Buyout Special
129-083_ALT_0.jpg
129-083_ALT_0.jpg
 
129-083_ALT_0
 

12 VDC 1200mA AC Adapter

Overview
This UL-listed 12 VDC 1200 mA AC adapter makes an excellent replacement for lost or damaged power supplies.
Highlights
  • 12 VDC @ 1200 mA
  • 5.5 mm x 2.1 mm DC plug
  • UL Listed
Part # 
129-083
Weight: 1.16 lbs.  
IN STOCK
List Price$14.99
Regular Price$10.00
You Save61%
Sale Price
$3.88
Buy 10-up$3.28
Part # 129-083
Qty:  EA
Available Payment Methods

Product Details

12 VDC 1200mA AC Adapter

12V is, all over the world, the most-demanded voltage of plug-in transformer for home electronics. This one supplies 1.2 A of DC power through its center-positive 2.1 x 5.5 mm tip. A UL-listing ensures that this adapter meets stringent safety standards. 6 ft. cord.

As a factory buyout, quantities are limited.



Product Specifications
  • DC Output Voltage12V
  • Current Capacity1200 mA
  • Center/Tip PolarityCenter (+)
  • Plug Size2.1 x 5.5 mm
  • Input Voltage110~120 VAC
12 VDC 1200mA AC Adapter
  • BrandFactory Buyouts
  • Part Number129-083
  • UPC848864002972
  • Product CategoryAC/DC Power Adapters
  • Unit of MeasureEA
  • Product Rating
    (10 Reviews)
  • Weight1.16 lbs.
  • California Prop 65

    Warning: California residents only. Please note per Proposition 65 that this product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Similar Products

View similar products to the 12 VDC 1200mA AC Adapter
in the AC/DC Power Adapters product category.

Reviews

12 VDC 1200mA AC Adapter
12 VDC 1200mA AC Adapter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good productsyou need it they have good quality and service I highly recommend this company they have a low amount for for free shipping
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Unregulated SupplyI have been so accustomed to buying switching supplies that I didn't even think twice before I bought this supply.Turns out it is a good old unregulated supply (Yep AC in --> Transformer --> Full Wave Bridge [4 Diodes in this case] --> 2200uF 25V Filter Capacitor and thats it). {See Schematic and Photos}If you have a sensitive circuit load, a design with little or varied current draw, are worried about noise, or doing anything other than lighting a bulb; I suggest getting a 12V or variable linear regulator (7812, LM317) and appropriate passives and heatsink to add on from the DC supply.Please be aware of what you are getting and design appropriately.NOTE about unregulated supplies: The Output rating on this device is 12v 1.2A, but if you were to hook up a multimeter to it unloaded, the meter would read much more than 12 volts. The multimeter is designed with a very high impedance and draws very little current to make the voltage reading (Thats a good thing). An unregulated supply is current dependant. So as you pull more current (closer to the rating of 1.2A) you would see a drop to about 12volts. This is where the rating comes from.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Output not 12VI didn't need the connector that came on the adapter, so I cut it off. I then used a meter to determine which wire was positive. Much to my surprise, the output of this was almost 18V, not 12V! Luckily, the device I'm powering with it has an V-in range of 9-28VDC, so it's not a problem for me, but might destroy more sensitive circuits.Still, for the price, it's a great buy.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tip is 2.1 mmJust want P.E. and customers to be aware that the tip is actually 2.1 mm and not 2.5 as listed. The 2.5 mm DC jacks I bought do not fit.
Date published: 2013-02-08

Product Q&A

Get your questions answered from other customers
who own this product or have experience with it.
If your question requires design or troubleshooting information,
please email tech@parts-expresss.com  for a prompt reply.
12 VDC 1200mA AC Adapter

Hi I am looking at this 12V adapter center positive for $3.28 each above 10, how many do you have in stock? Do they have a 6ft cord

Asked by: viennaval
Please contact our sales and customer service for questions about pricing and stock. Yes these have a 6 foot cord.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-07-23

I have a Schumacher Instant Power xp2260 jump starter charger. i lost the ac adapter wall charger. will this work to charge it?? Judi

Asked by: judi
Unfortunately we do not have a cross reference available for this type of thing. Please contact our tech support for more help with this question, tech@parts-express.com or 800-338-0531 x1.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-07-22

I have a westell modem that I need a new ac power adapter for...this is what it says on the plug input 120v AC 60HZ 21W output 12V DC 1000ma - can I use this adapter? if not this one, can you point me to another. Thanks

Asked by: first
This adapter will work in terms of power output, although there is no standard for plug size. The plug on this adapter is pretty common but I cannot guarantee it will work for your application.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2014-07-18

Will this work to charge a 12V rechargeable tire inflator like a Hausfeld Campbell CC2300?

Asked by: A_Lock
This is really a straight power supply and does not limit current like a battery charger would, An actual charger would be a safer option.
Answered by: Chrisf
Date published: 2014-06-06

OK for small audio amplifier?

Will the unregulated supply be OK for an audio amplifier that requires 12V, 1A or does it need to be regulated?
Asked by: JJJJ
Yes this will work fine for a small amp, anything less than 8 watts per channel should be ok.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-09-18

Can this be used to charge a 2.5 Ah 12v battery?

Asked by: jstroud
Unfortunately no, you will need a dedicated charging adapter for this purpose.
Answered by: MattP
Date published: 2013-05-24

Will this work?

I have a Seiko INstruments Smart Label Priter, Model 220. Seiko no longer has parts. Printer says 12V DC. Seiko says 3 amps would be good.
Asked by: Georgia Peach
This product is not up to the task, no. The stated 3 amp rating well exceeds the rating of this adapter which is 1200 mA, or 1.2 amps. SKU# 120-056 would be a better choice as it is rated up to 5A. The connector it has is 2.5mm x 5.5mm
Answered by: Eric Chandler
Date published: 2013-05-10

Customer Projects

Customer projects that include: 12 VDC 1200mA AC Adapter

If you built a project using this product, post it in the Parts Express Project Gallery.

Customer Discussions


If you would like to start a discussion about this product, post a thread in the TechTalk Customer Forum.

Recently Viewed Products

Get Deals
emailed to you every week.

Be the first to hear about new and exciting products,special pricing and incredible deals!

See This Week's "GET DEALS" Email
Parts Express
725 Pleasant Valley Dr.Springboro,OH45066USA
800-338-0531

© 1996-2014 Parts Express, All Rights Reserved

Host-Name:ZNODE1
Live Chat Software