. I rate high on featurs, this should be changed on certian items like this. If it does not have any features that are to be considered, should I rate that a Zero?
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive banana jackDoes exactly what I needed at a great price
Date published: 2009-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PerfectThese worked out perfectly. Just a basic banana plug and that's all I needed.
Date published: 2009-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great works wonderfulvery pleased with these, easy to assable, used with sony speakers works as good as the high dollar ones i have on my LBJ speakers
Date published: 2009-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These plugs are ok.These plugs are ok. I am using them with 12 gauge speaker wire. It would be nice if they had 2 screws for added grip.
Date published: 2009-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive Speaker ConnectorsThese banana plugs are well-made and reasonably priced. They are also relatively easy to wire. The spring tips grip tightly and hold their shape with use.
Date published: 2009-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok for the usegood product for the application i'm to use it for.
Date published: 2009-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value and does the jobGot these for a fraction of the cost of the supposedly high end "quality" plugs. They work quite well and are simple to connect to the speaker wire. Using them on both 14 and 16 gauge cables to Klipsch reference series mains and Defitive Technologies Pro Monitor 1000 surrounds/rears all driven by an Onkyo 876 receiver. Excellent soudn and results. Just ordered another batch for the outdoor patio speakers too.
Date published: 2008-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy and ReliableBy using these connectors with bulk cable, I realized considerable savings over manufactured speaker cables. The connectors are easy to assemble and provide a solid connection. Excellent value.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Great ValueOverall, a great value...some bananas can be SO overpriced. I used 12gauge wire with no problems whatsoever. Sound and look great. Just be careful not to overtighten the screw - like I did - and break the head of the screw off. The screws are pretty small and somewhat fragile, so just snug is good.
Date published: 2008-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to workI've never even tried banana plugs before. I have nothing to compare these to, but they seem to work fine.
Date published: 2008-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise surpriseI normally shy away from the cheaper stuff when it comes to audio but, I am glad I ordered these bananna plugs. They are easy to use and work as well as some costing much more.
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price.Makes for a professional and clean looking install. I noticed an improvement on sound (It seems bare wire wasn't making adequate contact).
Date published: 2008-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product...Use this on all of my installs. Makes for a clean look, as well as performance.
Date published: 2008-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't beat the price/performance ratio.These are ideal for indoor applications for any type of stereo or surround connections that have banana plug posts. I don't know if gold plated plugs actually sound better, probably not and it's just hype. These perform as expected at a great price. The shipping charge for these is high though.
Date published: 2008-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great productThese are sold at a very resonable cost and work great. Nothing fancy but served my purpose. I have a very tight space to put my reciever in and these bannana plugs have helped me tremediously when trying to change wiring or when ever I need to pull the reciever out and put it back in.
Date published: 2008-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great productgood value for the money,great screwdown not crimp type only bad thing was the shipping
Date published: 2008-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!These work so well that I will never buy the gold plated ones again. I'm using outdoor electrical cord as speaker wire and it fits perfectly in these units. Even put heat shrink over them to seal the connection.
Date published: 2008-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red and black banana plugsThese plugs fit both my wires and my A/V connectors just right . They're inexpensive , easy to use and reusable . A very good value .
Date published: 2008-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Re-usable, works great!Solid connect, great product for the price. If you are thinking about banana plugs but don't want to solder, this is the one for you. Very convenient for those who are always changing their systems around. Will buy again.
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the job donethese plugs are great the sound is great! the price is great what more could you ask fore, yes,yes try them for yourself, easy to work with.
Date published: 2007-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me"They get the job done, and the price is great!
Date published: 2007-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banana plugs work great!Was a little hesitant at first about these because they were so much cheaper than many other banana plugs, but once I wired them up I was quite impressed at how easy they were to assemble and they work great. They may not be as fancy looking as some of the others but they work great. For the money and ease of use I would highly recommend using these.
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best banana plugs I have ever usedI think that this is a great product. It works perfectly.Easy to use and the price is good. I would recommend this product to anybody.
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to installquick and simple, and very cheap.
Date published: 2007-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, an affordable solution to bananasMost bananas are exorbitantly expensive, like the 4 banana sets routinely in retail stores for 10 to 20 dollars each. Buying 10 of these in black, and 10 of these in red, you'll have enough bananas to wire all 5 speakers in a basic home theater for under 16.50.If you use 16 gauge wire you'll have no troubles from the get go, and 14 gauge is also quite easily accomodated, though I have used some 14 gauge wire which had a thicker jacket that needed a bit of trimming with a utility knife before it would fit under the nice plastic polarity indicators provided. It might be a bit of a stretch to get 12 gauge wire to fit in these (although the physical wire itself should fit, you may run into trouble with the jacket). This is the reason I gave performance a 4.5 instead of 5. It is also of note that the polarity indicators are optional, and you can use just the banana, in which case the entire banana (without wire) is only about an 1 1/4 inches long for tight spaces.
Date published: 2007-05-25

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
Banana Plug Black

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: Banana Plug Black

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

090-460_ALT_0.jpg
Part # 090-460

Related Products

Customers Also Bought

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1