320-315_ALT_1.jpg
320-315_ALT_1.jpg
 
320-315_ALT_0
 
320-315_ALT_1
 

12V DC 29A 348W Regulated Switching Power Supply

Brand:| Model: PS-SP11153
Overview
This large 12 volt DC, 29 amp regulated power supply is capable of supporting amplifiers with up to 348 watts of output. Adjustable 10 to 13.5 volts DC output and switchable 90-264 volts AC input. UL recognized design.
Highlights
  • Supplies up to 348W of power
  • Up to 83% efficient
  • Adjustable output of 10 to 13.5 VDC for amp boards and car audio equipment
  • UL recognized, regulated output with forced air cooling
  • World compatible 90 to 264 VAC input voltage
Part # 
320-315
Weight: 2.35 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$69.99
You Save24%
Your Price
$52.98
Buy 4-up$49.90
Part # 320-315
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

12V DC 29A 348W Regulated Switching Power Supply

Large amplifiers require large power supplies, and they don't get much larger than this! With a regulated output of 12 volts DC (which can be adjusted from 10 to 13.5V DC), and current capacity of 29 amps, this power supply is the perfect partner for amplifier boards and car audio equipment with of up to 348 watts of output on tap.

Voltage input can be switched for use with 110 or 240 VAC mains power. Overload, over voltage, and over temperature protection is built-in, shutting down the power supply to prevent damage and then restoring power upon recovery. Forced air cooling regulates temperature internally. Power supply cable and output cable included. UL recognized design.

Note: Minimum recommend power wire gauge is 16 AWG.

Specifications:
• Input power: Switchable between 90-132 VAC and 180-264 VAC, 47-63 Hz
• Maximum current consumption: 7A @ 115 VAC, 4A @ 230 VAC
• Output power: 12 VDC, 29A
• Adjustable output voltage range: 10~13.5 VDC
• Efficiency: 83%
• Dimensions: 8.5" L x 4.5" W x 2" H



12V DC 29A 348W Regulated Switching Power Supply
  • BrandParts Express
  • ModelPS-SP11153
  • Part Number320-315
  • UPC844632099748
  • Product CategoryPower Supplies
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (14 Reviews)
  • Weight2.35 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the 12V DC 29A 348W Regulated Switching Power Supply
in the Power Supplies product category.

Reviews

12V DC 29A 348W Regulated Switching Power Supply
12V DC 29A 348W Regulated Switching Power Supply is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with this. Fan never goes on and is undervolted.I marked good value it would be a good value if it worked correctly. i am running usb hubs with these i have 4 hubs per unit and 2 units. volts drop to 9.93 not 12 even with the volts pot adjustment. I run about a 170 watt load far under the units rating. it runs warm the fan never turns on and the volts drop to under 10 volts. i can only run about a 100 watt load safely (volts go to about 11.8) I was not going to return these or review them now I think I will ask about a return. They are not recommended. Do not buy them if you are going to run more then 100watts
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I neededUpon receipt of this power supply I was a little sceptical due to it's small size and light weight but after I hooked it up I was pleasantly surprised.I wired in a complete Pioneer car stereo,Fosgate punch amp,and a subwoofer amp.All together these components have a draw of 27 amps max.This little unit supplied all those amps with no problem at all and only got moderately warm.The cooling fan never came on for the time it was used..approx 45 minutes.This supply is perfect for bench testing car audio.I also hooked up my Lepai 2020+ to it and it sounded much better than with the power supply that came with it.There are not many features other than the voltage adjustment which I checked and it was 12.1 volts.All in all this is a great power supply at an affordable price.I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totaly impressedI PURCHASED A SIMULAR PRODUCT FROM A UNNAMED SOURCE, TURNED OUT, IT WAS A MISSTAKE. IT LASTED 30 SECONDS. POOR PACKING. THIS PURCHASE WAS EXACTLY LIKE I REQUESTED. THE PRODUCT PERFORMS FLAWLESSLY. I WOULD BUY AGAIN, HANDS DOWN. I KEEP A BOOK ON THESE PEOPLE, THIS ONE IS IS A KEEPER!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Power SupplyThis is a very sturdy and well-built chassis. Having three sets of (-) and (+) screw terminals is a nice touch. Power is stable no matter how much electrical load is placed on it. Built-In cooling fan sound is noticable, but not obtrusive. It starts/stops automatically based on chassis heat load. Unit has an adjustable voltage output set screw. I measured 12.1 volts, so I left it alone. Be sure to check the A/C input voltage set switch. Mine was set at 240 VAC from the factory, so I slid the switch to 120 VAC to accomodate the voltage here. (Well, different countries use different voltages...) I'm using the power supply for a custom kitchen LED Lighting project. There will be a constant load of about 12 amps; I'm sure it will have no difficulties.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car ampI was amazed that this "little" power supply could actually power not 1 but 2 300watt car amps without the fan even turning on! Yes it is small, I opened the top only to find a small transformer and I had to laugh, There was no way that this little supply could handle that load! It does! I hooked it up to my kenwood surround home stereo with 2 12" subs and gave it all the stereo had and all I GOT WAS VERY CLEAR MUSIC! GREAT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value!I paid about ⅔ the price of this power supply for a 3½amp supply about 8 years ago. I love this thing! Like the guy above me, ↑ I had a 200 watt car amp, the Lepai 2020+, a car head unit, two computer fans and a two amp phone charger. The cooling fan on this never came on. It did get pretty warm, but definitely not hot.I've been using PC power supplies on projects for years. Nice to have an AFFORDABLE high amperage product available!Not gonna lie... I was looking for a 60amp supply, but I've not been disapointed by this one.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sometimes the best performance is in a small packagei hooked up as many things as posible to test it at once. i had a car defroster a car stereo a amp a pair of fog lights and some accesory lights and the volt meter didnt drop more than one half volt this thing is awsome i think ill by another one to keep on handonce again thanks parts express for having great stuff
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little power supplyThis supply replaced an Astron supply that ran my ham shack, including charging my backup batteries. The old supply ran warm, was a power hog and starting to sag. This new supply doesn't even get warm, saved me some money on my electric bill and is 1/10th. the size! It has a cooling fan built in, which has not activated itself once. I was so impressed with the supply that I now have another on hand for a future repeater project.
Date published: 2012-10-03

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
12V DC 29A 348W Regulated Switching Power Supply

What gauge wire should i use for connections? Maybe 2 feet tops.

Asked by: Meatslush
16 gauge wire will be fine for this application.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-02-21

Could this power supply be used as a charger for charging one of the Power Sonic 12V sealed lead acid batteries?

Asked by: Kawboy22
Unfortunately no, this will not act as a battery charger. I would recommend something like our part number 365-008 instead.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-01-13

What is the largest gauge power and ground wire the terminals will except,bare wire?

Asked by: Masterbrk
I suggest you use a #6 or 1/4" crimp on spade connector for the best contact. However if you must use bare wire, I did some estimations below to help you along.Looking at the data sheet for the item pictured, the space between the plastic tabs for the screw terminals is 8mm. The bolts themselves are most likely M3.5 machine screws (a M4 has a head 8mm in diameter so anything smaller than that is most likely used).(8-3.5)/2 = 2.25mm max clearance from tab to screw.Here is a chart on AWG wire to diameter and you can make your choice from that.AWG - Wire Diameter0000 - 1.68mm000 - 10.40mm00 - 9.27mm0 - 8.25mm1 - 7.35 mm2 - 6.54 mm3 - 5.83 mm4 - 5.19 mm5 - 4.62 mm6 - 4.11 mm7 - 3.67 mm8 - 3.26 mm9 - 2.91 mm10 - 2.59 mm11 - 2.30 mm12 - 2.05 mm14 - 1.63 mm16 - 1.29 mm18 - 1.02 mm20 - 0.81 mm22 - 0.65 mm24 - 0.51 mm26 - 0.40 mm
Answered by: JDoyner
Date published: 2013-04-08

Ungrounded Power Cord?

There is a ground screw on the power supply terminal strip, why does the included power cord not have a 3rd conductor for ground?What is the size of the output connector plug?Thanks!
Asked by: EDubya
If you would like to attach a grounded power cord you can, usually an ungrounded power cord will help eliminate ground loop problems but this is only in certain setups. The wides spade or ring terminal this barrier strip accepts is 9/32".
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-10-12

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: 12V DC 29A 348W Regulated Switching Power Supply

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1