330-073_ALT_0.jpg
330-073_ALT_0.jpg
 
330-073_ALT_0
 

12 VDC Automotive 5-Pin Relay SPDT 30/40A Bosch Type

Overview
This Bosch type 12V, 40A 5-pin relay is popular in automotive sound and security installations.
Highlights
  • Bosch type 12V, 40A 5-pin relay
  • Popular in automotive sound and security installations
  • The relay features a plastic housing with mounting tab for easy installation
Part # 
330-073
Weight: 0.08 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$3.99
You Save47%
Your Price
$2.09
Buy 10-99 $1.95
Buy 100-499 $1.68
Buy 500-up$1.38
Part # 330-073
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

12 VDC Automotive 5-Pin Relay SPDT 30/40A Bosch Type

This Bosch type 12V, 40A relay is widely used in car sound and automotive security installations. The relay features a plastic housing with mounting tab for easy installation. SPDT, 30/40A. 



12 VDC Automotive 5-Pin Relay SPDT 30/40A Bosch Type
  • BrandParts Express
  • Part Number330-073
  • UPC844632014116
  • Product Category12V Relays & Sockets
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (75 Reviews)
  • Weight0.08 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

View similar products to the 12 VDC Automotive 5-Pin Relay SPDT 30/40A Bosch Type
in the 12V Relays & Sockets product category.

Reviews

12 VDC Automotive 5-Pin Relay SPDT 30/40A Bosch Type
12 VDC Automotive 5-Pin Relay SPDT 30/40A Bosch Type is rated 4.7333 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and priceI have looked around and this price is by far the best I've found. If you want a relay look no further than right here.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incorrect ListingThe part I received is actually a 40/30A Relay. (It's the one I needed anyway) 330-073 list it as 30/40A. Please correct catalog listing, thanks!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12vdc RelayGreat customer service.Product was as described and worked perfectly the first time.Thanks.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Parts Resource!This product fit our need exactly and we got them right away. Great selection and delivery!
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Automotive Relay for 1988 Rolls RoyceThis relay exactly replaces all 24 of the relays used in the electrical system of the 1988 Rolls Royce. The only drawback to an exact fit is the mounting tab. It does not pose a problem, but is not needed. Price compared to the Rolls price is great, less than 10% of the delar price.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice PurchaseWorks very well. Arrival time was very good.Like it.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RelayThey came pretty fast and I use them for door locks and they work really well.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PerfectGot exactly what I ordered. Installed and works perfectly. Will buy again.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changing a kill switchI'm making my ATV street legal for the US Forest Service. The after market cluster switch for turn signals, horn, & brake also has a kill switch. Since this particular ATV has an off switch that opens the circuit rather than shorts the circuit I looked for and found this relay with normally open and normally closed contacts. The NC will power the ATV until the kill sw is activated appllying power to the relay and opening the contacts thus removing power. Just the right current capacity.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wellThis is a nice, high-quality relay. It works well for automotive purposes, as well as many other applications. A few notes about it:- The relay coil is 90 ohms, so when energized by its rated voltage of 12V, it consumes about 125mA, and when energized by 13.8V (as is typical in a car), it consumes 140mA. I was originally hoping to use this relay for a small, battery-powered application, but once I realized how much current the relay's coil consumes, I decided to use a different relay instead.- It is physically fairly large (about 1" cube) and heavy, so again not good for small, battery-powered applications.- It can be used in either a normally-closed (NC) or normally-open (NO) configuration. The pin configuration is shown on the top of the relay, which you can kinda see in the product's photo.I would definitely recommend this relay, as long as the coil current is acceptable for your application.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good relay!I use these with the sockets for auxiliary lighting on my truck. They work great and are easy to use!
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ServiceGreat service, had problem with shipping, But was Not, company's fault. Replaced Quick. Thanks!!For quick Response.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great productgreat price
Date published: 2010-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NiceGreat product Great price.
Date published: 2010-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ProductGreat product ! Performs as advertised !
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very goodworks very good
Date published: 2010-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used to upgrade mt headlight's wiring.I upgraded my gm factory 20g wiring with some 10g. And the difference is phenominal. Definately worth the little time and money...
Date published: 2010-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product, Good PriceI needed a relay with a normally closed (NC) connections and this has it. My application draws milliamps which was a concern because this relay is rated at 40A. Works fine. Even though I install this in a car, I can test this on my workbench with a 9 volt battery. I have tried small non-automotive relays, but they cost more, not as durable and do not have a mounting tab.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for My MalibuThese relays Give my amplifier in my car the correct power with a little boost. I have a 6 relay network and everything cuts on and off with out that annoying poppin sound. I give them a 5!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2009-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many uses,Used them for the trim function in my boat, my Jeep fog-lights, Jeeps fuel pump, other vehicles, security systems. I keep spares just like fuses in my vehicles. Work fine and never have had any problems yet. Great product. Much cheaper and better quality the the local auto parts stores. I gave it a 4.5 only because its not waterproof.
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ProductGood producrt which works well and is reasonably prices. The mounting tab is helpful in most applications.
Date published: 2009-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat itBy far the best value for the money, I currently have used 40 of these and still no complaints they work excellent! I would recommend to any one armature to professional you just can t beat the quality and value!
Date published: 2009-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ValueI bought this relay for a marine application. I have a boat that uses these for the outboard trim. There are two, one for moving up and one for moving down. This relay on the volvo website was $59. This was such a big savings I bought two spares.
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PerfectGreat price, works great.
Date published: 2009-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice relay, good current rating both N/C and N/ONice product, not watertight, but appear to be drip-proof and neither are the sockets that accommodate them anyways. These aren't the finest relays I've used but they are certainly a good relay for the price. I've installed many for vehicles all across the USA and Canada and have never had a customer report any failures with them.
Date published: 2009-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY WOULDN'T YOU USE ONE FOR EVERY INSTALLATION?Parts-Express has a reference sheet on line to show you how to easily protect your mobile electronics for less than $2. Why wouldn't you use one of these every time?
Date published: 2009-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat the price for this relay!After searching local stores and the internet for automotive relays I purchased 10 of these Bosch type relays. For the price of 2 relays in the store I got 10 relays and harnesses. They perform as advertised and are well worth the money. Be sure to request or download the free relay wiring diagram from Parts-Express!
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meyer plow Module vs RelayWent to purchase a Meyer plow Module priced out of this world. Redesign with this relay - 4 on right side and 4 on left side using truck swiches to switch head lights back and fourth. The plow lights Halogen high amp vs truck circuit. Designed Halogen lights to work off truck solenoid. Newer truck circuits are not designed to work with high amp halogen lights and neither is the meyer modules. This 30-40amp relay work great and will last life-time for 1/3 of the price.
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good productgreat price
Date published: 2009-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price. Nice little relay.Great price. Nice little relay. If only they had more poles. Can you say DPDT?
Date published: 2008-12-21

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
12 VDC Automotive 5-Pin Relay SPDT 30/40A Bosch Type

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: 12 VDC Automotive 5-Pin Relay SPDT 30/40A Bosch Type

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.
Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1